15 years of helping Indian businesses
choose better software

About Novacura Flow

Novacura Flow is a low-code platform that helps modify and widely expand ERP systems.

Learn more about Novacura Flow

Pros:

Connectors, workflows, drag & drop, Gantt, flexibility, innovative uses, multi-platform and browser compatibility. Access and utilize data from various sources within one work flow or many.

Cons:

The training materials/knowledge base is really poor.

Novacura Flow ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service Software
3.6
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

Novacura Flow has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 14 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Novacura Flow before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (14)

Hans
Hans
IT project manager in Sweden
Verified LinkedIn User
Oil & Energy, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

maintenance

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: maintenance process and work order management and purchasing

Pros:

that you can customize according to your own process

Cons:

the interface can be nicer, a better tool for extracting statistics

Chris
Systems Analyst in US
Food & Beverages, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Novacura adds what IFS doesn't

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We just implemented our IFS service and maintenance solution using Novacura. The implementation went great at 3 different sites. The client software was easy for the technicians to learn and the ease of making changes to the flows sped the delivery of the final solution to our maintenance department.

Pros:

Ease of use when designing flows. Ease of updating flows once changes are made.

Cons:

Flow studio could use some work to make it a little more user friendly.

Christian
Application Expert in Sweden
Telecommunications, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple and efficient but needs performance improvements

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: We're sending alot of text messages to end customers and Flow has made this alot more efficient. Using Flow we can send big batches of messages to customers instead of sending them one by one.
We do hope that some day that the work order management for us will be much better in Flow. As of right now there's still alot missing and that has to be fixed, i.e order by of data in inbox, extra description of data in inbox, overall performance and flow studio improvements.

Pros:

Easy to use, also very simple to build flows even more complex flows. All that is needed is PL/SQL and SQL knowledge and you're good to go. Mostly good support and service.

Cons:

The studio needs some love. It crashes alot and all functionality doesn't work using test bench via studio. Also the performance specifically for mobile devies needs more work. It can be really slow.

Daniel
Business Analyst/Developer in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Take control of your corporate mobility

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: In one year, our development team has been able to design and publish over 40 uniquely different applications to our end user base. The most popular applications are our Approve Purchase Requisitions, Approve Documents, and Create Purchase Requisitions.

Pros:

Novacura Flow is the simplest software that we have found in order to create time consuming, mundane tasks, and create an easy, cost effective way to create mobile applications as well as automated processes. It has powerful tools that let you integrate with several ERP systems as well as databases so no data is out of reach to display to your end users in addition to gathering beneficial field information. Novacura makes it easy for end users to interact with otherwise difficult processes that are completed infrequently, or simplifies data entry procedures so that it is no longer a burden or a cumbersome activity to complete. Once you get accustomed to the way Novacura Flow Studio is designed, the possibilities are endless.

Cons:

There is a little bit of a learning curve in order to learn the ins and the outs of the software responsible for creating the applications or Flows. Several advanced functions are lacking adequate documentation and may require several support tickets in order to bring you, the designer, up to speed.

David
Assistant to the CEO and Business Systems Analyst in US
Defense & Space, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Flow-ing the business from end to end

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Making our business systems accessible on mobile and end user locations.

Pros:

Connectors, workflows, drag & drop, Gantt, flexibility, innovative uses, multi-platform and browser compatibility. Access and utilize data from various sources within one work flow or many. Lego-ize (create common blocks) flows together to create different configuration of flows. An internal library of flows that is flexible to the business changes.

Cons:

Licensing scheme, a way to use licensing based on logged in users vs total available licenses vs by named user. This would allow companies to "right size" Novacura to their business. This would also open more doors to businesses that don't need a named user license. e.g. small business opportunities. The flexibility of Flow is difficult for many developers and end users that lack the creative or innovative thought process to fully harness/utilize Flow. More use case examples (or creative use examples) to ship with software.

Björn
Business Solution Manager in Sweden
Defense & Space, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great for automation of your processes

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Implemented for handheld devices within logistics. Process automation within several fields. End user processes that saves a lot of time.

Pros:

The toolbox it provides to automate processes and the ability to quick and easy build an end user process that saves time and guides the user to complete the process within an ERP. Tailor the function and application to your specific needs.

Cons:

A bit of a effort to get going and requires devs with business understanding or business process experts some dev skills.

Stig
IT Manager in Norway
Building Materials, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Interactive design

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We have been using NovaCura Flow Web Client in one of our inventories for some years, for various inventory tasks. Including printing of package labels.

Pros:

- Very easy to design processes online together with end users. - Queries can be made by using normal standard PL SQL Code to access data from our Oracle DB.

Cons:

We have no particular dislikes about this Software

Emma
Maintenance Strategy in Sweden
Mining & Metals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Novacure Flow for industrial Maintenance

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Novacura flow is easy to install on your phone and is also avaliable in a web-version. The web-version is very much liked if you are processing a lot of tickets. The app is rather easy to use in field, a good thing is that you can snap a pic really easy when you stumble across something that you need to take care of and remember. We have used it in an organiostaion with mecanics, and implementation time has been really fast.

Cons:

Problems has not been tied to the software in itself, but rather to support level and delivery precision. Make sure to have thoose in Control Before start of your implementation Project.

Patrik
System Manager in Sweden
Oil & Energy, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Workorder and logistic

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Flexibel and ease of use. Makes it possible for us to translate work processes into user friendly reporting of activites such as reporting of workorder, warehouse transactions , logistics and checklists. Supports rapid implementation of new processes

Cons:

Graphical User experience could be more up to date

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great for Shop Floor Automation and adding functionality to our ERP

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I am extremely happy with the tool. It has been one of the most powerful and easy to learn tools I have ever used.

Pros:

If you have a good foundation in SQL, it is very easy to learn this tool and do meaningful development right away.

Cons:

I wish there was a better help or knowledge base. Gaining a complete knowledge of the tool can be difficult.

Anneli
System- och verksamhetsutvecklare in Sweden
Oil & Energy, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Energy

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall a good system but the graphics are boring
Sad for users, all error messages in Flow are in English
Should be in Swedish so that the users have easier to understand

Pros:

Flexible system that offers many possibilities

Cons:

The way you can build flows also makes it inconsistent with who has built them

Eric
CIO in Sweden
Machinery, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review from a Management perspective

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: A fantastic tool that I think should be included in every ERP system. It give us posibility to simplify complex tasks.

Pros:

Low starting cost made it easy to decided to try the product. The product is not to complicated to learn to use and our internal IFS expert quickly learned to build Flows.

Cons:

When we starting to get more and more new Flows and users I think the cost per user starts to be too high.

James
Business Systems Developer in UK
Chemicals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fantastic ptoduct

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Absolutely great product that works out of the box with IFS 9

Cons:

The training materials/knowledge base is really poor.

Patrick
Business Analyst in US
Mining & Metals, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Novacura Development

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We used Novacura to create a truck and rail loading program.

Pros:

Novacura lends itself to rapid design, prototyping and deployment.

Cons:

Deployment and version control can be opaque to non-developers. It is easy to lose track of what version you are when working through rapid development.