15 years of helping Indian businesses
choose better software

India Local product

Darwinbox Reviews

4.3 (41) Write a Review! India Local product

About Darwinbox

Darwinbox is a unified HRMS platform built for large enterprises. Loved by HR teams and employees alike, it is used by 2M+ employees

Learn more about Darwinbox

Pros:

The software is easy to use and enables to use it for multiple purposes be it for managing attendance or onboarding details.

Cons:

But I found some problems while using DarwinBox. It doesn't notifies the user when a leave is accepted by Manager.

Darwinbox ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service Software
4.2
Features
4.0
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.3/10

Darwinbox has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 41 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Darwinbox before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (41)

Abhijeet
Abhijeet
Manager Business Intelligence in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Environmental Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The HR Software that all of my employeers have used

5.0 last year

Pros:

There are a few good things about DarwinBox. 1. It has a good mobile application. 2. It is customizable. 3. Marking the attendance and requesting leaves is easy peasy.

Cons:

One thing I find the worse is that everyone can access anyone's details in the organization. Like my number is shared with people whom I don't want to share my details with.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Managing life cycle of an employee

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Earlier we were using HR Mantra which was easy for tracking your attendance and leaves but it lacked some major areas where one can use it for their benefits. With Darwinbox this has never been an issue, it almost provides every available feature for an employee to make sure they can utilise the HR Management without any issue.

Pros:

Darwin box is basically equipped with all the features that are required by an organization to manage an employee's life cycle. The software is easy to use and enables to use it for multiple purposes be it for managing attendance or onboarding details. It has every information related to a person be it payroll wise, department wise or performance wise.

Cons:

Darwinbox is equipped with multiple features which are good but sometimes it becomes too complex to check for specific things and I find it difficult as the UI is not to pleasant. The payslip is also a major setback that it possess, maybe my organization hasn't utilised that feature but I have to use another tool to check my monthly payslip which I would prefer to check it on Darwinbox itself.

Parimal
Parimal
Manager Supply Chain in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Apparel & Fashion, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Darwin Box Review

3.0 last year

Comments: I have all positive praises about Darwin box its save my time related HR

Pros:

Darwin box is very easy to use like fresher employee can start it to use from first day.I am using this app in my organization to update my attendance for apply leave, approve leave etc. Darwin box also help to get updated yourself with your organization new launched policy.

Cons:

Mobile application is good. I am not satisfied with desktop version. Need to improve stability and visualization. in HR Document Tool all documents are in un-even numbers should to improve in indexing.

Tirus
HR Manager in US
Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My Experience With Darwinbox

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

I like the attendance tracking features The software makes employee recognition and scheduling easy It comes with HR and on boarding features

Cons:

With Darwinbox, there has been smooth operation more so in the HR department

Vaibhav
Head TA in India
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good to begin

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: Good as a beginner, Can be good option for a larger multinations.

Pros:

It captures details process and follows it to the T Good for growing organisations, when I used it DrawinBox team was flexible and willing to customize the features

Cons:

Complicated process to set-up Not agile system i.e. once you set it up no flexibility of changing the process

Siddhant
Software Developer in India
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

DarwinBox Experience

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall a very good product. If they work on improving the speed in navigation from one page to another I would have given it 5 star.

Pros:

1. Base minimum option/action but enough to get the job done. Therefore makes it easier to get what we want.2. Android application makes it easier to access it in mobile as well

Cons:

1. Loading pages is very slow and definitely have scope of improvement.2. Sometimes the tasks does not close even when I've completed those.

Sunil
Sunil
Program Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A Robust HRM System

4.0 last year

Pros:

Attendance marking & tracking, leave management, travel request and reimbursement processing are very simple to use

Cons:

When it comes to PMS the process of back and forth with my Manager is a little tedious work

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Darwinbox - The HR Tool

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I have been using Darwinbox HR for almost 2 years at my organization now. It is pretty easy to adapt and work on the leave application, employee appraisal with seamlessly managing multiple stakeholders. The only issue I have noticed is sometimes the website loads slowly and few UI issues in the mobile application. I would say it has been a very good experience on an overall level. For a Medium to Large scale industry Darwinbox can be quite useful.b

Pros:

(+) Easy leave application and tracking. (+) Seamless employee appraisal and review mechanism. (+) Many interesting features like internal job postings, employee referral systems are available.

Cons:

(-) Sometimes the website is not very interactive, slows down. (-) UI problems in the mobile application.

Anirban
Senior Manager - Marketing in India
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent platform for HRMS tracking

4.0 5 months ago

Comments: Darwinbox has been very convenient for me to use due to its simple user interface, and it has solved all HR problems for us.

Pros:

The attendance marking and tracking system of Darwinbox is very reliable as it records the location coordinates of the candidate and is also enabled on the mobile app. Moreover, Payroll management and coordination with team-members on incentive payout is much easy to monitor, ensuring transparency at each level.

Cons:

Goal setting and tracking is slightly difficult as manually performance has to be updated at fixed intervals, and it is not possible to mark past achievements later.

Prakash
Senior Associste in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Logistics & Supply Chain, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best HRMS solution in premium category

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

1. Easy to use 2. Clean user interface 3. Easily adoptable by employee 4. Provide end number of features 5. Attendence and leave dashboard are best

Cons:

Front dashboard can be improved more because in indutry company offers entire information at one single page.

syed
enginner in India
Information Technology & Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Darwin review

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

As i am user of the Darwin box since 2 years it is the best application i have seen where everything is done payroll management of employee including there resources ,keep track of employee attendance, reward for there there is best feature of that where it has a employee dictionary where we can contact them and chat it best application i have seen

Cons:

There no bad about it it has best features and UI till now i have used

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The ideal plateform

5.0 last year

Comments: overall it's a very helpful and great tool,I will suggest it

Pros:

Darwinbox is a convenient tool that allows me to mark my attendance, submit reimbursement requests, check my leave balance, access HR documents, and view my compensation details.

Cons:

there is nothing wrong with this application

Palak
Team Lead in India
Education Management, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

DarwinBox Review

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall experience is good, Attendance tracker to track absentism on company level, Profile details of all the employees can be tracked easily. Leaves can be applied and approved on internal level between teams

Pros:

Reimbursemrnt feature is good, no difficulties and very simple process to claim reimbursement. Ease and clean Interface which is quite user friendly. Profile details of every employee can be checked to reach out to them if required.

Cons:

There can be attendance reminder or alert notification when we open app or web. Most ppl forget to checkin on time.

Shakeel
Executive - Usse Engagement in India
E-Learning, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best software for Attendance and Reimbursement

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have been using this application for more than a year. It is one of the software that i have to use daily. I mark my attendance, submit my reimbursement, check for my leaves, access to all my HR documents, compensation details, and best part we can find our internal employees in the employee section using their Employee ID. Not only this it keeps me updated on all the events happening in the organisation including birthday's and anniversaries.

Pros:

There are many features to like about this software. The attendance can be marked very easily and smoothly. We can even check the leave calender. The interface is very easy to navigate and understandable. It is user friendly.

Cons:

There is nothing I dislike almost every feature is very useful and is required for smooth functioning our work.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good user interface

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

DarwinBox has a good interface and is rich in functionalities and features

Cons:

Web application has more features than mobile app while the users would like to use mobile app more which makes it very annoying. Also, reimbursement module needs improvement in terms of workflow and use-cases handled

Sumit
Broadcast Operator in India
Broadcast Media, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best software for Attendance & Goal Tracking

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: As mentioned in Pros, I just want to say that, I found it very useful and I liked this one a lot.

Pros:

I'm using DarwinBox for more than 1 year and found it easy to use. It helps me in attendance tracking, my check in and check outs. Also, I can see all my holidays and leaves I have taken and I planned for future. It helps me in achieve my goals. It helps me out in understanding HR Policies.

Cons:

I haven't found such an issue that can be described as a Cons. But I found some problems while using DarwinBox. It doesn't notifies the user when a leave is accepted by Manager.

Smita
Assistant Manager - HR in India
Plastics, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best HR tool platform

5.0 last year

Pros:

Flexible, customized various HR related workflow

Cons:

Permission role access is limited to one role. It should allow the user to have access/ permission right of multiple modules

Shilpa
Manager - Human Resources in India
Legal Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Product Review

5.0 last year

Comments: Good

Pros:

The system offer a lot of flexibility on how you want to run a process. Also, the flexibility in customizing the product.

Cons:

The bulk uploading feature is cumbersome. In payroll, quiet few bulk uploads are required, which is not convenient.

Meet
Digital Marketing in India
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy To Star With Your Company

4.0 last year

Pros:

It is a very easy to use in your company. I have feeling most familiar with this during onboarding.It is provide to generate tasks and other your company/business software link with it. Also create a new things or interacting AI generated tool with a help of Darwinbox.

Cons:

I personally not found any cons about darwinbox, but sometime found little delayed to open the site may be this problem only with mobile data.

Arun
Arun
Assistant Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Darwinbox review

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall experience will be good with Darwinbox

Pros:

Daily attendance marking is with this software only. Location marking will be used so no fake attendance will be marked. Taskbox, Attendance, Leave, Performance, HR documents, Recruitment, Calender, Helpdesk, Workflow and Events option will be avaialble. It is very easy to use and convenient also

Cons:

Sometimes location will be go somewhere else. This is the only negative feedback

Sandeep
HR Consultant in India
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product

5.0 last year

Comments: Great

Pros:

Updated which DB team is doing on regular intervals are too good. You should keep doing it.You guys should prepare more detailed user manuals to implementation module.

Cons:

I have been using this product since last 4 years. No cons so far.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Complete tool for HRMS and PMS needs

4.0 last year

Comments: It was good, and we can kept the time sheet as well

Pros:

PMS things liked most, we can add and delete KRA and KPIs very easily

Cons:

I like most PMS, employee HRMS and Employee engagement things

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

One platform for all HR function

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall my experience is very good with this software as I find all the HR function which we needed and it helps us to run business in most effective way and also help us in increasing employee productivity as analysis are easy with this software.

Pros:

This software help me from Hire to retire of an employee as it has all the function which is required by HR department Like recruitment (from screening to automatic offer letter generation) , Task assignment, Payroll management, Time management (attendance and leave) and other. Best thing it has face recognition attendance system and also help you in digital onboarding. All function you can use on your mobile as well.

Cons:

I don't think support team should be more supportive so they can help us and resolve our query.

Kanishk
Executive in India
Human Resources Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Love to Learn

4.0 last year

Comments: Good.

Pros:

Modules are easy to use. Like: Onboarding.

Cons:

The implementation part is quite tough especially for those who has less experience.

Alekhya
Alekhya
Clinical investigator in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The HR tool review

4.0 last year

Comments: I used to use this software in previous years it is very much easy to navigate and and very interactive it a very good software for large scale organization

Pros:

It's attendance system is up to point.we can update overself with respective to the organization with its employee management. The options like leave,travel,medical expenses etc can be easily accessible.

Cons:

It's mobile user interface is slow and needs to be improved. The indexing also can be improved