15 years of helping Indian businesses
choose better software

Zendesk Suite Reviews

4.4 (3,922) Write a Review!

About Zendesk Suite

Zendesk is the all-in-one customer service support software that delivers exceptional experiences.

Learn more about Zendesk Suite

Pros:

Zendesk has solved so many issues in one program. Pricing is good and a fair price.

Cons:

There are issues at times with uploading data and exporting data. Sometimes data is deleted or missing for no reason.

Zendesk Suite ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service Software
4.3
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

Zendesk Suite has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 3,922 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Zendesk Suite before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (3,922)

Nikita
Nikita
Marketing Manager CRM in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Machinery, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Strong Customer Support Tool

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

We ended up having to switch to Zendesk from other ticket support systems due to complexities in developments required for our needs. Zendesk matched our needs in more functions and was safer and faster to deal with on many levels. The interface is all there and what anyone would expect from the tool, many features truly save time and cut on repeated actions. We mainly use it for ticketing our external dealers and customers related to working with us as well as their App tickets.

Cons:

There is not a lot to mention here. However, support sometimes could have been handled better and not so slow for a desk management software, some FAQ and learning or informative pages feel outdated.

Brenden
CTO in Belgium
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

All in one package for customer support and external documentation

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Zendesk offers a easy-to-use and complete feature set for customer support and external documentation. All of which is maintainable by non-technical people.

Cons:

The set-up and fine-tuning to your specific process might require some time to figure. While their rule engine is super flexible, it requires some getting used to.

Rudy
Rudy
Founder in Lebanon
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Alternatives Considered:

Worst Experience with Zendesk Suite - Avoid at All Costs

1.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Our overall experience with Zendesk Suite was dreadful. Despite being long-time users, we faced continuous hassles and struggles, particularly with their payment structure and unresponsive support team. When we attempted to downgrade our user numbers, a small oversight led to an automatic renewal, and our account manager failed to respond in time. This resulted in unnecessary charges that we could not afford, and Zendesk showed no willingness to provide a solution. In the end, we lost all our data and help center content. Their rigid policies, poor customer service, and illogical pricing model have caused significant damage to our business. I strongly advise against using Zendesk Suite as there are far better alternatives available.

Pros:

The platform had a good reputation and seemed like a reliable choice based on its longstanding presence in the market.

Cons:

Extremely poor customer service and support. Payment methods and structure are convoluted and inflexible. Account managers are solely focused on making money rather than helping customers. Unresponsive and evasive support team, often citing vacations as a reason for delays. Inability to downgrade user numbers in a timely manner, leading to unnecessary charges. Lost all our data and help center content due to their rigid policies. Overall, their pricing model and policies are illogical and harmful to loyal customers.

James
Music Manager in Canada
Music, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Steve Rob Music - Zendesk Suite Review

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Our experience is great, and we are happy to continue using Zendesk.

Pros:

We have used Zendesk for about 3 months. We really enjoy how easy it is to customize branding, add or remove agents, and setup specific policies. We enjoy how we are able to do everything with an easy to use dashboard which has everything all in one place. We also utilize Zendesk on our other platforms, such as our websites, merch store, etc. It's very easy to integrate and our customers enjoy it!

Cons:

Zendesk is very costly, but we were able to get a discount as we are a startup company. I would like if Zendesk had a free plan to begin with. Obviously there would be some limited features unless you upgraded, but it would allow things like web chat or a certain number of agents.

Nico
Network and Security Systems Administrator in Bahamas
Construction software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Zendesk Suite offers the best customer support. It's a gem

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: If you want to be a pro in providing customer support,you should work with Zendesk Suite and make it easier for your customers.

Pros:

They deliver a very impressive customer service and it's very easy to monitor the needs of your business and that's why it's my favorite. Zendesk Suite is very flexible it favors even the beginners and all business types

Cons:

I ain't complaining about anything about this tool.

Steven
Production Supervisor in US
Insurance Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A Wonderful Tool For Technical Helddesks

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: It really changed how we deal with technical issues!! It created a quick, easy, and organized way for tickets to be submitted, addressed, and cleared. We also is at a FAQ and Wiki, which contains trouble shooting tips/advice, along with other forms of self help. So for us, zendesk even helps our employees handle personal issues at times, freeing the help desk up to handle more difficult matters.

Pros:

We use those so that our employees can easily submit tickets for our IT team when they are experiencing software, hardware, or any sort of technical issues. Submitting a ticket is seamless, and IT is able to instantly respond if needed. Escalation of issues is also a breeze! Communication between IT, and whomever is in need of assistance, can be ongoing and simple for all involved.

Cons:

I honestly don't have any. It works perfectly for our employees l, my team, and the help desk alike!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Top notch ticketing system

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

As an administrator, Zendesk offers a comprehensive set of tools for managing customer support operations. The ticketing system is robust and customizable, allowing us to tailor workflows to our specific needs. The reporting and analytics features provide valuable insights into support performance metrics, enabling us to identify trends and areas for improvement.

Cons:

Zendesk's customer service is generally responsive, occasional delays in resolving technical issues can disrupt operations.

Roland
Roland
Senior Account Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Logistics & Supply Chain, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Powerful but complicated

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

It’s a centralized communication and ticketing system. It allows us to keep track of customer comms and link them to specific items within our systems.

Cons:

It had quite the learning curve. It’s a sometimes complicated tool and new agents often need hand-holding when onboarding.

Christian
Senior staff engineer in France
Program Development, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Enhancing Customer Engagement

4.0 2 months ago

Pros:

Setting up automated workflows has really sped up how quickly we can respond to customer questions, making sure we don't keep them waiting too long for help.

Cons:

The only downside I found with Zendesk Suite is that setting up advanced features can be a bit complicated at first. It takes some time to get everything customized to our exact requirements.

Jessica
Jessica
Senior Customer Success in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I love ZenDesk - Support and Guide!

5.0 last month New

Pros:

Organization, the searching, the reporting and the usability.

Cons:

Somehow my contact names get messaged up and switched around, no idea how.

Justin
Digital Marketing Specialist in US
Law Practice, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Has a Lot, but Surprised By What it Lacks

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Their customer service is wonderful and they'll bend over backwards for you, but the options I found that were absent (at even the highest, most expensive levels) really made me disappointed. They are able to track UTM codes which is great if you're using Google Analytics, but if this isn't a concern of yours, I highly recommend searching for a more affordable alternative with more customization. They're out there.

Pros:

The implementation is incredibly easy, and there are multiple installation tutorials available online for users. However, tutorials for anything beyond basic set-up and basic customization of the chat button are hard to find, and you have to go up several levels of help to get solid answers if you're really looking to customize it for your operators.

Cons:

The absence of common-sense features I had gotten used to from our previous platform. Options such as "Round Robin" routing are not available unless you go for the high-money level usage, and options like having the platform automatically switch the operator to "away" whenever their computer was locked or on screensaver were absent. Their auto-idle kicked in if their window was idle, even if the user was still using the computer, which makes it frustrating and pointless.

Ted
Ted
Production Support Coordinator & IT Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Mining & Metals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Need help from Zendesk? Forget it. Don't even bother.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Horrible. I only use this software because it would be a hassle porting all existing tickets over to a different platform. I needed billing support from them, and my ticket was 'escalated' to the Finance department, but nobody ever got back to me in time. Literally a few days went by and not one word from my Zendesk agent. They have a poor support system. So, if you don't ever need help with anything and know what you're doing, then ZD is probably for you.

Pros:

The software functions nicely. It is very well put together. They make it easy to run a help desk.

Cons:

The support, or lack thereof. If you need support for this software, they take a long, long time to get back to you. You better know what you're doing, because if you need to get a hold of them, I wish you the best of luck.

Govindraj
Head of Support in India
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Productivity and Efficient Support tool

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We wanted out of box support solutions so we moved from Salesforce to Zendesk so we don't have deployment cost in Zendesk. Everything comes out of box and as an Admin u just to read their Knowledge KB and configurat the system to meet ur business needs. We have achieved 24 x7 chat support services with the help of Zendesk chat which is a excellent software

Pros:

The best part of the Product is it has multiple channel support, nice api integration, automation and trigger is excellent which increases business customer support agents productivity, nice api integration, automation and trigger is excellent which increases business productivity as well.

Cons:

Yes Zendesk has recently launched Explore as an analytical tool in replacement to their Insight analytical tool which is not up to the mark and much complex in comparison to Insight. Also their training and learning cost is High which should be reduced.

Sarah
Sarah
System Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Zendesk is a good helpdesk with many features

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: We are really pleased with the Zendesk platform. Since then, we've seen an increase in the quality of service we provide to our customers. I particularly appreciated the ease with which a new manager or technician could be added to the system without requiring a significant overhaul of the dashboard.

Pros:

It's a great cloud application with great uptime, and it streamlines our job while we're doing live chat with customers to resolve a specific issue. For my team and myself, automating the ticketing process is the ideal solution. When a ticket is created, an automatic email is sent to the client, and when it is resolved or closed, another email is sent to the customer.

Cons:

Even though I appreciated the functionality and automation, I had to spend a lot of time figuring out how to use the dashboard. This application's pricing is too expensive for an early company since it has functionality that they may not require.

Benjamin
VP Operations and Technology in Canada
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Solid System to Capture Customer Emails and Calls

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Zendesk has been helpful for us to help collect our emails, form captures and calls. Sort them within a ticketing system, and prioritize the tickets as needed. And send them to the person who will reply. Not having someone who has to answer the phone, and then pass that message to the appropriate person is a big help for us.

Pros:

We have connected Zendesk to our contact form on our website, and our phone system. Whenever someone fills out any of our forms, this heads to Zendesk. Whenever someone calls our phone number, Zendesk records the call and also attempts to make a text version of the call (not always the greatest, but not too bad). We no longer have to have someone answer the phone with this service, which has saved us a lot of hassle.

Cons:

It often feels like Zendesk wants the information to stay within Zendesk. As a small company we may get support emails, sales emails, people applying for jobs, etc. all of which need to get to different people, and it could be easier to get the email directly to that person. The speech-to-text for the calls could be a bit better too (though we appreciate the feature!).

Samuel
Senior Manager in Austria
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Efficient and Versatile

5.0 last year

Comments: Ticket management, live chat, call center integration, and knowledge base management but also the ability to customize the software to fit specific needs is a major bonus! :)

Pros:

Ease of use and intuitive interface, which makes it easy for agents to navigate and resolve customer issues quickly, and the help and customer support Zendesk offers.

Cons:

The price can be steep for young companies, but the ROI is worth it.

Angel
HMIS Operations Manager in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Zendesk Suite is a FTE!

5.0 last year

Comments: Zendesk Suite is good for businesses as it centralizes customer inquiries, enables efficient tracking and resolution, improves response times, enhances collaboration among support teams, and provides valuable analytics for performance evaluation and continuous improvement.

Pros:

The reporting capabilities in Zendesk Suite are beneficial for businesses as they provide valuable insights into customer support performance, ticket resolution times, agent productivity, customer satisfaction, and trends, enabling data-driven decision-making and continuous improvement of support operations.

Cons:

Zendesk is expensive and hard to get approved to add more team members.

Joy
Associate Director of Student Life in UK
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Zendesk has a lot of great tools - if you just know how to use them

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: Zendesk is so robust, but it is not at all intuitive. Learning how to generate a report was a full time job and I never quite figured it out to really get comfortable with tracking the mass amount of data we had generated through all of our tickets. However, I really wanted to learn it and their customer success team worked with us to help develop trainings so we could utilize it better.

Pros:

I really liked being able to track tickets and keep up to date on where they were in the customer support lifecycle. Creating macros was not difficult, and it really helped our agents to respond very quickly when they knew which macro to use.

Cons:

Zendesk can be very complicated if it isn't set up correctly from the beginning. We ended up having to untangle a lot of decisions that were made in the beginning and it was really hard to back out once the systems were in place.

Andrew
Andrew
Chief Executive Officer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great System for Support Ticket Management

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: Overall, our experience with Zendesk as a support ticketing system has been good. While a bit expensive for the amount of features we use, the integrations and automations available work well with our current client workflow and processes.

Pros:

Zendesk offers a lot of great automations and integrations that are essential to running a successful support desk. Custom automated responses based on ticket criteria help reduce admin time spent updating tickets, and give clients instant recognition that they request has been received. The Zendesk integration with Jira is extremely helpful for managing new support tickets within an existing or ongoing project. New Zendesk tickets can be easily imported into existing Jira projects for seamless workflow.

Cons:

Depending on your need and desired use of the platform, Zendesk Suite comes at a fair expensive price. If you're looking for basic support ticket management and need a lot of individual users to manage workflow, then Zendesk will not be a very affordable option, as you will be charges for each individual user. The admin panel is also a bit cumbersome to manage, as there are separate systems for managing tickets and managing automations/workflows. A combined or condense admin panel would provide a much better user interface for admin and service agents.

MARLON
Reservations Manager in Belize
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Fastest way to connect and interact with your website visitors!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: A wonderful tool to have on our Resort website! This tool has helped my team and myself close sales in less than 15 mins. Definitely a great tool for support as well. It's a faster and convenient way for clients to reach out to us and get information which leads to great costumer service! My team is very satisfied with Zendesk Chat and we look forward to its continuous updates! It is part of our sales & support team! Keep up the good job!

Pros:

That our clients can visit our website and ask questions right away about our services and our team helps them I'm purchasing the right services there and then! We can see clients who visit our website and we can interact with them and offer assistance. My team has closed sales just by chatting with clients, which makes this a wonderful tool! We are very pleased with this service.

Cons:

My team is very happy and pleased with this software! We have no complaints. It's very useful as it helps us provide instant support to our clients. This is part of our sales team!

Erica D.
Erica D.
Director Of Administration in US
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great software, terrible support (ironically); Hope you don't have to leave

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Our company has been using Zendesk for 5-7 years. I was not personally around when we onboarded it, but I have worked with it for over 3 years now. We have terrible trouble any time we did need support, for a system problem or a question we couldn't answer ourselves via their expansive maze of KnowledgeBase. The support reps at Zendesk have been accusatory, excuse-ridden, and most of all don't even read the tickets you submit to understand the problem (Zendesk support actually became an office joke. That's about the time we decided we had to look for another tool). When we met with our Account Rep to try to get some of the issues worked out, we were told basically that we weren't even supposed to have gotten the level of support we had received, and proceeded to explain how SaaS works (we're a software company, mind you). I think Zendesk simply got too big too fast, and somewhere along the way decided that the businesses using their product aren't important anymore. They lost this long-term customer.

Pros:

Zendesk as a tool does what it is supposed to do, and it does it well. We used Support + Guide products, for ticketing for our e-learning business, and also for our Self-Serve support (knowledgebase). It is full-featured, and comprehensive. As far as support rep work goes, it's simple, to the point, and it integrates well with many tool because it is such a large company. It is designed for an enterprise company.

Cons:

Because it is so full-featured, it can be years' work to get everything set like you need, and they provide little to no assistance. Some of the basic settings are so deep and so spread out, you'll spend hours reading through Help articles to understand how to customize your ticket form. It is NOT small-business friendly, it is really meant for large companies with someone dedicated to maintaining this software.

Cody
Business Analyst in US
Information Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Modern customer facing companies need a modern customer facing solution

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The format of the ticket interface lends its self to serving email based communications very well. At a glance I can easily see all tickets sent by a specific requester or business and prioritize based on the severity of the issues being described. The help center and chat button that can be integrated into custom applications can be a game changer when it comes to self service. Inbound and outbound call recordings are super critical especially for our finance team to ensure we have a reliable means of keeping proof of what was said.

Cons:

The cost is ever increasing while they shift features away from lower tiers and pay wall them behind more expensive tiers of their service. We used to have rich analytics with Gooddata. Since they moved to building their own analytics add in a company has to be at a minimum tier of Zendesk and then purchase the Explore add in. From there someone needs to familiarize themselves with the add in service and create the data sets they need. Zendesk's own support team's response time has become abysmal. It takes weeks to hear back from anyone despite adding words like "urgent" "critical" "time sensitive" in the subject line and the body. If you're get a response, you just hope it's comprehensive enough to solve the problem on the first try, but more often than not the support agents miss the point or gloss over the issue and provide a support article that doesn't help solve the issue. Getting tickets escalated to a higher tier on complex issues can take months to achieve. This is all very ironic from a company making money hand over fist and yet can't keep up with customer support demands.

Alaa
Technical Outsourcing Specialist in Jordan
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best applications for managing the process of responding to customer requests and inquiries.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Zendesk provided us with great flexibility to deal with customer requests and inquiries, and enabled us to increase the speed of response as well as enable us to document all procedures automatically, and the reports it provides to us are comprehensive and we can always take advantage of them to develop our operations.

Pros:

Zendesk is a great and organized space, with its features, the staff can organize everything related to customer tickets and inquiries, as well as live chat with them, self-service features, and also accurate documentation of all actions. I love how Zendesk's high-quality automation enables us to automatically track incoming tickets from customers and how we can customize an autoresponder to respond to them and also quickly distribute them to the responsible team member. I also like how all those times, the procedures that took place and the extent of customer satisfaction with the speed of response are documented within records, through which we can measure the ability of team members to respond quickly as well as the extent of customer satisfaction with that. I also like how easy it is to customize Zendesk in different languages ​​so that we can give the customer the space to choose the language that suits them and how easy it is to use it to answer customer inquiries and requests via SMS so we can expand our operations.

Cons:

I haven't experienced any negative functionality with Zendesk, the user interface design is amazing, all the tools and tickets are easy to access, and the way tickets are coded is innovative and simplifies for the client as well as team members to easily follow.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

A mediocre product that doesn't get better as it grows

1.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I struggle to find good things to say. It works and rarely has performance problems. If you need very basic support ticketing and are just starting out, you could use it and be successful. We did. But the functionality and support for those organizations between startup and large corporation is nil. If we were a very large organization, I could see it being a valuable product.

Cons:

1. It is incredibly difficult to keep track of business users. When you are a SaaS supporting clients who have end-users, organizing tickets and documenting issues is very important to find patterns. This is not possible in Zendesk, at least at the Team feature level. There is not a central location for information for an organization outside of a Notes box that is basically a tiny sidebar textbox that allows no formatting to make notes over time readable. 2. There is no way to reference individual comments in a ticket because individual comments do not have their own IDs. This makes it very cumbersome to keep succinct notes and refers back to my first point. The only way we can review a client's history is through wading through a bunch of tickets with an endless stream of comments. I can't get a good timeline overview of their experience and issues, which is so essential to good issue triage. 3. Lack of features for those at the less pricey levels is pretty bad. There's no way to make our contact forms more customizable (like having a message to the person on the ticket - there is only limited description area and those are question/field based) and we don't have access to conditional logic on the forms. So we are left with clients just throwing issues at us without getting good information from them to get a one-touch resolution. The way Zendesk works it forces us to give lower-quality support. 4. There's no exporting your ticket information or running any sort of report if you are using the Team or lower feature level. These, to me, should be basic features as they pertain to the most basic of needs for any support team. Not only that, it ties you to the product and punishes you for leaving. We can't move to another product because we can't take our ticket history with us. 5. The features and performance is inconsistent. For example, there are "Triggers" and "Automations". Triggers and automations are the same. The only difference is the automations are time-based. But they don't tell you that in the interface - there's nothing telling you what is required to set up the automation in order for it to pass validation, only an error message. And by following the instructions of the error message, you can still get more errors. But there's nothing there to tell you the overall requirements so you can avoid errors in the first place. And in the Triggers interface, they leave out a large amount of placeholder options for seemingly no reason, so you have to go find the placeholder references for yourself. In my opinion, Zendesk doesn't have the user in mind. They put out new features and integrations, but the core product is so severely lacking that it seems like they feel they are operating on auto-pilot and their product needs no update itself. It's a shame, because it was probably was a good product with a lot of potential back when it first started up.

Whitney
Email Marketing Coordinator in US
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Clean and user friendly!

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: ZenDesk really is the best CRM I have ever used, and I was in customer service for 10 years. By far and away the most intuitive, simple and clean user experience you will have for a consumer facing CR interface.

Pros:

My consumer care team went from using another CRM to ZenDesk and it was like night and day! Cluttered to organized! Overwhelming to clean and easy to navigate! The best feature, in my opinion, is the ability to search for tickets by contact, user or subject and merge those tickets into one. That way you don't have to respond to multiple ticket from the same consumer about the same issue, you can clear those all out at once while creating a better consumer experience (one outbound email). Similarly, the ability to mass select tickets and close at the same time either as Will Not Address (which is a great option) or you can mass select and close using one macro/template. This is particularly helpful when your site has experienced a glitch and you've gotten thousands of tickets about the same issue, you can close them all at once when the issue is resolved or if you have an update. Speaking of macros, having an easy place to store your personal templates as well as share the best templates from your team is a game changer. No more keeping templates stored in random docs and then copying/pasting. Overall, I love ZenDesk! It must have been desinged by people who have been in customer facing roles or focused group the pain points for CRMs incredibly well.

Cons:

I really do love this product. The only thing to mention that could use improvement is the (seemingly) constant outages. There were some days where we would have to wait hours to get back in to the tool. I will say, though, customer support was always on top of it and super responsive.