15 years of helping Indian businesses
choose better software

About SAP Signavio

SAP Signavio enables business people to capture, design and continuously improve their business processes.

Learn more about SAP Signavio

Pros:

The Collaboration Hub makes the processes much more "alive" in your organisation by giving all employees and stakeholders the ability to view processes and additional related information.

Cons:

The simulation process is just completely under performing. As soon as you have a complex process the simulation says it cannot handle the process and stops prematurely.

SAP Signavio ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service Software
4.4
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

SAP Signavio has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 27 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used SAP Signavio before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (27)

Florian
Florian
VIE - Project management officer in Serbia
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Signavio suite is definitely the best tool I used for Business Process Management Initiatives.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Signavio suite is definitely the best tool I used for Business Process Management Initiatives and it assists us well to maintain Operationnal Excellence.

Pros:

Process manager is the best BPMN modeling tool I know, it helps us to start our BPM initiative from its current maturity to our required levels: from inconsistency to continuous improvement depending on activities criticality; with effectiveness and ease of use to get diagram and literary views of Business as Usual. We are using Signavio to get a first theorical view of our company across international entities and the Collaboration Hub is suited to onboard every of our Business stakeholders with transparent and customizable access plus a transversal Business oriented organization. We use it combined with the Dictionnary which provides us a centralized source of information for Business processes and related data. As far as I tried and got information, with Signavio's webinars and 30 days trial, on the Workflow Accelerator and Process Intelligence modules, I'm sure it will assist us to implement higher level of BPM maturity for Business Transformation projects when we will require it to maintain our Operational Excellence.

Cons:

I would say that Signavio is really good for its purpose and related Core functionnalities are working well but when it comes to side ones it sometime lack of performance: for example the Dictionnary module struggles to manage and display data while it's really fast and effective when you acces it from the Process manager module while modeling. Customer support is good and reactive but I would say that it miss some transparency regarding functionalities as Signavio is still under development and regarding the Agile method new versions are delivered often; it's sometime hard to keep the track on every changes... One last point would be regarding prices: the tool is licensed based which is not a problem regarding medium to big sized companies but could be for smaller use like personal or smaller companies.

Clyde
Process Architect - Senior Consultant in Australia
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Signavio Easy of Use - Process for Everyone

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My experience from day one to today has been great, with engagement all levels up to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and regular interactions with design and development teams in German.
Customer Success delivers exactly want is says, consulting support could be improved as they have grown but all in all they deliver what they say they will and when we need it.

Pros:

Easy of use from workshop to model and publish. Process Mining to test and challenge the actual execution against the previously documented process, to add performance on top of the model and continually enrich and provide insights on when change or action is required.

Cons:

Reporting is not out of the box functionality and you need to coder to get the data you add via modelling. Workflow Accelerator and simulation are powerful but need some $$$ spend to get into best in class.

Matt
Matt
BPM in New Zealand
Verified LinkedIn User
Food Production, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good Software -> seems to go downhill in core and missing updating the Core (not the Data mining)

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: Signavio is a good software but seems to concentrate on Data mining, and missing the necessarily needed enhancement in the core as well. When you sign up, and you have lots of people depending on is, make sure you have an SLA for Bug fixes agreed.

Pros:

The Collaboration Hub - Comment function to discuss, agree and improve processes is world-class. The Ability to have lots of different Notation languages (Archimate for Enterprise Architecture Diagrams) Dictionary is extremely valuable, as we are mapping the IT Systems and Data Objects in the Business Process maps as well. Map Processes in filling out an Excel template (Quickmodeler) Easy to use

Cons:

Missing Workflow function (Actors email stored in maps -> makes is not usable). Reporting, Dictionary not enterprise-ready -> to slow and Reporting limits (250 processes). Variants of processes (no functionality for it). No To Be processes functionality Copy function only 1 one 1 process (if you like to keep your Revisions/versions) - no Folder can be copied Support if you have a bug can take many months (this got worse and worse). No of Bugs have increase a lot.

Jigyasa
Jigyasa
SAP Consultant in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Flow charts with signavio

4.0 3 months ago

Pros:

We used SAP signavio in our project for business process flow management. It was part of our major deliverables. I used SAP signavio for the first first time and it was highly user friendly. It was easy to understand and work upon this tool. I liked this tool for its user friendly nature. I created multiple business process flow for our transformation project. We can add multiple nodes and sub tasks. Good tool for simplified understanding of process flow/ workflow etc.

Cons:

There wasn't much which I don't liked, maybe cif we can enhance colour themes it can be more interactive.

André René
André René
Head of Business Process Management in Switzerland
Verified LinkedIn User
Semiconductors, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Signavio is a great BPM tool with high acceptance among our employees

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Signavio is very easy to learn and use for modelling processes. In addition it is also very easy to use for the COllaboration Hub users to have access to processes. We received from both user groups very positive feedback.
Even people that were reserved in the beginning love this tool now. Thanks to Signavio we have taken a big step from "Why can't we continue with the processes in Word documents" to "Wow, that's amazing".
Due to COVID the deployment program took place remot via GoToMeeting. But it worked very well and the whole programm was well prepared and very helpful for us. We choose the premium deployment program, what allowed us to continue with monthly Q&A sessions with SIgnavio. This was very helpfulö for us and together with Signavio consultant it was more like a real team-work. We really appreciate that.

Pros:

+ high acceptance of the Signavio Collaboration Hub by our employees (what is the highest value for us) + easy to use for process modelling users and collaboration hub users + collaboration, everybody can contribute in process improvements + excellent deployment program + fast response to questions/issues + IT feedback "fastest and easiest Single Sign On (SSO) we have done so far"

Cons:

- some small graphical bugs, but they are addressed immediatly by Signavio to their product development team - no stanard process model based on best practice included, but could be helpful in the beginning for unexperienced companies - not the cheapest solution, but also high value (so for us thats fine)

Stanton
Stanton
Principal Business Process Analyst in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Environmental Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Far above the competition - exceeded our requirements

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Signavio has helped us gradually build the awareness, governance and orientation towards business process management. The product is very scaleable and grows as BPM maturity develops.

Pros:

We developed a list of requirements and then evaluate 40 tools. Signavio Process Manager and Collaboration Hub were far above the competition for our requirements. Our main requirements were a capable and flexible BPMN 2.0 modelling tool that was cloud-hosted, browser-based and inexpensive. Signavio exceeded our expectation by providing model validation, enterprise architecture, value-chain modelling, customer journey mapping, process simulation, a central dictionary and the ability to create custom attributes.

Cons:

We are looking at workflow management now and the Workflow Accelerator module of the suite is well suited to our needs. This will enable us to quickly and easily deploy workflows. It is not a 'con' as such, but it would be great if the IT application integration had more options. At present, it has JavaScript, which enables integration with applications via an API. It would be great if there were Office 365 integration as well as Google Docs and Box integration.

SAP Response

6 years ago

Thank you for the kind review, Stanton! We are thrilled to hear that we met your requirements and will strive to do so moving forward

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best Process Tool

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: This tool is great. It's easy to use and fit for purpose.

Pros:

Easy to use SaaS Scalable - can start small and grow Does process modeling, simulation, workflow, and process mining Nice sales and consultants Reasonably priced

Cons:

There's not much to complain about This software does exactly what it is supposed to I suppose it could be cheaper for the basic implementations

Rahul
Program Manager in India
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Value for Money

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall experience is good.

Pros:

Signavio comes in a package that generally doesn't require integration between W/F execution and process design

Cons:

Process Intelligence is not that great compared to Celonis. It can be improved

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Renewables & Environment, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SAP Signavio - Best Tool To Manage Business Processes

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Real time process monitoring is very easier with SAP Signavio which help to improve processes and manages tasks for better results. Allowing us to assign a task to particular employee using process routing with SAP Signavio

Pros:

SAP Signavio is the best tool to manage business processes efficiently. It is allowing us to handle un-structured data and get proper insights for decision making.

Cons:

As of now there is nothing to dislike about this tool. It is helping me a lot at my workplace.

Anurag
Anurag
Dy. Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A great BPM tool with good customization

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

We migrated our processes to signavio and support was great. This was significant improvement over earlier custom developed BPM tool.

Cons:

Learning curve and interface may not be suitable for few.

Thomas
Head CoE BPM in Switzerland
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

BPM in its purest form!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Moving along the customer journey to an efficient and effective service with the appropriate customer experience is an important step. support in the design and optimization of processes has never been easier than with signavio.

Pros:

the use of state-of-the-art BPM technologies in combination with each other in a single business transformation suite makes this product unique

Cons:

very easy integration in enterprise-wide and best value for business and it.

Chris
CEO in South Africa
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and very Flexible

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use Flexible Frequent new Versions Collaboration with team members Process Intelligence is very useful

Cons:

More flexibility to develop comprehensive MS Word report - this is on the horizon for the near future

Venessa
Marketing Manager in South Africa
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Powerful Agile Business Process Management Tool

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use and configure according to your company needs. The Collaboration Hub makes the processes much more "alive" in your organisation by giving all employees and stakeholders the ability to view processes and additional related information. Process Intelligence and Simulation is extremely powerful and places Signavio on another level.

Cons:

Word Reporting capability could be made more configurable.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

SAP Signavio, an ultimate tool for your BPM

5.0 4 days ago New

Pros:

1. Solid platform to work on 2. Excellent API and looks 3. Smooth to use even for huge data sheets

Cons:

1. Integrations needs to go though numerous steps, time consuming and tiring 2. Onetime sign in fails mostly on mobile access

Rashmeer
Signavio Product Owner in South Africa
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Signavio Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Phenomenal experience - one of the best vendors

Pros:

Ease of Use and usage without training intervention

Cons:

Can increase more mining abilities like including percentages as an option on value widgets

Rahul
GDPR Business Analyst in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

GDPR Data Analyst using Signavio

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I use Signavio for drafting business models and business flows. Signavio is very easy to learn and have very nice user manual which makes it easy to understand. You have a lot of pre-defined decision and notations which makes the process diagrams flexible. Once you complete a business flow, it does a quick check on the diagram and shows the errors which helps you to construct a perfect flow.

Pros:

Easy to use and learn. This is fully web based software which helps to save the space on your system and helps to manage documents easily.

Cons:

Do not have connectivity with make back-end systems Cannot automate business flows

SAP Response

6 years ago

Hi Rahul - thank you for the kind review. We pride ourselves on ease-of-use, so we're thrilled to hear that you find Signavio software intuitive. Regarding automation, I would recommend speaking to your Customer Success Manager about Signavio Workflow (https://www.signavio.com/products/workflow-accelerator/). They should be able to help you evaluate it for automating business flows. Cheers!

Brian
Principal Consultant in US
Financial Services Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Significant for SIgnavio

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall effective to caputre processes enterprise-wide etc

Pros:

If you are familiar with business process ita very good enterprise tool that is collaborative and robust. Company provides a lot of training for those new to it.

Cons:

Importing from old processes designs (visio) could have gone smoother

Sid
Event Manager in Netherlands
Higher Education Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use but lacks collaboration features

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Signavio helps create models to streamline processes. It allows us to map internal processes and optimise them.

Pros:

Signavio is very easy to use. Creating models is simple. You can drag and drop, which is intuitive for first-time users. The software is especially useful in the field of education.

Cons:

Signavio lacks real collaboration features. You can share documents but cannot work on them at the same time. This is a feature that would greatly improve the software.

Leonor
Head of Business Process Management in Germany
Industrial Automation, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Maybe for bigger organizations ...

4.0 last year

Comments: Testing was ok, BIC Process Design feels way better in using though.

Pros:

Process management seemed ok from what I've seen so far.

Cons:

Biggest problem was the contact to the sales team and this is the main reason why we decided for BIC Process Design from GBTEC Software AG instead. At signavio the sales specalist didn't really prepare his kick-off presentation for our individual demands and also when we asked for pricing he made us an offer for a small roll out. I said 3 times i want to see scaling effects in pricing, like "What would it cost if we want to license the full company one day?" He never really answered that question.

Franz
Partner Manager in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great for processes

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Super tool to model own PRozesse or the PRozesse of a customer. Signavio is flexible Deployable and easy to learn. You can easily modify the PRocess and share it with other team members. Various notations are possible.

Cons:

The handling could be a little more intuitive. It definitely takes a while to get an overview of all functionalities.

Andreea
Process Excellence Manager in Sweden
Medical Devices, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Signavio Process Manager Review

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

User friendly with great interface and unique collaborative possibilities on processes.

Cons:

Integration with SharePoint online should have same functionalities as with normal SharePoint (e.g., allow for search in document content).

Paavo
Business Process Manager in Switzerland
Semiconductors, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Signavio impresses with its usability and collaborative features

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Signavio's usability is excellent. It is easy to use and fast to learn also for non-tech savy employees.

Cons:

I would be happy to see an improved navigation feature in the hub when browsing between various process levels.

Bharat
Business Analyst in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

World Class BPMN Tool

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: 1) Quantize Process Performance Analytics
2) Assess your Business Process and Recommends syntax issue

Pros:

Process Simulator - One of the best features of this tool, It adds stars on your shoulders with the required blend in your consultative pitch for BPMN Current to Desired or COTS Onboarding Assessments

Cons:

My observations are well established in terms of usage of Signavio and they are working to their best for tool and it does meet all the requirements for consultants.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Used it as a student for process modelisation.

2.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Modelisation is okay. The drag and drop system for processes is nice and the interface look is pleasant. The best practice verification is useful too.

Cons:

Great interface =/= good product and easy to use. They offer you to review past revisions but YOU CANNOT RESTAURE the changes. The simulation process is just completely under performing. As soon as you have a complex process the simulation says it cannot handle the process and stops prematurely.

SAP Response

7 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to try out Signavio and provide feedback. Regarding the note on restoring past revisions, this is actually a capability in the Process Manager. If you open the notification and activity feed for a process diagram, you can see all past versions with the ability to restore in two clicks.

Antonio
Business Analyst in Italy
Human Resources Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A very good program to manage process

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The very important way to comunicate attributes, documentations and other important elements

Cons:

Is a software very good for the continuus improvements