15 years of helping Indian businesses
choose better software

About Docebo

Docebo enables businesses to scale from 500 learners to thousands. Content creation, management, delivery & analysis.

Learn more about Docebo

Pros:

This is a true LMS - not a Payroll system that added on an LMS. Docebo allows you to fully customize your LMS experience and offers several integration and automation options.

Cons:

Response time can be frustrating. Our platform can be slow sometimes.

Docebo ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service Software
4.1
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Docebo has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 185 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Docebo before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (185)

Joao
Joao
HR L&D Specialist in Japan
Verified LinkedIn User
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Learning Management System That Matches an Array of Business Cases

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: We are now able to launch training globally, while adjusting based on local needs. Additionally, we will be able to train external audiences soon!

Pros:

The product was relatively easy to launch and relatively straightforward. Creating and managing rulesets within the system is easy as well.

Cons:

Main parts Docebo could improve on would be mass course management and web conferencing integration. The system can do both, but for mass course management, as previously mentioned, it is a bit difficult to apply rules on scale.For web conferencing integration, the system should not need to have an integration per user. That, or Docebo can create its own internal web conferencing offering.

Steven
Steven
Operation Managers in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Growing and willing to engage with the customers

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: As a growing company in the Extended Enterprise market, they are willing to work closely with their customers to understand their use case and learn. This is big for us as we're willing to assist them and see them become a top tier vendor for EXE. They have allowed us to consolidate from 6 LMSs down to 1 which has lead to savings overall.

Pros:

Docebo is working to grow their platform, and is gathering feedback from their customers to make sure it's going to meet their needs. As an extended enterprise customer we have specific needs that many LMS vendors can't meet, but Docebo wants to expand their footprint in that market, so they are listening. They also have a growing community of users that engage with one another and want to see the system evolve.

Cons:

While they are working to create innovative and engaging functionality, sometimes they move too fast to get it out the door and it's not ready yet or move on from older functionality that still needs optimizations.

Chloe
Digital Learning Manager in UK
Legal Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A fantastic LMS you can customize to your needs

5.0 last month New

Comments: Excellent service, the team are great. Support is very reactive and they never keep us waiting too long

Pros:

Easy of use in setting it up, the service provided is exceptional, you can customize it to your organisation

Cons:

The time it takes for them to development new areas / add ins

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Customer support is essentially non-existent below Enterprise level

2.0 5 years ago

Comments: Our biggest mistake was not doing a better job of gauging the level of customer support we would receive as a "basic" user. At our level, Docebo offers no implementation support and very little admin training before you go live. It is essentially an unsupported product. Our sole recourse for help became tech support tickets, and for much of the time we were customers, the Docebo team was facing a massive backlog of these tickets. It wasn't uncommon to wait two weeks for a response to a simple technical issue. What really caused massive frustration internally was Docebo's insistence that we either upgrade to the Enterprise service level or continue to experience similar failures. Time and time we tried to work with them to find ways to stabilize our situation, and we were willing to pay more for additional services. Docebo would not even begin to negotiate with us. I personally felt they took zero accountability for our team's success with their platform, and as paying customer of any level, that is unacceptable and insulting. Unless you have a crack team of LMS admin experts and instructional designers who can pick up Docebo's slack, I recommend you stay far, far away from this company.

Pros:

Docebo is forward-thinking and definitely has some good ideas in theory. It initially attracted our company based on its clean user interface and entry-level price point.

Cons:

Their webinar integration functions caused massive headaches for our staff and users. Integrations would fail without warning, and Docebo support was never willing or able to help us find a permanent solution. Webinar failures caused a great deal of frustration among our users and discouraged repeated use. Additionally, there are quite a few bugs in their user management and notification management admin features. Our staff spent a massive amount of time opening tech support tickets for these issues and trying to get them "elevated" in order that they may actually be addressed. While most issues were relatively small, added together they played a large role in killing our team's momentum. Finally, the general intuitiveness of the admin menu and setup is below par. Numerous important functions are buried in sub-menus or require strange, unexplained box-checking. It doesn't help that their Knowledge Base only provides superficial introductions to these processes.

Patrick
Director of Training and Development in US
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Director of Training

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Over the years we have utilized several different LMS platforms. I can say that Docebo has offered a very stable lis with customizable features that have met all our needs.

Pros:

Ease of use and overall functionality of the platform. The reporting is customizable so that those that need the information can receive it automatically every day, week, month or yearly.

Cons:

Since we have over 2500 employees it did take some time to setup since we integrated this platform with our payroll system.

Wendi
Learning and Development Specialist in US
Architecture & Planning, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Docebo is the way to go!

5.0 last month New

Comments: My experience with Docebo is positive! From implementation to the day to day usage, I have felt supported. The implementation team, my CRM and the help desk group are quick to assist.

Pros:

The ease of use for learners as well as the administrator. Learners can access their personal activity with just a few clicks!

Cons:

Reporting can be too simple. I would like to run more in-depth reports.

Heather
Certification Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Effective Platform for LMS!

4.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Overall love using Docebo! It is easily branded to your organization, has lots of availability with reporting, Docebo team members are extremely pleasant to work with, and the platform is generally pretty intuitive. We get lots of compliments on the look of the LMS. We appreciate the release item changes and the desire to remain competitive in the market with the features available.

Cons:

The capabilities within content creation in courses and notifications. The basic HTML page is very challenging to work with and you don't receive the same modern/ aesthetically pleasing viewing experience that you do when using other 3rd party tools. The notification experience is very basic and doesn't allow for much customization or the ability to preview and play around with the notifications.

Wioleta
Curriculum Manager in US
Automotive, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Intuitive LMS

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

The ease of use, along with all the functions available.

Cons:

IT help desk service could be faster when issues present themselves.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Real competitive advantage but waiting on some improvements

3.0 5 months ago

Pros:

- Great API offering a lot of freedom to build many tools around Docebo and customize the experience within the platform. This is the strongest advantage of this platform and its true competitive advantage - Lot of options for personnalization within the platform - Good reporting - Very quick customer service

Cons:

- Takes a while to learn and get comfortable with the tool - Some features seem abandonned by the product team with no plan to improve the experience - The product team needs to be more transparent with what's in store in the roadmap - UX is inconsistent

Ashley
Training Manager in US
Retail, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Docebo is the Best!

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Docebo is an LMS that is very advanced and extremely user-friendly.

Cons:

The reporting features have an opportunity, but a new one is coming in March for support.

Izzy
Business Analyst in US
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Powerful Technology that Requires Lengthy Implementation

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Everyone at Docebo is extremely helpful and kind. Our implementation specialist was very transparent with us. When she couldn't answer a question we had for her, she made sure to follow up once she found the answer. Our CSM has also been great! Always very responsive. Docebo has allowed us to tackle so many new projects and provide our learners with a ton of new on demand resources and training. We are so excited to see what is down the road for Docebo!

Pros:

Customization - The ability to customize homepages, additional fields, notifications, etc. has been extremely useful. Usability - Our users find it very easy to use on their end. It is very user friendly Overall Training - We have been able to accomplish a ton of training since we went live a few months ago. We have been able to create training in house and assign it to our sales teams in Docebo and upload content from an outside provider. This has given our learners a ton of opportunity to learn when they want and where they want. The People - Everyone we have worked with at Docebo have been very responsive, knowledgeable, and friendly.

Cons:

Would love move functionality when it comes to reporting, surveys, and rating/commenting on courses. We'd like more customizable and powerful reporting. We need the ability to send pre and post course surveys for many courses (same survey, but need to know which course it is filled out for). We also need the ability to see the number of ratings on courses and be notified when our users comment on a course. A couple other things.... Response time can be frustrating. Our platform can be slow sometimes . There are a few other "wants" as far as functionality goes, but it is overall very powerful.

Jessica
Sr. Director of Support and Enablement in US
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Docebo is a robust, yet manageable LMS

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: I am a huge Docebo fan. I have yet to have an idea to implement in my Docebo LMS that I have not been able to execute. The sky is the limit with Docebo!

Pros:

Docebo is a user-friendly platform that allows you to build customized and intentional learner experiences.

Cons:

While the out of the box reports can get you most of the metrics you need, the labeling of reports and they way they organize the data isn't always the most intuitive. The custom report builder can do most things, but getting to your final result isn't always an intuitive experience.

Paige
Enablement Program Manager in US
Financial Services Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

LMS Admin life is easy with Docebo

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Docebo has been a welcome addition to our training and enablment offerings in our business. The UI attracts more use, and is helping our instructional designers innovate more with how we deliver elearning and training.

Pros:

I love the user interface for learners and admins. It's very easy to navigate.

Cons:

There are a few workflows that seem to require a few extra clicks, but I know they are working on streamlining these.

Amy
Director in US
Furniture, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Docebo Review

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Docebo is flexible whether it is on the learning or admin side of the platform. Docebo is innovative and always working towards integrating new and fresh opportunities for ease of engagement and integrations with their customers.

Pros:

Ease of use for the learners and ease for admins. Loading content for course creation allows for many opportunities as well as structuring and assigning learning plans. We utilize implementation strategies for merging Workday, Teams, and SSO which makes life easier as we move to integrate our entire company enhancing employee development.

Cons:

As a customer, understand you are creating your own platform (with guidance). If you are not tech savvy prepare to contract assistance from someone who does know the technical language. Docebo has an incredible team and they know what they are doing but they also need to know their audience and who needs extra hand-holding in the process.

Angelena
Account Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Our company is responsible for providing support management to different projects, requiring prospec

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: If you need an LMS tool that will help your employees learn quickly and efficiently, you should opt for Docebo especially, if your work requires preparing employees for projects that differ from one another significantly.

Pros:

Our company is responsible for providing support management to different projects, requiring prospective support managers training for each project individually. Our work would have been impossible without Docebo, thanks to which we can provide efficient training for our new employees. The tool has an easy to navigate interface, so our newbies are not feeling lost during onboarding. It is extremely difficult to find the right LMS to make sure that new employees complete their training successfully and ready to start working on the assigned projects. Most of the LMS are too confusing for employees, but not Docebo.

Cons:

There is basically nothing to complain about, which is already quite a rarity, when it comes to different tools. Some of our employees had problems with logging in, but that occurred that rarely that it's hard to consider it an issue. So, all in all, Docebo is basically only benefits without any flaws, at least judging from our experience. A great LMS tool.

Yashovardhan
Researcher in India
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Unique LMS Platform

5.0 last year

Comments: My overall experience with Docebo has been very positive. The team is professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. Docebo's user interface is simple and intuitive and their customer service is top-notch. The platform is powerful and effectively managed my online courses and classes. I'm very happy with my experience and would happily recommend Docebo to others.

Pros:

I liked the fact that Docebo is highly customizable and has lots of features and tools that can be used to create great learning experiences. Additionally, the support from the Docebo team has been great. They give prompt responses and help resolve any queries I have quickly.

Cons:

The least I liked about Docebo was the users’ lack of ability to customize menus and the learning management system’s overall design. The LMS platform often felt too rigid and limiting when instituting changes and making the interface more user-friendly. Additionally, the user interface was quite outdated compared to competitors.

Sean
Learning & Development Manager in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The platform is functional yet easy to use but the real value is in their on-boarding support.

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

There is a clean and up-to-date feel to the platform that our internal and external users fine very easy to use and navigate through. There is a lot of customization, but also off-the-shelf features that allow you to plug and play. It seems like the perfect combination of customization and out-of-the-box functionality for any level of LMS user. Our L&D team does not have an in-depth technical background however customizing the Docebo UI and ensuring all of the functionality was working properly was simple enough for us to figure out.

Cons:

The only gap we've experienced in the software is the ability to include a certificate in a congratulatory email after a user completes a certification Learning Plan. In order for the user to receive the certificate they have to navigate back to the final course and download the certificate from a widget underneath the course. Our preference is to include the certificate in the automated congratulatory email, but that's a very small sacrifice to make for all of the other functionality Docebo provides.

Inga
Inga
Platform Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Helpful Customer Success Manager

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

We rely on Docebo daily to facilitate our business operations as a leading provider of Marketing & Ecommerce training. This platform enables us to meticulously craft courses and Learning Plans that cater to our specific needs.Our initial experience with Docebo's onboarding support left us thoroughly impressed. However, as we transitioned to working with the account management team, a twinge of concern emerged regarding the continuity of exceptional support. Those worries proved unfounded, as the ongoing assistance and guidance we received surpassed our expectations.It's noteworthy to mention our dedicated Customer Success Manager, [sensitive content hidden], who has been instrumental in ensuring our continued satisfaction with the platform. Her expertise and commitment have played a pivotal role in our seamless journey with Docebo.

Cons:

We would like a search function within the Catalogue menu, so we don't have to search over 17 pages worth of content to find something specific. This will help us greatly on a daily basis.

Grace
L&D Specialist in US
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great tool if fully enabled, needs work on UI

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: Customer service is getting better, wish they would increase admin capability

Pros:

I like that I am able to track everyone's training and be able to host live sessions

Cons:

The admin functionality leaves a lot to be desired.

Tai
Tai
Product Experience Specialist in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Docebo is a great LMS for so many industries to fully engage with their users

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Docebo has made it easy to pick up and configure so you can get your users up and running very quickly! You can make in place updates to pages and courses too. Also their Slide Converter tool is awesome! If you have a PowerPoint presentation or PDF that suits the needs for learning, you can load it into the slide converter and it turns it into a trackable e-learning!

Pros:

This product really thinks about the end user and what would engage them which increases usage. There are so many benefits you can get from the add ins available and some of them you don’t even need to have their LMS to use. They have really thought out of the box on their Impact Learning!

Cons:

There are small pieces on the site that have potential for growth for example there isn’t a gap analysis tool for the content. This said, they do use their community site for users to log in, share their journeys and add ideas which can be picked up by their developers for future enhancements.

Mike
Instructional Designer in US
, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Everything you could ever want in an LMS!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We adopted Docebo as our LMS almost two years ago and have never regretted the decision. The robust features, superlative customer service, and the ease in which you can empower other users has been a boon to our learning/training initiatives. Any issue we have encountered has been solved either by the LMS itself, or by working with a technical representative to come up with a solution. Our instance supports over 10,000 users with multiple domains, and Docebo handles all of this seamlessly. Our end users have also remarked on the easy navigation and pleasant UI/UX. I can't imagine using another LMS with the same level of success Docebo has provided.

Pros:

Ease of use, robust customization options, user friendly, great technical support.

Cons:

There could be better communication of smaller updates or patches to the system. Major initiatives are communicated, but some smaller changes are not done so with the same urgency.

Matias
Platforms Product Manager in Israel
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very flexibe platform with places to improve

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

The possibilities to customize and automatize some processes make our daily operations so much easier. The central repository and user management are very simple and powerful tools.

Cons:

Surveys and reports can be improved to ensure all data is translated into valuable information to make data-driven decisions. "My Activity" is not very useful for our use-case and it would be great to customize that board in a modular way like the menus and pages.

Carl
Global L&D manager in UK
Automotive, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Why Docebo?

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: very happy with it and it functions exactly how we need it to, users are finding it very intuitive when accessing the sessions created

Pros:

easy to use and administer. easy quick graphics give course status at a glance

Cons:

all training material has to be uploaded to the platform and certain steps completed before its visible to all users, can be very time consuming when the easier solution would be the content accessible to all users through the integration software

Kyle
Kyle
Training Content Developer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Building Materials, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Better than most

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: They're pretty good. For the most part we have a good relationship with the company and their help desk is there for us. Sometimes, however, it can be frustrating to deal with. Haven't experienced anything different across the board with other providers thought. I guess it's just par for the course unfortunately.

Pros:

The features available are pretty great. There are a few things missing, but for my company, it was a match. In addition, updates have happened frequently enough to make it worth our while. Recently they updated the video capabilities without advance notice I was pleasantly surprised to see.

Cons:

I would have like to know in advance about the update video resolution capabilities. I help design and create video pieces for my company's training. Being made aware of upcoming new capabilities isn't just something you should do, it's a must. Seriously!

Jeff
President & Ceo in US
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Outstanding!!!

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

"We are an elearning company in the retail energy industry using Docebo to train sales agents. We appreciate the certification/re-certification feature because it allows us to help our clients meet compliance requirements with state regulations. Additionally, the multi-tenant facilities allow us to support private courses for some clients while supporting other with generalized courses or a mixture of both.

Cons:

"Customer service continues to improve on a day to day basis and we couldn't be more pleased with the response time"