15 years of helping Indian businesses
choose better software

About TourSolver

Award-Winning Routing and Planning Optimization Software used by SMEs in various industries.

Learn more about TourSolver

Pros:

The software integrates all our business constraints; it is highly flexible. The UI is customizable which improves the user experience significantly.

Cons:

Not easy to add additional stops to existing map.

TourSolver ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Service Software
4.2
Features
4.0
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

7.5/10

TourSolver has an overall rating of 4.2 out 5 stars based on 29 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used TourSolver before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (29)

Kostia
Owner in US
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ideal for small businesses

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great, a bit scared at first that we wouldn't be able to use it, we are not tech people, and the last thing I wanted was to get a system that would add more work! But that wasn't the case at all, their team was there, and the thing works; we use it daily and save tons of time.

Pros:

I operate a Garage Door Repair and Installation service in Florida. I grew a lot, and dispatching and scheduling jobs for 20 technicians was difficult. I like that the system lets us do that easily. What I most like about it is: - Drag&drop service jobs from Xls - One-click optimization - Full map view with all routes (to display during morning briefing time) - Modify job schedule based on the team's feedback - Share with the mobile phone in one-click -> we worked with [SENSITIVE CONTENT], who helped us set the system and workflow for our needs. That allowed us to be operational right away (I don't like to read user manuals!). He is still our contact and is fantastic to work with.

Cons:

Daunting at first, with a lot of features and buttons all over the place, but that goes away very fast when the software tech starts the onboarding.

Alternatives Considered: Samsara

Reasons for Switching to TourSolver: Pricing / Support / User Interface

Nomadia Group Response

2 years ago

Hi Kostia, thank you so much for the review! Indeed, the UI is very rich and will look complex at first. This is one of the downsides of having a lot of customization and features. I have provided your feedback to the product team to continue to focus on UX as much as possible.

Daniel
Consultant in US
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Route planning & optimization

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: I can tell that Opti-time’s team is very experienced and is very passionate about their products. We really feel part of the product team as they listen to features requests and implement fast!

Pros:

The software integrates all our business constraints; it is highly flexible. The UI is customizable which improves the user experience significantly.

Cons:

There is not much I dislike about the software.

Alternatives Considered: Route4Me and Samsara

Reasons for Switching to TourSolver: Territory creation Responsive support pre and post sales

Nomadia Group Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time. We are working hard on our features and fast implementation!

Paul
Senior Inspector-Toronto in Canada
Government Administration, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Toursolver is ok for scheduling and informing of ETA's but not good at all for navigation.

2.0 2 years ago

Comments: Toursolver is ok for scheduling and informing of ETA's but not good at all for navigation.

Pros:

Lets customers know of ETA's via text and email once a route has been planned.

Cons:

Toursolver is ok for scheduling and informing of ETA's but not good at all for navigation.

Nomadia Group Response

2 years ago

Hello Paul, thank you for taking the time to post a review! The navigation aspect is managed through Google Maps / Waze or any third-party application you would launch from the TourSolver App on your phone. Hence, turn-by-turn navigation is not handled by our software directly. I have instructed our team to get in touch with you to go over this and ensure that you are fully satisfied. Alex will be in touch with you very soon!

Alfredo
Sales Manager in Mexico
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ITSmarts Comments

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Experience have been very good this sales and support

Pros:

About Toursolver Cloud is a solutions very easy to use to implement with final users

Cons:

would be good idea quote by modelo: Geocoding, Territory, Planing, app monitoring, considering that prospects and/or custom other just need part of the solutions and not all of it. Also they need test more de solutions some timer appears some "bucks" that some time is complicate some soon. Finally would be necessary considerer price for LATAM because other competence as beetrack or simpleroute with lower prices confuse market even those companies do not do optimization process just sencuence with out restriction

Nomadia Group Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are improving the onboarding of our software to make sure that all our customers can quickly deploy.

Troy
Electrical Inspector in Canada
Construction software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Toursolver - Electrical inspection

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Inspections are clearly identified and can be easily managed.

Pros:

Software is easy to load work/site visits on and provides a good overall layout of inspections to be completed. Works overall well with google maps.

Cons:

Not easy to add additional stops to existing map. Sometimes google maps takes you to an address close to where you need to go, so you need to double check address before trying to gain access to the address where the inspection is required. Sometimes when the map is optimized, it takes you back to an area close to where you have already been.

Nomadia Group Response

2 years ago

Hello Troy, thank you for taking the time to post the review. I have asked the team to get in touch with you and understand what the problem might be regarding the address locator & route optimization. We want to make sure the software helps you as much as possible.

Luc
Luc
Free-lance consultant in Belgium
Verified LinkedIn User
Logistics & Supply Chain, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An easy way to save time and money...

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Easy of use (for final user), integration possibilities, strentghness

Cons:

Implementation requires a deep knowhow...

Alternatives Considered: SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Reasons for Switching to TourSolver: Previous experience

Nomadia Group Response

3 years ago

Hi Luc, thank you so much for posting a review here. Do not hesitate to reach out to our support team. We have a support service that will assist you through the implementation and any integration.

Venard
Head of Sales and Project Management in France
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Expert user

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

This software provides the best functionalities coverage and enables a huge ROI in a few months. Its strong customisation makes it relevant in many business cases.

Cons:

Due to its large range of functionalities this soft may be a bit hard to configure and should be reserved to large organizations

Nomadia Group Response

3 years ago

I'm glad you appreciate the customization of the interface and integration. Please reach out to us if you have any questions.

Arturo
GIS Business Consultant in Mexico
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

North Alpha fully recommends Opti-Time for Agenda and Route Optimization

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Opti-Time is an easy-to-use optimization software that suits most needs and can be deployed within few weeks. Opti-Time helps on reducing costs and planning efforts. Opti-Time gives full operation visibility for managers and field executives. The software has a lot of integrated constraints and restrictions that can be set to fit any operation requirement.

Cons:

- Setting up the constraints/restrictions to comply with very specific needs is difficult without a qualified expert assistance and support.

Nomadia Group Response

3 years ago

Hi there, thank you very much. If you still need help setting up the constraints according to your business needs, one of our experts will assist you.

Federico
Business Developer in Italy
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and ROI guaranteed

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

It allows to optimize the route plan in an immediate and easy-to-use way, granting saving in terms of logistic costs and reducing mileage. It is ideal for delivery staff, sales people and technicians. The new APP TourSolver Mobile increases even more its usefulness, allowing a real team connection among planner and mobile forces.

Cons:

There isn't yet the possibility to geo-localize the resource, even if this functionality results a next implementation of the software

Nomadia Group Response

3 years ago

Hi Federico, thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you appreciate our APP TourSolver Mobile. The geocoding has been updated; let us know if you still have issues!

Tom
Electrical Inspector in Canada
Facilities Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good program for optimizing routes and communicating arrival time window with customers.

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: Toursolver Is a viable route optimization and site arrival time communication tool.

Pros:

Route optimization, time of arrival communication, import data.

Cons:

Is a very detailed and customizable program and requires training and practice to use.

Nomadia Group Response

6 months ago

Dear Tom, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read TourSolver helps you improve your business. Feel free to contact our support team if you need any assitance on the ongoing practice of our solution.

Paul
Inspector in Canada
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Toursolver

2.0 2 years ago

Comments: Dissapointed w toursolver so far

Pros:

It is fairly quick to load info to get map

Cons:

Several items. Can not add stops, street names are very small, can't seem to increase font. can't move stops around.

Nomadia Group Response

2 years ago

Hello Paul! Thank you so much for your review! Stops can be added and moved anytime from the map view or from the timeline view. You might not have the right to do so, I have asked the team to get in touch with you and your system administrator to ensure that this is no longer a frustration for you. For the street names, you have access to multiple map backgrounds, you should be able to enable Google Maps for example. we will be in touch soon to ensure that this works for you!

Paul
Electrical Safety in Canada
Construction software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Not a great system

3.0 2 years ago

Pros:

After lots of time with it it becomes easy to use

Cons:

Always needs to be connected to the internet

Nomadia Group Response

2 years ago

Hello Paul, thank you for taking the time to post a review! The mobile app has an offline mode that allows you to access your route plan and report even when out of network. It is not possible to connect to the desktop web portal if you do not have internet. Our team will reach out to you to gather your feedback and implement new features in our product roadmap. Stay tuned; Alex will reach out!

Brian
Senior Inspector in Canada
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Toursolver

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: getting more comfortable using system

Pros:

Able to map and Locates almost all sites

Cons:

-List of sites does not match the map ''pins'' -difficult to tell which direction your going to start -difficult to find/see street name

Nomadia Group Response

2 years ago

Hello Brian, thank you so much for your review. I have asked someone from the team to reach out asap to understand the problems you have with the map display.

Anastasiia
Account Manager in Ukraine
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Happy to use it!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I am so happy that Geoconcept (Opti-Time) is now present in the US. TourSolver routing engine has been evolving over the last 10 years and is clearly above the pack.

Pros:

In our line of business, it is essential to be able to cover as many use cases as possible. The 100+ parameters available makes it the only software I tested that model our activity perfectly.

Cons:

I would love more capabilities in reporting, specifically a customizable BI dashboard, like a drag&drop UI?

Nomadia Group Response

2 years ago

Hello Anastasiia, thank you for your feedback! A customizable BI Dashboard is in the works and will be released soon! Stay Tuned!

Emmanuel
ITSM Specialist in Canada
Government Administration, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Lackluster Customer Support

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: Customer service is not great. Turnaround is long. It seems support working hours is very limited for Canada Eastern Seaboard customers. We get that the application is hosted and supported from France, but we know that we have to wait for support for a long period, even if it's urgent. We feel there's no urgency.
Tool seems unfinished (e.g. lists are not alphebatized, multiple places to make changes when a user is modified)

Pros:

Route Planning and being able to communicate to the customers

Cons:

For an administrator, the tool is clunky. It seems the modules are programmed separately. Adding a user and setting their mobile seems like 2 different tools.

Nomadia Group Response

2 years ago

Hello Emmanuel, thank you for your review. Someone from our team will reach out to ensure we understand your problems and help you as best as possible. Our technical support is available during EST working hours; you can also chat directly with an agent using the chat box at the bottom right of your screen.

andy
inspector in Canada
Construction software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Toursolver

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: So far it has been fine. Still getting used to it

Pros:

I like the allows certain amounts of time for each job and plots on a gant chart

Cons:

A bit difficult to rearrange the calls in the order I would like

Nomadia Group Response

2 years ago

Hi Andy, thank you for your review! I have forwarded your remark to the team to see if we can help in making it simpler for you to rearrange service calls. Look out for an email from our team soon!

Andrii
TeamLead in Ukraine
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

White Label Routing APIs

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: For our company, the most important was to be able to integrate a routing & planning optimization API within our platform, we benchmarked several solutions, and none got even in close in calculations speed and quality of results on a large amount of data.

Pros:

White label integration of their APIs, recommendations from other companies in the field were what decided us to move forward with Opti-Time.

Cons:

Initial set-up was long as we had to figure out how to best use the countless constraints and possibilities of the routing engine. It is very flexible and sometimes too much so!

Nomadia Group Response

2 years ago

Hi Andrii, thank you so much for posting a review; we are working hard to find the right balance between simple-to-use systems that offer our users flexibility. Many UX/UI improvements are on the roadmap this year.

Raffaele
Wiring Inspector in Canada
Public Safety, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

TourSolver Review

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

availability of user options that can by customised

Cons:

search bar for adding new addressed not working

Nomadia Group Response

2 years ago

Hello Raffaele! Thank you for your review, I have asked the team to look into the search bar issue, it might be related to the brand new release that came out this week. They will be in touch with you directly.

Felipe
Manager in Spain
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Perfect Tool for saving money

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Easy of use and powerful tool. Customizable.

Cons:

Desired Features like templates based on different bussines

Nomadia Group Response

3 years ago

Hello, thank you so much. We are introducing business templates with our next release; stay tuned!

Alice
Account Manager in Ukraine
Staffing & Recruiting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very valuable software

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very few routing & scheduling software offers real-time optimization, and only opti-time has an efficient one. Highly recommended for field service calls optimization.

Pros:

Real-time optimization engine that allows call center’s operators to propose/set appointments into existing routes. It is a game-changer to improve customer experience!

Cons:

The set-up of the real-time optimization engine is challenging at first, but their support helped a lot.

Miguel
Sr Business Analyst in Mexico
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Big benefits and low investment

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Route planning is very easy and does not require previous experience

Cons:

More documentation and examples are required to load the information of the multiple optimization variables

Nomadia Group Response

2 years ago

Hi Miguel, Thank you so much for the review, feel free to get in touch with our support team if you need more information on the optimization parameters. We are working hard on boosting our self-help documents so stay tuned!

Juliia
Head of BPO & CS in Ukraine
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Gets the job done!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The company that develops this software has over 30-year experience in the field. This SaaS routing software is definitely in the top 3 worldwide.

Pros:

Robust algorithm and routing engine that places more visits than all software I tested in the past (while respecting our business constraints).

Cons:

It could use a simplified business rules process, way too many options for me!

Stephane
CIO in France
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great product and great team

4.0 9 years ago

Comments: We have tremendously increase our tech efficiency with OptiTime.
We work very closely with OptiTime team and they are very reactive.
OptiTime is part of our Service strategy.

Nomadia Group Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback; we are glad to hear that our solution increased your tech efficiency.

Denis
CEO in France
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Daily delivery circuit in Paris and suburbs between 50 to 100 spots

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: Some fields are not yet present in the summary, but we're working on it. Our relationship is trusty and successfull.

Nomadia Group Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time Denis!

Filippo
Ingegnere in Italy
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Un'esperienza positiva

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: Assolutamente positiva, l'implementazione e il supporto ricevuto in fase di scelta e la flessibilità di/scalabilità nell'implementazione delle funzioni

Pros:

Interfaccia utente, completezza dei vincoli gestiti e supporto utente ricevuto

Cons:

Alcune traduzioni in italiano un poco approssimative

Nomadia Group Response

3 months ago

Grazie per la sua recensione, Filippo. Siamo lieti che sia soddisfatto della nostra soluzione.