15 years of helping Indian businesses
choose better software

About Wing

Tech-enabled high-quality talent starting at just $499/month to complete recurring work like customer Relationship Management and more.

Learn more about Wing

Pros:

Fast to set up tasks and prioritize them in a Kanban-like view. Interactive chat built-into the platform as helpful.

Cons:

Sometimes there is a delay on the web when you try to add a task.

Wing ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service Software
4.9
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Wing has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 41 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Wing before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (41)

Megan
Megan
President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Highly Recommend

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

We have been incredibly pleased with Wing and the VA's we have been matched with through them. They make the process very easy and the candidates they work with are professional, experienced, and have done great work for us. I have highly recommended them to numerous business owners who need help and are looking for affordable ways to grow! Do not delay, sign up with them today!

Cons:

I would like it to integrate with our customized industry software.

Wing Assistant Response

last year

Hi Megan, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Wing and for recommending our services to other business owners. We're thrilled to hear that our VAs have been able to provide professional and quality work to you. Regarding the integration with your customized industry software, we appreciate your feedback and understand the importance of this feature. We're always looking for ways to improve our services and will take this into consideration as we continue to develop and enhance our offerings :) All the best, Wing Team

Jack
Business Broker in US
Commercial Real Estate Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Centralized VA Service

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Super simple, great promotions, very responsive to feedback.

Pros:

Easy to use, comprehensive, smooth, and transparent.

Cons:

Not many cons, but I did wish maybe for more available languages.

Wing Assistant Response

last year

Hi Jack, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We're glad to hear that you find our platform easy to use, comprehensive, smooth, and transparent. Your feedback regarding the availability of more languages is greatly appreciated, and we will certainly consider it as we work towards improving our service. We're sorry to hear that you experienced a privacy concern with Monday.com. At Wing, data security and privacy are of utmost importance to us, and we take all necessary measures to protect our clients' information. We value your trust in our platform and are committed to providing a secure and reliable service to all our users :) All the best, Wing Team

Natasha
Ceo in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Avoid unless you want bad Glassdoor reviews from underperforming contractors

1.0 last year

Comments: Bad. Very, very bad. The assistant that got matched with us went rogue and wrote a Glassdoor review to personally attack the [sensitive content hidden] of our company.The experience was probably the worst experience I’ve had with a vendor. Ever.

Pros:

I like the fact that that they hire for you. Our account manager took our feedback and adapted after the first match wasn’t a fit which we appreciated.

Cons:

The model doesn’t allow you to select the person you hire. This means that it’s very unlikely there will be a good match.

Wing Assistant Response

last year

Hi Natasha, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the time you took to give an assessment of your first assistant's performance. Wing prides itself in matching business leaders with talent that suits their needs perfectly, and giving feedback helps in the process. We have rigorous selection criteria ensuring that the assistants we hire are up to the task of fitting into existing workflows and team cultures. Our assistants are people who want to help build the companies they join. As such, it is puzzling and sad to hear that you have had this experience. Criticizing a company baselessly on a review site isn't honest and professional conduct. Upon reviewing our records, though, we couldn't find a report that matched the incident described. Please feel free to reach out to your Client Success Manager to let us know more details about the incident - we would love to collaborate with you and see how we can be helpful beyond the service agreement. All the best, Wing Team

Erik
CEO in US
Construction software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Wing Review for Mid-Size Company Execs

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

I have used Wing several times over the past few years, and I’ve always been very impressed with their service. The online platform makes it very easy to explain tasks and recurring responsibilities, and the assistants themselves are extremely communicative. Much higher quality than any of the other services that I have utilized, and the cost is very competitive for businesses that have a need for “retainer” type assistance that is not billed by the hour.

Cons:

No complaints. The assistants are communicative to the point of over communicating at times, but I really can’t complain about that with service like this. Better than the alternative.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Exceptional VA and More

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Wing has been a huge game changer for our business, helping us with traditional administrative work but also with growing our user base, reviewing our marketing efforts, engaging potential users via social media, and much more.

Pros:

Wing provides a platform along with an exceptional Virtual Assistant. You get the combined benefit of working with a VA and the workflow benefits from their experience in effectively working with VAs. The results are exceptional.

Cons:

I have nothing to complain about here, as Wing is very flexible in how you use their software when working with a VA.

Wing Assistant Response

last year

Hey there, Thank you for your review! We appreciate the time you took to share your positive experience with Wing. We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the combined benefits of working with a VA and our platform, which has resulted in exceptional outcomes for your business. At Wing, we strive to offer seamless and effective solutions that are tailored to each client's needs to help them succeed. Again, thanks a lot for taking the time to share your feedback with us :) All the best, Wing Team

Shelly
Shelly
CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Results driven VA company to help you grow your bottom line with plenty of ROI

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Wing is the solution for any business that is considering outsourcing tasks and projects that want reliability, efficiency, and results. I could not imagine operating my company without using Wing for our daily business operation which has helped our company to significantly thrive.

Pros:

Ease of use - the dashboard is at a glance and easy to update/view

Cons:

I enjoy the software and it suits my needs.

Wing Assistant Response

last year

Hi Shelly, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We're glad that the dashboard was easy to use and suited your needs, and we're thrilled to have significantly helped your business thrive. We're a results-driven VA company that provides reliable, efficient, and results-oriented solutions for outsourcing tasks and projects, and we're proud to have contributed to your business's success. We appreciate your feedback and are grateful for your choice of Wing as your virtual assistant provider :) All the best, Wing Team

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Efficient Helper

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: At this price point, it's amazing to a have a constant helper available via browser, app, and even phone number. Even when there is something that I can't solve myself, my account manager ([SENSITIVE CONTENT]) is always within reach.

Pros:

I love the workflow tool that enables my assistant to do all of my recurring tasks without me reminding them. Additionally, the Slack integration is very cool and convenient.

Cons:

Until a few days ago, there were still a few bugs. However, the new software version does look much nicer and works pretty well so far.

Wing Assistant Response

3 years ago

Hey there, It's great to hear you feel we are efficient :) We're also stoked that you like our software features. If you'd like, we would love for you to reach out to your Success Manager and provide some more feedback on software features you would like to see implemented. We are looking forward to hearing from you! All the best, Wing Team

Damon
President/Executive Director in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Wing rocks. [sensitive content hidden] rocks.

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: [sensitive content hidden] helps keep me organized. My strength is being on stage with a microphone. [sensitive content hidden] makes up for all of my other deficiencies.

Pros:

[sensitive content hidden] is awesome. She works through the night and is ALWAYS on top of every assignment I give her, even though we've never met.

Cons:

I don't know that there's anything other than I enjoy face-to-face interactions, but I know that's not possible with a virtual assistant.

Dave
Operations Director in US
Religious Institutions, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great service for the price compared to others

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: My experience with Wing was great overall.

Pros:

The price to value is great! The response time from support and my dedicate success manager was very fast. My VA was also responsive and easy to work with.

Cons:

Training a VA can take time. Working with a virtual employee has a learning curve with it. If you are patient and willing to give it time.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Oil & Energy, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Help for repetitive tasks

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Wing allows me to automate my daily, weekly reporting tasks. This frees up time to focus on more important initiatives within my company.

Pros:

The service was easy to set up. Once an account was created, I began loading videos. Tons of tools to help document the tasks you want the VA to perform. Tools such as video, process docs, and chat in app. Every morning my VA lets me know when they come online along with letting me know when the sign off for the day.

Cons:

On occasion the app will get buggy on mobile. I just close it and reopen. Then everything is fine

Wing Assistant Response

3 years ago

Hey there, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We just launched a new app version which should put those issues to rest. Please reach out to your Success Manager if you still experience any issues, and we'll fix it right away :) All the best, Wing Team

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Quality support and bring patience for a fast-evolving & enhancing business model...

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: This was the best VA experience I've had with the talent itself. There is a lot that is good and works with Wing. You can't beat the value of the service and support. Love the workflows and the idea of the kanban board. Given I had previously led a team in the Philippines, I was prepared for how to work with my VA and navigate cultural nuances to create a strong relationship. This is a fast-growing, ever evolving business. Be prepared to bring a bit of patience as the company learns, grows, and improves....and know the intent to create a good outcome is always there. As with all technology platforms, information security is critical and I would recommend taking a more conservative approach by creating separate log-ins for your VA (vs. using the credentials feature) and confirm they have current hardware and software. Neither of these are Wing callouts, rather personal recommendations.

Pros:

The virtual assistant support was really strong, so they employ great VAs with a desire to serve and support. I was also impressed with the speed of support and their willingness to take on work of a wide-variety. I really had a great experience with my VA. It was easy to send tasks via email or text. You can also enter work into the platform itself. Love the concept of the kanban board, just needs some enhancements to make it as useful as it could be. The ability to build workflows in the platform was great....my VA was able to do a multi-step process, and execute it really well, the very first time because of the workflow feature. The value of what you get is really strong. The people of Wing have a high commitment level to serving and resolving any issues that arise. As a fast-growing and fast-evolving business, the approach to solving isn't always spot on or people on the ground aren't always aware of viable solutions, but it is 100% well intended...so if you don't get the resolution you want/need the first time, keep trying.

Cons:

Wing needs a way to collect user feedback in real-time. The kanban board doesn't allow me as the user to close out an item. The interaction between the app and desktop can be a little spotty at times. The credentials feature in the Wing videos sounds more secure in the videos than it is in practice. This isn't the fault of Wing, as this feature is as secure as it could be. I would highly encourage users to set up their Wing VA with their own log-ins to various systems vs using this feature. Lastly, the Wing VAs are supposed to have minimum laptop and software requirements. Ask and confirm that is the case, as the latest software security measures won't work otherwise.

Wing Assistant Response

3 years ago

Hi there, Thank you so much for this in-depth and detailed review - your feedback is very helpful and greatly appreciated! Your software recommendations are very valuable, so we've already forwarded them to our Product Development team. It might take us a few months to incorporate all of them, but we will be working on it. Again, thanks a lot for taking the time to share your thoughts with us :) All the best, Wing Team

Con
Con
Co-founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Writing & Editing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A great solution to virtual assistants

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I've been trying to solve extending myself more. I feel good that Wing's helped me make good gains there.

Pros:

The assistant I brought on through Wing has been wicked helpful. She's coachable and works hard to learn new tools and processes. I can truly rely on her.

Cons:

The UX/UI of the Wing software itself is clunky. To be honest, though, it's unnecessary to me. All the features of the software (task management, communication, etc) I solve with tools in my existing stack.

Wing Assistant Response

last year

Hi Con, We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. It's great to hear that your assistant has been a dependable and valuable solution for you, and that she's receptive to learning and adjusting to new tools and processes. We noted your feedback on the UX/UI of our software. We value all customer input as we strive to improve and make it more user-friendly to meet everyone's needs. Once again, we appreciate that you've chosen Wing and we're excited to continue working with you :) All the best, Wing Team

Kelsey
Kelsey
Co-Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Renewed my optimism for VAs in general

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: The assistants have been able to use many systems proficiently and get a lot of tasks done for me

Pros:

Wing VAs are well screened and can manage tasks in real time without the need for drawn out instructions which often make it worse than doing the task yourself.

Cons:

The onboarding process was a bit confusing, and the matching takes a bit longer than expected - but thats an expectations thing not a problem. I just didn't know what to expect.

Wing Assistant Response

last year

Hi Kelsey, Thank you so much for your review - we're delighted to learn that our assistants have efficiently used various systems and accomplished several tasks for you. We appreciate your feedback about the onboarding process as we're always looking for ways to improve our processes, and your feedback is essential in helping us achieve that goal. Thank you for choosing Wing, and we look forward to continuing to provide you with excellent service :) All the best, Wing Team

James
Principal in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent support day-to-day

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The Wing team has been helpful from customer support on through the daily work.

Pros:

Wing is a much easier method of outsourcing VA tasks than hiring offshore workers directly—they handle the admin, training, HR, etc. which allows me to focus on more core business and use Wing as a force multiplier.

Cons:

Getting up and running is easy—I’d maybe prefer a bit more insight into the technical integrations, but I interface with them mostly via Slack rather than their app/platform, so that may not be a valid point.

Wing Assistant Response

3 years ago

Hi James, Thanks so much for your kind words - we appreciate it :) Point taken regarding our communication about tech features. We will launch a new website next month where we will include a dedicated section on all software integrations! All the best, Wing Team

Doug
Chief Good Officer in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best experience I've had with an executive assistant

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I've worked with lots of executive assistants over the years and hands down love working with my assistant at Wing most of all. The structure Wing has set up is really effective. I love knowing there's always a real person working on my tasks, having managers helping, knowing my assistant is finding AI tools to optimize. I often recommend Wing to clients, friends, and family. I'm big fan.

Cons:

Hard to think one but if I had one—it'd be that I do wish it was a little easier to meet over Zoom or have my Wing assistant join Zoom meetings.

Wing Assistant Response

3 years ago

Dear Doug, We're happy to see that you like us! Also, thanks for pointing out the room for improvement regarding Zoom meetings - we are working on an integration within our platform that will make this super smooth :) All the best, Wing Team

Brian
CEO in US
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Assistants

5.0 last year

Comments: The staff is top notch. Very professional and responsive. They go out of their way to make sure you are happy with your assistants.

Pros:

The Wing process is really easy to use. They find great talent and take care of the payroll, supervision, and procurement of the talent. If you have repeatable processes, then the Wing assistants are phenomenal at executing them.

Cons:

The Wing software is still in process. It has some great features, but the built in chat still needs some work. I switched over to using Discord for my communication with the assistants and it works seamlessly. By the time you read this review, they may have upgraded their platform. They have this feature on the roadmap.

Courtney
Owner/CEO in US
Investment Banking, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good service, but expensive

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall there is value in the service, but it is incredibly higher priced than similar services at the same quality.

Pros:

Our assistant was incredible. They had a great attitude and always wanted to help us

Cons:

The cost was so far above any similar service

Wing Assistant Response

3 years ago

Hi Courtney, Thanks so much for having tried us and for taking the time to provide feedback! We're bummed to hear we didn't live up to your expectations regarding the cost. It's true that we don't do low-cost plans with only a few hours, but specialize in part-time and full-time assistants. Since we do provide decent and fair wages to Wing assistants, unfortunately, we can't go lower here :( All the best, Wing Team

Hannah
CEO in US
Public Relations & Communications, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Wing gave me Wings!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I LOVE LOVE LOVE WING. I only wish I had known about it sooner. I have never felt personally more productive--thanks to my dedicated VA. I appreciate her and WING very much!

Pros:

I LOVE LOVE LOVE Wing! It changed my life. This is the best investment I made---because it's the closest thing to buying time. My dedicated virtual assistant is literally saving me time and energy. I am so grateful to her. I tried several VA platforms, and none compares to Wing. I was blown away by the level of customer support and service. I would HIGHLY recommend Wing to any busy professional.

Cons:

It would be nice to have a internal task log that can be integrated seamlessly into existing project management systems. Currently there is a chat box only.

Wing Assistant Response

3 years ago

Hi Hannah, Thanks so much for this amazing review - we love that you love us :) Also, we took note of your suggestion of improving our internal task log - it's on our product roadmap for the coming quarter! All the best, Wing Team

Roy
Principal in US
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Innovative software-powered interface to virtual assistants

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Wing has provided a software-augmented virtual assistant service that's unique in the field. Just as important as the software platform is the quality of their assistants behind the scene. Their ability to organize and run a process of matching our needs with available talent was sucessful.

Pros:

Easy to use. Fast to set up tasks and prioritize them in a Kanban-like view. Interactive chat built-into the platform as helpful. Nice touch on information and file sharing capabilities. Stored secure credentials was unique capability we hadn't seen anywhere else.

Cons:

Task management capability is decent but rudimentary.

Wing Assistant Response

2 years ago

Hi Roy, Thank you so much for your review - great to hear you are having a good time with Wing! We are constantly developing our software to be more refined and to offer more and better features. The next version will be released by early September, which will include improved task management capabilities :) All the best, Wing Team

Tristan
Chief Account Developer in US
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Wing has been great!

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

We love our VAs, they have been so helpful in us completing all our tasks as a business.

Cons:

Sometimes the Wing Ops portal goes down with no notice. Hard to know when it is working, or if our VAs are on break.

Sunny
CEO in US
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great use of money for startups

5.0 last year

Comments: Awesome experience, wing helped us a lot to do lot of little todos.

Pros:

It is super affordable to have great talent from India and other countries

Cons:

The ramp up time can be a bit challenging sometimes.

Hunter
Marketing Manager in US
Computer & Network Security, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great value and easy to work with

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: It was pretty good. First time using a virtual assistant and definitely helped me to document tasks and procedures to help them to be performed by others.

Pros:

They were very communicative. They have talent that is able to help at a reasonable cost.

Cons:

The portal they had wasn't the best. It would have been great to meet from right within their portal, do calls. The adding/changing and editing of tasks wasn't the easiest either. Messages would just delete after you typed a whole message and then tried sending an attachment. That happened a time or two before I learned.

Rami
CEO in US
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Removing the Cons from managing off-site staff

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The Wing Platform helps us delegate and manage our VA Staff.

Pros:

Wing Software is a platform of services and tools that increase productivity.

Cons:

The feature I would most like to see is one that helps to deploy and manage s SOPs.

Wing Assistant Response

3 years ago

Hi Rami, Great that we can help you get more stuff done :) Also, we appreciate your proposal to include an SOP feature. Rest assured that it is on the product roadmap for the next major software release! All the best, Wing Team

Ryan
Founder in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

My Secret Weapon

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: AMAZING!

Pros:

SUPER easy to work with. Fantastic quality of work. Fast communication. Followed instructions very well.

Cons:

Nope! The service was exactly what I needed it to be!

Wing Assistant Response

3 years ago

Hey Ryan, Dang, that's a helluva review! We're excited that you are excited :) Keep in mind that you can always reach out to your dedicated Success Manager in case an unexpected challenge ever arises. All the best, Wing Team

Shenandoah
CEO in US
Human Resources Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing VA/AI option!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Wing has been very responsive thus far and our experience is positive! I’ve referred several others to their platform.

Pros:

Wing has been very impactful on our business in only a few short months! Projects that have fallen to the back burner are being completed in a number of hours or days and our VA is happy to pick up new tasks or projects.

Cons:

We ran into issues communicating with our VA on the Wing app as you can have only one-on-one conversations but were able to transition her to Slack with relative ease.

Wing Assistant Response

3 years ago

Hi Shenandoah, Thank you for your review, and for referring several people to us! We noted your pain regarding missing group conversations and put it as one of the features that will be released in the upcoming software update :) All the best, Wing Team