15 years of helping Indian businesses
choose better software

About MARMIND

MARMIND helps you reduce spreadsheet overload and stay on top of all your marketing activities.

Learn more about MARMIND

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

MARMIND ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service Software
4.7
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.4/10

MARMIND has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 27 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used MARMIND before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (27)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

For your marketing strategies and budget analysis!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Maintain an overview of the company's marketing operations and ensure that the communication initiatives for different products do not overlap. Planning your budget and expenses allows you to understand your costs more clearly and set aside funds for each channel. The dashboard also allows you to evaluate the success of your efforts.

Pros:

I like how the application gives me an overview of time, budget, and resources, how easy it is to run campaigns and interact as a team, and how accommodating the MARMIND staff is. The program is updated frequently, and even better, new features are added regularly.

Cons:

The route mapping component was less aesthetically pleasing and user-friendly, and it occasionally required too many steps to input all my selections.

MARMIND GmbH Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review and your detailed information on our product! Much appreciated! Cheers, Your MARMIND Team

Matthias
Owner in Austria
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Powerful tool - Great service

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use; Easy activation of Single Sign On using our own identity provider; Confirms to the most up to date security standards; Marmind provides a lot of functionality and flexibility which enables us to adapt marmind to our needs, even if we change our process; Enforces collaboration and confirms to our agile process model

Cons:

It could take a while to sort out the features you really need, but even in this case you can rely on the Marmind team and their expertise

Anna
Marketing Performance Manager in US
Financial Services Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A basic tool, but there is space for improvement

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: The main benefit of having marmind is to have a clear budget management tool, to have full visibility of budget and marketing spend.

Pros:

The spend module is the most impactful because it allows to connect finance with marketing environment.

Cons:

I would like to have more hierarchies (one for finance and one for marketing). Now cascading the marketing campaigns from the finance hierarchy is not efficient.

MARMIND GmbH Response

3 years ago

Hi Anna, Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that MARMIND helps you manage your budgets efficiently. I will follow up with our team on your comment regarding hierarchies. All the best, Johanna from MARMIND

Paul
Head of EMEA Marketing Performance in UK
Financial Services Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Input

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: we have now the ability to manage a multi million budget under one roof , including campaign management tracking and reporting.

Pros:

Expense / Campaign planning and reporting

Cons:

alignement with the taxonomy of our organization

Luigi
Inside Sales Engineer in Germany
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and understand, great feelings of the status of ongoing campaigns

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very good experience, for a huge company like mine is a very useful tool, now i'm not involved anymore in the marketing part, but i will suggest any marketing person to at least try it, they will get a positive feeling.

Pros:

Tool related to marketing campaigns, I think they are well organized, simple and clear to use, I can set my filters and personal settings in few steps, and have a clear status of my ongoing campaigns.

Cons:

The part related to roadmapping, found it less attractive and user-friendly, sometimes it took to many steps to insert all my settings.

MARMIND GmbH Response

3 years ago

Hi Luigi, Thank you for reviewing MARMIND. We are glad to hear your overall experience was positive and we will definitely keep on improving the road mapping features. All the best, Johanna from MARMIND

Zoe
Zoe
Brand and product manager in Austria
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Put my inbox on a welcome diet! Thanks Marmind!

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Real time, accurate information on all my campaigns and their local roll-out - in all languages… one-stop, reliable info source

Cons:

Took me a while to get to grips with the interface, but the recent updates really helped.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Overall great tool for campaign management for marketing managers

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Tracking and reporting as well as budget tracking are the key factors for us using this. It helped keep things streamlined with our operation and managing large marketing budgets was made way, way easier.

Cons:

The UI was a little difficult to get behind at first but nothing too crazy

Julia
Executive Director in Germany
Higher Education Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

the holy grail - and it works!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Why I’m excited about Marmind? It’s like you get a smart machine that points you to solutions that are much better than the decisions you made before. That’s because it gives you new big picture perspectives across planning, budgets and results, in real time. That’s the holy grail. Marmind’s team is all in — they spent 20 years building one software platform that integrates and automates workflows and tools. It’s just solid and works and you get support when you need it.

Cons:

I found out about it too late :) Wish I had found it 10 years ago!

Beata
Sales Assistant in Germany
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Everything in one place.

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

User friendly, nice designed and really helpful with marketing budget and activities planning.

Cons:

As all new software it needs time to learn especially about reports, but with good trainer is not so hard.

Stefan
Austria
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

good for planning marketing activities in teams

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: great to start with a free account. it's updated with new features on a monthly basis. supports o.k. too. questions will be answered in short time. litte lack of reporting features but there will be improvements soon. nice design and feature set. recommended.

Chetna
Analys II in US
Financial Services Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Feedback

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The overall features and functionalities is really good

Cons:

the newer version has the reporting function and other functions on left side comparative to the top right corner earlier, so its little difficult to navigate

pavankumarreddy
Senior analyst in US
Investment Banking, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Marketing feeds

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Cost center wise data that we can see what marketing people used to update in the tool and we will working with the data as per the requirement, checking the details as per specific cost center is good.

Cons:

To check the multiple cost centers at with diff locations my not have good view.

karima
used in Algeria
Writing & Editing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

MARMIND Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: good

Pros:

Get excellent programs Listen to the customer

Cons:

Some problems with charging Confuse delivery

Jessica
Jessica
IT solution consultant in Austria
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Tolles Tool für bessere Übersicht und Vereinfachung von Marketingprozessen

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Tolles Tool um eine bessere und transparentere Marketingplanung im Unternehmen zu erreichen und zu vermitteln. Zudem verbessert es die Zusammenarbeit aller Abteilungen und Stakeholder enorm und nimmt administrative, eintönige Arbeiten ab. Die Software ermöglich kurz gesagt eine verbesserte Marketing-Organisation von Planung über Ausarbeitung bis hin zum Reporting.

Pros:

Nutzung - Daily Business: + Kalander/Tabellen integriert: Planung wird übersichtlicher (mehrere bzw. alle Marketingpläne können gemeinsam abgebildet werden) + Kampagnentemplates, To-Do Checklisten (inkl. Deadlines) & Approvalprozesse reduzieren administrative Tätigkeiten (insbesondere unübersichtlichen und zahlreichen E-Mail-Versand oder Reminder) + Bessere und transparente Zusammenarbeit durch einheitliche und teils automatisierte Kommunikation an einem Ort (Notifications, Kommentare, Assets, Drafts) + Individuelle Ansichten können eingestellt und gebookmarkt werden (hilft vor allem bei der Umstellung zB von Excel-Planungen) + Reporting zu Kampagnen und Zielen mittels weniger Klicks (von Übersichten bis hin zu Kosten/Reichweite) IT Perspektive: + Individualisierbar ohne vom Standard Produkt abzuweichen + Features werden im Standard released und keine gesonderten Upgrade Kosten wie bei anderen Herstellern + Sehr gute hands-on Unterstützung bei der Implementierung + Faires Pricing + Gutes Berechtigungskonzept

Cons:

Userinterface Design war 2019 noch etwas altmodisch, aber hier wurde mittlerweile stark nachgebessert und das GUI ist jetzt schon viel moderner und wird ständig verbessert.

Markus
Markus
Head of Customer Experience in Austria
Verified LinkedIn User
Paper & Forest Products, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Umfassendes Tool für Marketingprozesse

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Ein ganzheitliches Tool für moderne Marketingabteilungen, dass das Management von komplexen Prozessen und integrierte Kampagnen erleichtert, Transparenz schafft und Abstimmungsaufwände minimiert. Leicht in der Anwendung und hervorragend unterstützt in der Implementierung.

Pros:

Marmind wurde offensichtlich für Marketingabteilungen entwickelt von Menschen, die Marketing verstehen. Es beherrscht out of the box die wichtigsten Prozesse und lässt sich sehr leicht auf die Bedürfnisse des Teams adaptieren. Die wichtigste Anwendung für mich ist das leichte Darstellen von Marketingplänen über die Grenzen von Teams, Prozessen, Produkten und Zielgruppen hinweg auf Basis von Stammdaten und Tags. Es spart enorm viel Arbeit und Abstimmungsaufwand, wenn die Teams nur ihre eigenen Projekte aktuell halten müssen und sich auf die transparenten Daten in Marmind verlassen können. Das lässt sich dann von Kampagnenplänen über die Budgetplanung bis hin zur Abstimmung von Marketing-Assets übertragen.

Cons:

Wie jedes neue Tool fordert auch Marmind ein gewisses Umdenken in den Prozessen und Strukturen eines Unternehmens.

Frank
Kommunikationsfachwirt in Germany
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Umfassendes Tool - super Service

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Planung aller Kommunikationsmaßnahmen an einem Ort. Schaffung eines Gesamtüberblicks. Verknüpfung der Planung direkt mit dem Aufgaben im Projekt, unternehmensübergreifender Ablageort der im Projekt relevanten Dateien, verknüpfung der Maßnahmen mit der Budgetplanung, Monitoring der Effizienz der Maßnahmen, unmittelbare Anpassung Planung am selben Ort. Damit ein echt cooles Tool, quasi die Steuerzentrale für den Marketier.

Pros:

Verbindung aller für Marketing/Kommunikation/ProjektManagement relevanten Informationen und Funktionen in einer Software: Planung, Realisierung, Monitoring und Steuerung von Maßnahmen jeglicher Art

Cons:

Ein so mächtiges Tool, das man erst mit wenige Funktionen anfangen und bei den Kollegen langsam einführen muss, da sonst zu große Hemmnisse.

Anita
Content & Campaign Manager in Austria
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alles in einem - so soll ein Contentplanungstool aussehen

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Marmind bietet für jedes Unternehmen eine tolle Möglichkeit die Arbeit und Prozesse besser zu organisieren, erleichtern und schneller die Arbeit abzuwickeln. Durch den individuellen Zugang kann mann für alle Wünsche und Bedürfnisse eine passende Anwendung umsetzen.

Pros:

Das Beste ist, dass wir mit Marmind alle Abteilungen und Stakeholders unter ein Dach bringen und somit nicht mehr hunderte Mails aussenden müssen. Man hat alle Informationen abgelegt und jeder Beteiligter hat 24/7-Zugang zu Plänen, Budgets, besprochenen Änderungen, Assets und Übersichten.

Cons:

Durch die Komplexität des Tools und den unterschiedlichen Workflows dauert die Konfiguration und das Kennenlernen der Funktionen und Umgang etwas länger. Vor allem verliert man am Anfang etwas den Überblick über alle Möglichkeiten, die einem zur Verfügung stehen.

Filiz
Zuständig fürs Performance Marketing in Austria
Marketing & Advertising, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ein guter Freund nach der nicht all zu leichten Einstiegsphase

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: In a nuthsell: Ein sehr effizientes Tool, man muss sich die Zeit nehmen und damit beschäftigen :)

Pros:

An dieser Software hat mir am besten gefallen, dass man (nach der Einstiegsphase) viel einfacher, effizienter und sauberer mit dem Tool arbeiten kann. Doppelte Aufgaben fallen weg (man kann einzelne Postionen kopieren, verschieben, duplizieren etc.). Erspart viel Zeit und wie wir alle wissen: Zeit kostet Geld :)

Cons:

Am Anfang muss man sich explizit damit beschäftigen, um sich mit den Features und Möglichkeiten des Tools anvertraut zu machen. Es kommt vor, dass das Tool mich automatisch abmeldet bzw. dass, nachdem ich ein Kommentar zu einem Feld hinterlasse, der gesamte Inhalt verschwindet (Nach einer kurzen Aktualisierung ist er wieder da).

MARMIND GmbH Response

4 years ago

Hallo Filiz, danke fuer die sehr positive Bewertung und unser Feedbackgespraech bzgl. des automatischen Abmeldens und des voruebergehenden Verschwindens von Kommentaren. Die erwaehnten Probleme sind in einer bestimmten Konstellation bei der Anmeldung via Single-Sign-On aufgetreten und wurden behoben. Danke an dieser Stelle nochmals fur die Rueckmeldung, dass der Fix erfolgreich war und die Probleme nun nicht mehr auftreten. Schone Gru?e, das MARMIND-Team

Kira
Online Marketing Manager in Poland
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Bewertung MRM Tool Marmind

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Transparenz über alle laufenden Marketingaktivitäten. Arbeiten aller Abteilungen in einem Tool. Eine Kommunikationsplattform, integrierte Freigabeprozesse

Cons:

Kennzeichnung der abgeschlossenen Aktivitäten im Navigationsbaum, um direkt sehen zu können welche schon den Status "Closed" haben.

Birgit
Social Media Manager in Austria
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Übersichtlich, zeitsparend & super Service

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Einer der Gründe, warum wir ein MRM-Tool einführen wollten, war, dass es nur mehr EIN Tool für die Planung unserer laufenden Marketingaktivitäten gibt mit welchem wir teamintern sowie auch mit externen Partnern zusammenarbeiten können.

Pros:

Der größte Pluspunkt ist, dass bei Marmind auf unsere Bedürfnisse/Wünsche bzw. Probleme eingegangen wird und somit unsere Marketingplanung komplett über Marmind abwickeln können. Ein weiterer Pluspunkt ist, dass wir durch Marmind auch eine Zeitersparnis haben, da wir und unsere externen Partner gemeinsam auf ein Tool zugreifen können.

Cons:

Am Anfang muss man ein wenig mehr Zeit investieren, damit man sich eine sinnvolle Struktur überlegt, Templates definiert und - wo nötig - auch entsprechende ToDo-Checklisten anlegt. Wenn

Christina
Marketing Manager in Austria
Paper & Forest Products, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Gutes Tool für den täglichen Gebrauch

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Gute Möglichkeit der Zusammenarbeit / alles an einem Ort /sehr strukturiert

Pros:

Die Software läuft stabil, wir haben sehr guten Support erhalten und ist intuitiver als andere Tools. Man kann sehr gut im Team arbeiten und Informationen austauschen bzw hat einen tollen Überblick über Projekte, selbst in die, in die man nicht täglich involviert ist.

Cons:

Man braucht ein wenig, um die Struktur zu verstehen und sich zurecht zu finden. Wir hatte auch zahlreiche Trainings für die Software, dennoch ergeben sich immer wieder Fragen.

Uwe
Uwe
Managing Consultant in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Das perfekte Marketing-Cockpit für unsere eigenen Marketingmaßnahmen und unsere Kunden

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Die Software ermöglicht eine einfache und umfassende Strukturierung komplexer Marketingmaßnahmen.

Cons:

Anbindung an Marketing Automation Tools, aber daran arbeitet Marmind bereits.

Britta
Experte in Germany
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Management übergreifender Aktionen und Kampagnen

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: Fachübergreifende Projekte sind per Marmind gut zu lösen. Sowohl Interne als auch Externe haben Zugriff. Man spart sich viele Abstimmungs-Emails.

Pros:

Alle Fachseiten können zu jeder Zeit auf dasselbe Projekt zugreifen und sehen immer den aktuellen Stand. Als Archiv/Ablage ist es ebenfalls sehr gut geeignet.

Cons:

Ich finde den Navigationsbaum etwas unübersichtlich und sehr kleinteilig wenn man viele Unterkategorien hat.

Christian
Solution Conceptor in Austria
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Super Tool zum Planen, Budgetieren und Auswerten aller Marketingaktivitäten

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Marmind ermöglicht es, Marketingkampagnen und Maßnahmen einfach und übersichtlich zu strukturieren. Die Software ist modular aufgebaut und kann somit auch für kleinere Anforderungen gut verwendet werden. Eine Ablöse von typischen Excels für Planung und Budgetierung ist mit wenig Aufwand möglich. Für Projekte mit höherer Komplexität (Verwendung aller Module) bietet das Tool alle Möglichkeiten!

Cons:

"Hinsetzen und verwenden" - das klappt nicht. Für die Einarbeitung muss man sich - vor allem auf Grund bzw. dank der Vielzahl an Möglichkeiten - ausreichend Zeit nehmen.

Lutz
Marketing Manager in Germany
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

gutes update

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: super in der Integration verschiedener Anforderungen

Pros:

wirkt intuitiver, lässt sich leichter einarbeiten für newbies

Cons:

Aufbau / Suche dennoch nicht wirklich easy