15 years of helping Indian businesses
choose better software

About Auction-Experts

Web auction software to present your auctions both online and offline - live online bidding, smartphone bidding, tablets etc.

Learn more about Auction-Experts

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Auction-Experts ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service Software
4.9
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Auction-Experts has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 15 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (15)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Auction-Experts before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (15)

Maria
Founder
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

A Truly professional product

5.0 10 years ago

Comments: We were struggling with our old software for the auction room and we also wanted to pick up bids from the internet.
We have studied a number of options some companies offered good solutions for internet bids, but then we had to go to another supplier for the live auction and we had to import and export data over and over again.
With Auction-Experts we have the best of both worlds, one management system for both the internet bids and the bids in the auction room. We also integrated the live auction with the internet module so people can bid during the live auction where ever they are.
We know from bidders that although they are live in the auction room that they make some of their bids using their smartphones. A truly professional product
It gives the auction a whole new dynamics.

Evedina
Auction manager in Latvia
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good software easy to use for both bidder and admin

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: We have been testing a number of different solutions.
Auction-Experts had allmost all our demands allready available and build two new modules on our request. Do know auctions the CEO has learned everything in the auction rooms of Sotheby's and Christie's. They made it possible to combine our auctions both in the auction room and on the internet. We have increased our bidders with a very high percentage.

Pros:

Fast, stable, reliable

Cons:

They are not the cheapest in the market

Roy
Manager
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Overall a custermore friendly company.

4.0 10 years ago

Comments: Pros:
Short lines, if you got questions or problems you will get verry easy the wright person on the line.
quicke respons on problems or questions.
Cons:
no 24/7 service
Nice company with people who whants to help you.

auctions-experts.com Response

10 years ago

This company is not using the 24/7 support option

José
Indonesia
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

The best software for all auction types

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: We are a general auction company and sell anything we get offered as long it has a good quality.
We run a steady stream off web auctions and live auctions.
We have used different software from different companies but were not sattitsfied with the results. It took to long or it did not offer the functions we needed.
With Auction-Experts setting up a web or a live auction is simple and takes a few minutes. We use the import function for importing the lots and use the web manager if we need to update anything.
Sales went up and our suppliers are happy for they can monitor the lots they have offered.
The invoicing and online payments have made our live less complicated.

Viggo
Auktioneer in Oman
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Excelent product easy to learn professional results

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: We have been struggling with other software in the past. We need an auction software that can help us with our international bidders.
We now can use all languages, including Arabic, Japanese etc. They support by default the 40 most important currencies and update the exchange rates daily.
We can hold web auctions, combinations of internet and live auctions in any hotel in the world.
We use their invoicing system and import all the results in our bookkeeping system using their XML connection.

Frans
Auctioneer
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Good reliable software for professional auctions

5.0 10 years ago

Comments: We organize international auctions selling all kind of goods. We have mostly bidders from Europe. We can offer all kind of currencies in these auctions, and serve the bidders in their own language. Setting up an auction is a few minutes work. It takes more time to setup the list of lots in a spreadsheet and taking the pictures.
When the auction is finished it will invoice the highest bidders and generates an XML file we import in our ERP software.
When we have a question or a problem they respond quickly and solve it.

Anthony
Auctioneer in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Professional product does what it promisses

5.0 10 years ago

Comments: We sell used cars in all sizes and shapes, in excellent condition up to salvages wrecks.
We needed a professional system where we could store all lots, and where our suppliers can enter new lots. We hold web auctions and live auctions.
We now can trace the cars from the moment they are entered in the system, arrive in our parking, uptill the moment they are picked up by the buyers.
It is all in Auction-Experts system and it is connected to our main ERP system.

Rob
Managing director
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Very good software professional team of developers

5.0 10 years ago

Comments: We needed auction software to auction fresh products like flowers, fruit and vegetables
In this business a lot of buyers have experience with an auction clock where prices are going down and with on click you have bought what you want for the price you want to pay.
This is exactly what they have build and they have added a few extra elements in the interface so every body knows exactly what is happening.

Lorenz
Indonesia
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

An excelent product, with many features. And a great management tool.

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: We have been using it for our fine art auctions. Both the live auctions and the webauctions are running very fast and our bidders are happy with the easy to use interface.
We have higher prices at lower costs.
The time needed for invoicing and other paper work is only a fraction from what is used to be.

Frans
directeur in France
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Professional software with great service

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: We are a trading company and part of our business is organising closed auctions for our customers.
The software does what it promisses and more.
The are adding new elements all the time.
The help desk is great.
They are a vital part of our success.

nattawut
Thailand
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

project test

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: I know that each person has the experience of how it works. Or who can exchange their views on all matters like. 1. At the end of the first day is a new beginning for some. I do not feel excited.

Anthony
Manager in Belgium
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Very professional and good customer service

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: We are a new auction company in Belgium.
The software does what it promisses and more.
They work all the time on the software to upgrade it.
The customer service is great.
We are growing and this to Auction-experts

Edward
Germany
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Professional and flexible

5.0 10 years ago

Comments: We have been working with several releases of Auction-Experts and each release they add new and exiting elements.
It is stable, fast and it now supports all languages so we can use it also for our Arabic customers.

Everdine
Auctioneer in Netherlands
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Very professional organisation and great software

5.0 10 years ago

Comments: We have a complex business system, we use an ERP system and the auction software should be connected to it.
They build the connection and everything works fine.

Paul
Owner in UK
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A great solution for running auctions

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It is very flexible and provides a good solution

Cons:

It isn't as quick as listing on a marketplace but it's still a better solution for us