15 years of helping Indian businesses
choose better software

About ABC Ignite

Increase performance, centralize tasks, and connect with members with ABC Ignite, the industry's leading club management software.

Learn more about ABC Ignite

Pros:

I refer to Datatrak as the hub and spoke model. Datatrak is the hub and all other solutions integrate / connect and talk to it.

Cons:

The interface would sometimes lag behind payments and not tell if a client had funded sessions for a few days which led to some rescheduling when it wasn't actually necessary.

ABC Ignite ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.6
Customer Service Software
3.8
Features
3.7
Value for Money
3.7

Likelihood to recommend

6.1/10

ABC Ignite has an overall rating of 3.7 out 5 stars based on 39 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ABC Ignite before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (39)

Shawnda
Manager in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Support and Resources Are Endless!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: With the busy club environment and wearing many hats ABC's technical and client management team makes the member management tasks easy.

Pros:

The learning tools and resources for navigating the software makes training new staff effortless! As the business has evolved we have been able to configure the software to support our growing offerings.

Cons:

In comparison to other platforms we have used we have yet to be disappointed in the capabilities of Datatrak.

Steve
Owner in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The biggest and most experienced - bigger is not always better.

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall they were a B+. Stable software, great up-time and availability, good reporting. For our single gym the price was pretty steep and when we renewed they did not have any options. Ultimately we found a system that met our needs at a much lower cost for the software and CC fees.

Pros:

It is a very stable platform with great reporting capabilities. It manages members and payments seamlessly. Although it should since it is the bread and butter of the software. Customer support was 24-7 and fantastic. Very quick to respond and very knowledgeable.

Cons:

The stable platform is based on an older technology so customizations or changes are very difficult. Upgrades were promised based on a new browser based system but they were delayed endlessly. The browser is just a "skin" over the legacy system. It worked for our small 24-7 so this is not really a criticism, just a fact if you are looking for cutting edge technology. The monthly fees were high and they had add on fees for processing and "system maintenance" fees

Sarah
General Manager in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

ABC Blows, don't waste your time

1.0 2 months ago

Comments: I hope they go bankrupt. This is the absolute worst company I've ever worked with

Pros:

absolutely nothing. I hate this company with the fire of a billion white hot burning suns

Cons:

I can't hit just one thing. It's the entire program. Constantly screwing up our memberships, not turning off fobs, I have had to completely redo accounts, call center isn't even in the United States...you get an Asian lady named "[sensitive content hidden] ".....yeah right, [sensitive content hidden] ......members are left outside due to fobs not working on current accounts, call center tells them they don't exist.

Samuel
Business Development Representative in US
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I used DataTrack as a personal trainer for 2 years to track and record sessions with clients.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Daily sign ins and scheduling for personal training clients. Updated client files and notes that could be used for upcoming sessions. Employee income tracking on a weekly basis.

Pros:

The ease of use with DataTrack was great. Took me less than a day to learn and having a tool that would quickly let me change my schedule was great. Datatrack allowed me to see which of my clients sessions were funded and which werent. This saved me countless hours by not having to check or client payment files.

Cons:

It can be slow and at times would crash. There were multiple occassions where Datatrack did not save the changes I had made after I had already logged out. The interface would sometimes lag behind payments and not tell if a client had funded sessions for a few days which led to some rescheduling when it wasn't actually necessary. Very rarely though.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Utilized DataTrak in health club setting for membership base.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

DataTrak is extremely reliable program, there has never been a loss of data and you are informed in advance of any down time for maintenance, which is rare. The software is a bit dated aesthetically, but it functions very well. Their customer service is great. I managed a 24 hour facility and members would swipe in with their keytag. When our door stopped functioning, support was on the issue right away and extremely helpful. I've called multiple times about member issues and every time the customer service team responds quickly and always has a positive attitude.

Cons:

The only time this software is difficult is when you're dealing with reporting. Creating or editing reports can be time consuming and is not user friendly.

Brie
Fitness manager in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very slow software!

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: it's okay- i am not sure if there is a better/ faster platform out there but if there was, i would love to try it out!

Pros:

I like that it is able to hold all of the information from our members for all of our gyms. We have a lot of locations and you are able to locate any member from any location

Cons:

it is super slow!!! i know it is usally processing a million things at once but we constantly have it freeze up on us when we are in the middle of something. also, when it freezes we are unable to basically anything since all of our business goes through there

Brianna
Gym Manager in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ABC Fitness Review

3.0 9 months ago

Comments: Mediocre to say the least. Software needs to be updated in various ways to match the needs for fitness staff and facilities who are using it.

Pros:

The area that is most impactful would be the reports section and the different reports that we can build.

Cons:

It is not user friendly for our staff and the numerous steps without being able to open and view various pages and the time it takes to locate abs do anything in the software is not ideal. Sometimes I am able to troubleshoot things faster than the Tech support department.

Ron
President in US
Recreational Facilities & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great for traditional big box fitness facilities

3.0 9 months ago

Comments: Billing fees are much higher than similar software packages and more inline with large corporation with multiple facilities. There are certainly better options available for single facilities that make training, onboarding and usability much simpler.

Pros:

Capabilities to manage across multiple locations with ease and deploy packages and memberships broadly as well.

Cons:

Outdated technology requiring extensive training. Cumbersome navigation. For a single facility with a fairly simple membership model, the complexity of the software was a drain on time and required significant training to gain comfort in.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Datatrak keeps my business functioning properly! Great basic CRM.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: A very easy CRM that has all the tools we need for our business

Pros:

I love how accessible DataTrak is to learn. Everything is categorized nicely and makes sense for its order.

Cons:

I wish that we could use call in passwords for members at other clubs. Sometimes it's a hassle when I'm trying to provide good customer service to have to bounce the member around.

Jeff
Jeff
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Positive - Allows us to accomplish our business objectives

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: I was able to manage the business better with reporting. / Able to track members payments and feel secure about proper billing of the members.

Pros:

I refer to Datatrak as the hub and spoke model. Datatrak is the hub and all other solutions integrate / connect and talk to it. This allows me to be competitive in the market.

Cons:

It would be nice to be able to have more then one datatrak screen open at 1 time when configuring the system or addressing the members needs.

Zeke
General Manager in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Highly Don't recommend

2.0 9 months ago

Comments: their software is definitely capable - and we haven't seen the new Ignite face lift that modernizes it and would likely make ease of use. however this doesn't matter when I have horrible assistance in creating new reports I need, adjusting many accounts over into new membership types, changing out contracts for me, and just about everything I request that I'm not able to do myself.

Pros:

Once learning their software I was able to do a lot capacity wise comapred to other software companies I've seen.

Cons:

The customer service when needing big changes is terrible. my assigned agent was new, and I quickly passed him in knowing about their software only having used it a few months more than him. Many of their higher ups wouldn't even respond to me via email at all until a third email with a bit of attitude about needing a response or what is going on. To this day we are shopping for a new company as we are going one over a month since my initial request to implement a new "additional services" contract to be signed for our new kid zone. I have members signing paper copies currently because i couldn't wait any longer to open up the space.

Shsin
Gym owner in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Poor software management and system support

2.0 2 years ago

Comments: They are doing billing and access control at an acceptable level. However, tech support, reports, point of sale, data entry, member portal, and retention are all below standard performance or nonexistant.

Pros:

Captures membership data Access control Billing daily

Cons:

Poor/no support for gym owners Lack of response from management team Poor data reports Cumbersome and not user friendly Poor tech support Long hold time no solutions to ongoing problems

Samantha
Admin Assistant in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Solid base but in need of an upgrade!

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall, I think that DT is heading in the right direction but changes need to be made. The software needs to be updated and there are a few changes that I would really like to see (ex. the ability to customize). It could also benefit from a 'makeover' as in all honestly, the visual of the program is not appealing at all.

Pros:

There were A LOT of different functions, which was mostly fantastic. It was also fairly easy to navigate and train new employees on.

Cons:

I really wish that there was more freedom to customize the program. I found that it almost had TOO many functions and features and not all of them were applicable or necessary. The program also stopped working at least a few times a week, and since we used this program at the front desk of a very busy gym, this made for some incredibly stressful situations. Customer support was not great also, so I would say that area needs some attention.

Mikaelah
Fitness Coach in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Product for Club Management!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We have solved nearly every club management issue with ABC. Anytime we have questions or issues their customer service team is always happy to show us tips and tricks about the software while taking control of our screen so we can see exactly what they are doing.

Pros:

ABC Fitness Solutions is fantastic for running a gym! From creating memberships, managing employee timesheets, tracking trainer sessions, monitoring door access, and more we could not function without it! Not to mention their customer service representatives are absolutely wonderful to work with! They are so incredibly helpful and go above and beyond each time.

Cons:

The software version we have tends to be a little outdated as far as aesthetics but we do not have the most current version of the software.

Angi
Owner in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Worst customer service ever! The company completely changed about 6 months after we started using

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: Awful! Losing members because no one is ever available to help in situations! EVER!! Unless you want to talk to someone in India that has no flipping idea about the software!!!!

Pros:

I can’t think of anything positive! It’s been a nightmare!! We’ve lost members because of the lack of help! Now they’ve outsourced to India! When there’s a problem, you will never get a quick solution if you get a solution at all!!!

Cons:

EVERYTHING! Client services. Tech support. The fact that if you email about an issue there is no help immediately. EVER

Lauren
Sales Advisor in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Lots of Potential

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: ABC was with us for a long time, so clearly we liked using ABC and found it useful. However, there are several ways to improve the look of it and make it easier for us to use.

Pros:

I like that ABC can integrate with CRM systems since we did not have one with ABC included and had a member portal option available.

Cons:

ABC was not super easy on the eyes or user friendly. ABC did also not make it easy to switch primaries or run clean reports

karen
executive director in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Absolutely love the system and most of all the support.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Great reporting, Easy to use, Very easy to convert from old system, Minimal headaches, Password changes great for compliance

Pros:

Easy to navigate and easy to get with we need. I think the best part of the system is the support and the responsiveness of the support team.

Cons:

The only con is that we have to input classes into datatrak for the app. These classes are free but it is how it works.

Christopher
Sales Advisor in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Awesome experience. I have used ABC for years and it only gets better.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

ABC helps me manage all my members and helps me stay tuned into other clubs members as well. The Note taking ability is the biggest pro for ABC and customer relations.

Cons:

I dislike in certain sections like doing member cancellations or freezes you cannot go back in forth through tabs to retrieve information and save what you have filled on the e document also.

weston
Owner in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Super customer service

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

When you need help it’s there. When you call in with a question or need help usually they answer right away if not a super short wait time with very friendly service. They stay with you until the problem is solved

Cons:

It can be hard to use it has a very dark interface with small print and so many options to choose from it’s easy to get lost

Kristen
Front manager in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Awesome!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

This was by far one of the best softwares used in our gym. I loved all the options within the software itself. Was very reliable and held so much info on members, they're training, payment and much more

Cons:

I don't think I can say I had come across any cons with this software. All ends met my standards while working in the gym,

Sara
Club specialist in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

DataTrak for fitness

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have no complain regarding the software, I would highly recommend.

Pros:

I have personally used the datatrak systems for 6 almost 7 years. The system is wonderful and works for the company.

Cons:

The software is simple to use and easy to navigate. It worked well with our process that were set in place.

Angie
Cafeteria Assistant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My experience has been great with ABC software!

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I like how easy it is to use this software. We use this at Planet Fitness where I am a member services associate. This software makes it easy to sign members up, update their billing and look up all the features of their membership plan. This system has been easy to learn and stays up to date with all of our needs. I like how we can add alerts to members files so that if there is something wrong, it alerts us right away when they check in. Also, printing the morning paperwork reports is very simple. I love how helpful ABC is.

Cons:

One of my only complaints is that you cannot delete notes on members files without management approval.

Lexi
Membership Sales Rep in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Most Confusing Software Ever

2.0 5 years ago

Pros:

To be completely honest, as a user of this software, I am not a fan. I have no pros to share with you.

Cons:

This software is confusing. There are way too many steps to do in order to perform one task that could be as simple as a click of a button. With Datatrak, we use it at our gym.. We are unable to delete repeated members because they won’t allow us to. As a user for over a year and a half, I still am not able to understand this software completely.

Brendan
General Manager in US
Farming, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Time Keeping needs an update

3.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The system is very stable, efficient and easy to use for keeping time and piece rate counts

Cons:

The system is lacking robustness, and updates for modernization. We are looking for alternate, more sophisticated system to take us to the next level.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A fairly effective portal for our gym

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I liked the variety of different appointment types I could book - the color coded schedule view allowed me to easily read my schedule each day.

Cons:

I wish this software linked up with other calendar sources, so you could sync other calendars with it. I also wish it sent notifications when something was scheduled, I found myself surprised by appointments that I did not schedule myself.