15 years of helping Indian businesses
choose better software

Sendwishonline Reviews

4.9 (28) Write a Review!

About Sendwishonline

Cloud-based platform that provides group greeting cards & recognition boards for offices & individuals.

Learn more about Sendwishonline

Pros:

I love that everyone can quickly sign the virtual card and have it automatically delivered at a specific time to surprise colleagues for their birthdays etc.

Cons:

The website wasn't the easiest to navigate and I wasn't sure about pricing when I began.

Sendwishonline ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service Software
5.0
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

Sendwishonline has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 28 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Sendwishonline before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (28)

Kelly
Executive Assistant in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing and thoughtful

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My experience with wishonline has been amazing and I haven't run into any problems.

Pros:

I like that they have so many different options of cards to choose from. Not only that their goal was to help to prevent deforestation and reduce carbon footprints and that it's no cost!

Cons:

None, I really like all the features on this software

Angela
HR Assistant in South Africa
Pharmaceuticals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great way to send a greeting!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I love the program and so eternally grateful for it, especially that it is free. Thank you for the time taken to create and host it. it is much appreciated.

Pros:

I love the fact that it is free online, and yet is such good quality. The cards can be customized by uploading your own picture and logo for the envelope. Many people can sign the card using a link or with an invitation via email and they can upload a picture as well as write in the card. The card looks great, especially when it arrives in the email in an envelope. It can also be displayed as a board. The card can be shared or downloaded. And best of all I have a record of the cards I have sent. This is the best online site for sending cards that I have found to date.

Cons:

The only thing that I might change is that every message currently has its own page. Some people don't write a lot and sometimes you have a relatively empty page with a little "Happy Birthday" at the top. If there is empty space, perhaps the writing could automatically enlarge to fill the space or if there is another very short message, perhaps they could be put on the same page? But really that's not an issue, just a suggestion. It would be nice if the people signing the card would be a little more creative... :)

Jamie
social media in US
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Free Trial Test

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It was easy to set up and easy to get others involved, very simple start up process, and you could automate the delivery which was another feature I liked.

Cons:

Pricing is not great; prohibitive for a small team.

Melissa
Marketing Manager in US
Legal Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Virtual Greetings During Tough Times

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: We are able to stay connected while working remotely to still put a smile on someone's face even if we cannot be together to celebrate.

Pros:

I love that everyone can quickly sign the virtual card and have it automatically delivered at a specific time to surprise colleagues for their birthdays etc.

Cons:

The card selections are the best but we aren't paying for them so you cannot ask for much more.

Bart
CSA in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Fantastic and easy to use service.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It's always been an easy and pleasant experience

Pros:

I really enjoy the simplicity and ease of use. I can send the link to anyone and they can prepare a card of their own, no problem!

Cons:

I would really only like to see more animated cards! The variety so far is great, but the more the merrier!

Nathan
Analyst in Canada
Telecommunications, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Sending Group eCard

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Sendwishonline is an awesome application and so far I don't think there are many similar applications available in the market. If Sendwishonline continue to improve the stability, compatibility and add more new features. Sure this application will have become famous and continue the grown.

Pros:

I like this software allow an eCard sign by multiple recipients, especially during lockdown period and allow multiple persons to sign the card for someone who has family member deceased.

Cons:

For some reason, it doesn't work well by using IE as oppose to Chrome. And sometime the server was completely down for few days and disallow any sign in, and prevent the users to get in to sign the eCard.

Annie
Director of Engagement & Operations in Canada
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Convenient and easy

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

In this day of age if virtual business. It’s been great using this when we need all staff members to sign a birthday or other greeting card. It’s easy to use and works great.

Cons:

Nothing. The software works great. I have recommended it to several people.

Thais
therapist in US
Mental Health Care, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best option out there!!!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: LOVE IT!!! Our team really needed something like this to bring us closer in this time of remote work.

Pros:

We can finally celebrate birthdays and other important mile stones with cards signed by team members electronically. Pros: set a date for card to be sent out; allows multiple people to sign it; can be customized with gifs and memes, etc.; inexpensive.

Cons:

Only con is that some ads are very big and some team members though they needed to download features that were ad, not part of the card.

Tricia
Research Specialist in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Sendwishonline is the best!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

We love the ease of use and ability to set up a free e-group card in a pinch.

Cons:

None! Just the fact that it’s not as well known.

Dj
Communications in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product for Online Group Cards

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: No issues to date.

Pros:

I liked the ease of use most about this software.

Cons:

It would be nice to have more colors; more fonts

Marquise
Supervisor in US
Marketing & Advertising, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Would recommend!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The software is very user friendly & efficient!

Cons:

I am not the biggest fan of the price for the software use.

Elliotte
Recruitment Coordinator in US
Education Management, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great product and easy to use with a large team!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: This was so great to use - I was able to make very special digital cards for several people on my team!

Pros:

The cards were cute and free! I loved that I could time the delivery of the card so I could set it up and then not think about it again. I

Cons:

The website wasn't the easiest to navigate and I wasn't sure about pricing when I began. I also didn't love the font/color options.

Sadaf
Teacher in Canada
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Group Retirement e-Cards

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Staff retirement parties are usually done in person but because we celebrated virtually due to covid we did not have a way to pass around a virtual card for everyone to sign. This was a convenient and user friendly service!

Pros:

It's ease in setting up and explaining to the people signing how to do it. I liked the timed release of the card you the recipient.

Cons:

Couldn't change order or how many greetings on each "page" of the eCard

Laksana
Admin. in Singapore
Chemicals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Card background

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, I'm very happy to discover Sendwishonline.

Pros:

The software is easy to use and easy to understand. The recipient is very appreciate when receiving this card. Easy to use and very useful for people who located in different regions.

Cons:

The same background even we select different card. Like to see more colorful background that the use can select.

Mara
Ecomm Supervisor in US
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

"Virtually" Fool Proof

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: There is an overall inclusive feel when sending a virtual card to someone, especially if you're not working in the office.

Pros:

We've sent a few different ecards while working remote and it has proven to be successful and appreciated. It's super easy to use, share, and send to the recipient virtually.

Cons:

I wish there was more selection of covers.

Heewon
Studio Coordinator in Canada
Architecture & Planning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent for Covid

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Like it so far! I will use it regularly.

Pros:

It has gotten tough to celebrate employees' birthday during the time of Covid. Sendwishonline really made it easy as an HR personnel. That's important to me.

Cons:

Sometimes, I forget to close and send the card. It would be great if they can send me a reminder email to wrap up.

Mackenzie
admin in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

That others can collaborate and that we can schedule the timing of the letter/card to go out

Cons:

Nothing that I can think of. But I would love to see a print version of this too. Once card is sent, a pdf version being sent to person who created it and they can then share with recipient

Marci
Enrollment Counselor in US
Religious Institutions, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A real day-brightener

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very simple and easy to use. Reduces explanation from one user to another

Pros:

I enjoy that I can send a link to any co-workers and they can all sign (and remain anonymous if they'd like). It's very user friendly

Cons:

I'm not sure. I will have to think about this more.

Katherine
Office Support Assistant in US
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Very easy

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It was very easy to use, did the job it needed to do, and the end product was very cute

Pros:

It was easy to arrange for a group card for everyone to sign. I liked the ability to add images/gifs into the signature.

Cons:

Wish there were more options for the cards!

Joyce
Marketing Specialist in Singapore
Consumer Goods, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ease of use with Sendwishonline

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very happy to have found this site and have also seen some of my colleagues using it as well.

Pros:

I was able to send this to my colleagues worldwide and get them to write a farewell card. It's really convenient to use!

Cons:

There could be more options for graphics!

Nupur
Manager in Canada
Human Resources Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

SendWish Online

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have had a good experience with making group cards and personal cards. It is very easy to use and goes out on time.

Pros:

Love that this is free software and the ease of sharing the cards between teams

Cons:

Nothing but more graphics should be added

Clare
Executive Assistant in UK
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Bringing remote employees closer

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It's really great and easy way to send birthday or farewell cards to staff who are remote and for everyone to leave a personal message

Cons:

greater range of card designs would be nice

Mary
Administrator in US
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great for large gatherings

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use, no need to download anything, can add gifs and update fonts/colors

Cons:

Can’t go back and edit once sent, doesn’t have enough variety of templates, fonts, photos

Laura
Coordinator in US
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Group Birthday Cards!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent!

Pros:

It is easy to share with the team to have everyone sign birthday cards

Cons:

Our team is more than 30+ employees and would like a variety of birthday cards.

Melanie
Plan projects analyst in Belgium
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Loving this tool

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Love it

Pros:

I like that is a free option and many people can leave a comment

Cons:

for some people, the tool was not fully intuitive when need to add a gift/image