15 years of helping Indian businesses
choose better software

About AroFlo

AroFlo and AroFloGo helps operations connect their field and office teams, win new jobs, simplify complex work, and get paid faster.

Learn more about AroFlo

Pros:

The workflow capabilites of aroflo are endless. An integrated solution that brings together purchase orders, and timesheet hours with jobs.

Cons:

The initial set up of templates for SWMS is a bit painful but necessary to undertake.

AroFlo ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service Software
4.5
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

AroFlo has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 101 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used AroFlo before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (101)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

For the most part very good

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We use it for a property and access management tool. It may not be as it was intended but we have been able to make it work for us thanks to your customer support.

Pros:

Ease of use to track project progress. As a manager I can check on the team's progress.

Cons:

Invoicing isn't straightforward and the integration with Xero isn't as clean as it should be. The invoices take a while to get done. When the invoices go into Xero they change the format and we can't use our auto reminder feature to send out a new invoice as it doesn't match the format of the original. Very time consuming. Financial reporting isn't great and we have a terrible time doing WIP.

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

5 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We have several upcoming webinars scheduled to assist users with different areas of our system. AroFlo Advanced Reporting may be of interest, check it out here https://aroflo.com/webinars/

Peter
Director in Australia
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Aroflo Field Service Software

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: Overall, Aroflo is easy to use and does most things we need. There are a couple of pain points. If these were addressed Aroflo would score 5 out 5 stars instead of 4. The development team appear to be resistant to suggestions not high on their importance list.

Pros:

Aroflo has many features including quoting, work orders, mobile field application and integrates seamlessly with MYOB and Zero. Compared to similar products, pricing is very reasonable.

Cons:

Resistance to act on feature enhancement requests.

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

3 months ago

Hi Peter, Many thanks for taking the time to review AroFlo. Your feedback is most appreciated. We're sorry that you feel this way with regards to your product requests. Our development team are working continuously to improve our customers experience and require the need to prioritise requests (based on our overall customer demand). Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Lesly
Administration in Australia
Facilities Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Using Aroflo has streamlined our workflow, making our processes much simpler and more efficient.

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Before using AROFLO, we had an inventory and accounting management system that caused communication issues across departments. There were different applications and programs used by each department, which led to confusion. However, our discovery of Aroflo and subsequent transition to the new system have been transformative. We found that Aroflo was the perfect solution for our needs after researching and testing various job management systems. Although transitioning to a new system was initially daunting, the Aroflo team provided exceptional support throughout the process. Jen, our trainer and support contact, was an invaluable resource who ensured that the transition was seamless and successful. We received support from the entire Aroflo team, who were always willing to answer our questions, even if it meant repeating themselves. We adapted Aroflo to every department's workflow and processes, and the results have been outstanding. We are now experiencing greater efficiency and connectedness across the entire company. The benefits of the transition are now evident, and we are delighted with the results.

Cons:

Our experience with Aroflo has been mostly positive. It was straightforward to integrate with Xero, and any minor issues we encountered were quickly resolved by their team, who were always willing to accommodate our needs. Overall, we have found Aroflo to be a reliable and user-friendly solution for our business needs.

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

2 months ago

Hi Lesley, Many thanks for your detailed review. We're thrilled to hear you've achieved such a positive result across your entire operations. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Chris
Operations Manager in Australia
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Terrible customer service, terrible prehistoric browser based product that never evolves

2.0 6 years ago

Comments: Do yourself a favour and avoid this product for the longevity of a business. The is nothing worse than investing all your time and effort to setup the product only to find out later it's limitations of which you told did not exist forcing you to continue on with the product until you can allocate funds and resources to make the jump to yet again another product.
You will find in the short term the product will do as you would expect if you've never used any cloud based products such as this, however, do your research as you'll soon find products that offer so much more for less or of the same value providing far better value for money.
For the record, we as a business have been using Aroflo since 2013. A product that hasn't evolved in the slightest since then.

Pros:

I wish I could list a number of PRO's for this product, but unfortunately any that I list would be the same as any other product of similar nature on the market. It's a shame there isn't one area this product excels at allowing me to state specifically.

Cons:

Customer service is terrible. Don't get me wrong, those in the position to help do their best to help you....when they eventually return your support e-mail or call. Furthermore, even when you prove to them they have bugs, errors or the server the software is hosted on is unreliable, they completely deny any responsibility and throw it back at you as your problem, effectively treating you as if you have no idea what you're talking about. - Server reliability is so sporadic. There are periods during the day where the connection drops as you go to save a quotation thus forcing you to completely re-write it or save it momentarily which resets your page back to the top rather than back to your work space. It can also have periods where it is completely slow. - Forms and functionality of the forms is so limited and difficult to use that I've even had their support staff have to create forms EXTERNALLY to upload because they couldn't even achieve a result that is otherwise simple. - Browser based product. It's 2018 and we have a product that is slow and limited to all the issues that are presented when bound by a browser. There is no true offline mode. The software relies on you to take note when your signal drops out and select the offline mode for it to work which is unrealistic in field service and a prehistoric method of doing things. - Price point is on par with other products, but functionality and limitations along with all their bugs suggests the value for money is not there. - Updates. A real pet hate for our business is having a product who's functionality and design changes so dramatically without notification. Menu's get relocated, colour scheme's change on you forcing you to change them back manually and a magnitude of other changes are made over night forcing you to find out where they've been made and what you have to instruct your staff to do differently before they start operating. - Mobile optimization is near on non existent. The field app functions and operates as it should, however, the office login is not optimized what so ever meaning you cannot even do a quotation through it along with operating your business on the fly; everything is forced through the field login.

Michael
Financial Operations Manager in New Zealand
Security & Investigations, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A great product which is improving all the time

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: AroFlo is helping us to get real time control of our stock. It gives up to date information to our techs when they are on site. It has great tools for tracking our current quotes and jobs and for seeing what we need to attend to. The fact it is continuing to be developed and our ability to request specific changes give us confidence that it will grow with our business. We are still finding more untapped potential we can leverage all the time.

Pros:

Moving to AroFlo has transformed our business and positioned us for growth. The ability to create quotes drawing real time cost information from the inventory and then using that information through the ordering process and on into recording materials used is brilliant. Being able to record all communication with our client about particular jobs against those jobs is also great. Nearly three years in, we are still finding new ways to leverage AroFlo's features to propel our business forward/

Cons:

Like any platform, there is still lots of room for growth. Configuring reports to get all the information needed can be challenging but it is always easy to get assistance from the AroFlo team. Having said that, there is still significant investment going into AroFlo and constant improvement being made to the platform.

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

4 months ago

Hi Michael, Many thanks for your honest and thorough review of AroFlo. We're thrilled to hear the benefits our software offers your business and we wish you all the success, as you continue to grow. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Felicity
Business Manager in Australia
Construction software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product and great support!

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: The setup support was phenomenal, as has been the on-going support from the team. I love that I can ring or chat live with someone and they can jump into the quote/task/project I am working on and tell me exactly why what I am trying to do isn't working! Everyone I have spoken to on the team has been extremely knowledgeable.

Pros:

Back-costing projects. Setting up assemblies, inventory materials with labour and description templates make quoting so much faster. Love the flexibility of what the client can see in a quote or invoice.

Cons:

Invoices from nearly all our suppliers need to be manually entered against POs. Would be great to be able to email clients directly from a Project. If typing an email it would be useful to be able to leave the email open whilst still navigating around AroFlo in the background (eg to upload an attachment, or view data, view a photo).

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

6 months ago

Hi Felicity, Thank you for your kind words related to our Customer Support team. This is wonderful feedback and we're glad we can be of service. Many thanks for your additional honest and constructive feedback. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Jane
Business Manager in Australia
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Aroflo keeps your business flowing

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Excellent, I would not do without it

Pros:

Importing invoices, email and work order are such a time saver, its so easy to have all the information in one place.

Cons:

There have been a lot of changes implemented over the years and I don't feel that I have been able to implement all of them, advanced training would be great.

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

6 months ago

Hi Jane, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your valuable review. We appreciate your thoughts and constructive feedback. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Ashley
Electrician in Philippines
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A great help to our business!

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Overall, great help for the business and features are working effectively with all our needs.

Pros:

We had been using Aroflo for 3 years now and had been helpful in everything, it's easy and user friendly, really keeps us in track with all the jobs, scheduling, invoicing etc.

Cons:

So far, everything's good. Customer support as well has always been quick to help which is great!

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

6 months ago

Many thanks for your valuable feedback Ashley. We appreciate you taking the time to review our software. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Suzy
Suzy
Administration Officer in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Civil Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Aroflo's Flexibility its greatest selling point

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: But the easy of purchasing materials, and allocating costs to multiple cost centres within a project and the real-time tracking of all expenses make Aroflo a useful tool in our business that seamlessly integrates with our accounting software, providing a system of tracking and cross checking costs for our team, in the office and on site simultaneously.

Pros:

The flexibility of the software to accommodate such a variety of business models and expectations, and the ability to update information as circumstances change means that costs be captured per task, per project, or per business unit, and materials amended should situations arise that require it. Invoicing can be as simple or as detailed as circumstances require, and reporting includes both standardised and custom reports.

Cons:

However the reporting while comprehensive needs to be set up very particularly in the case of custom reports to ensure there are no items missed or duplicated.

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

5 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our product and share the benefits you have experienced with AroFlo and your accounting integration.

Michael
Manager in New Zealand
Building Materials, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: love it easy to use and the general lay out of the System

Pros:

Ease of use and the general layout of the System.

Cons:

Running reports is complex in nature and can be hard sometimes

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

2 weeks ago

Hi Michael, Many thanks for your review. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Robert
National Service Manager in Australia
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

AroFlo used in a field service environment

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We have 8 field technicians attending dozens of service jobs a day, using many spare parts. AroFlo allows us to maintain control of all these jobs through the many different stages that each job progresses through. I like the integration of service job creation and allocation, with spare parts inventory control, job status monitoring and finally invoicing.

Pros:

It does most things reasonably well. Allows us to create service jobs, allocate the jobs to service techs and to monitor progress in the field. It combines this with basic inventory/spare parts management for our warehouse and field service vans. We use its ability to upload photos and video to share information with office based service staff and we also use its ability to automatically email on the creation of a Task Note, to send spare part replenishment requests to our spare parts department. It also allows us to create invoices and Purchase orders in AroFlo. Its ability to link prior jobs through the Asset history is extremely valuable to review the history of problematic machines. All in all, it provides a fairly seamless one stop system.

Cons:

1. That it's inventory management is basic. While you can set min. stock level alerts there is no ability to set stock reorder levels making restocking/ordering a very time consuming process. 2. We can only set one location per inventory item which means none of our fleet of service vehicles can have stock locations set at a van level making it difficult for service techs to find parts in their vans as we carry many hundreds of parts in each van. 3. Producing professional looking invoices, forms, quotes etc. in AroFlo is extremely difficult even if AroFlo themselves are engaged to produce RTF layouts it appears to be very restricted in what it is able to accomplish. 4. AroFlo insist on constantly tweaking layouts and moving things around. Sometimes it feels like everytime you open it up you have to relearn where things are. Stop changing things constantly AroFlo!

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

5 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our product we will pass on your feedback on to development

Allison
Office Manager in Australia
Construction software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Allison Chadwick

4.0 5 months ago

Comments: As a business we were hoping to minimise our paper use, and Aroflo has helped us considerably with that, our end of year paperwork filing is down to one filing cabinet drawer, which is fantastic. We can see very easily where our technicians are up to in their jobs each day

Pros:

The ease of use for all aspects of Aroflo, very user friendly

Cons:

The biggest issue is the calculation of the tax in Aroflo, therefore causes issues with rounding and when integrating with MYOB who use a different calculation can cause issues.also inventory is an issue as it takes an inventory item when we create materials in a job, not when we are booking out the job, so hard to keep figures correct

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

4 months ago

Hi Allison, Many thanks for your feedback and taking the time to leave your constructive comments. We appreciate your time. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Rick
Managing Director in Australia
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good management tool

4.0 5 months ago

Comments: All in all it has been good. We are expanding our use now as we have integrated with XERO so learning new processes.

Pros:

Remote cloud access for all our team. Having one platform for many processes like PO's invoicing and task reporting.

Cons:

Templates are a bit clunky to setup. We tend to use RTF for anything bespoke. Would be nice to have a delivery docket option available for supplying equipment to other contractors or customers.

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

4 months ago

Hi Rick, Thank you for your valuable feedback. It's great to hear your efforts to integrate and further streamline your operations using AroFlo. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Daniel
Owner in Australia
Construction software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent growth and comprehensive

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: Overall our experience with aeroflow has been excellent the potential for growth and expansion is endless

Pros:

The job management scheduling and field portions of the program are excellent getting information in and out of the office in the field is very smooth

Cons:

Because of the flexibility can sometimes be confusing of where to setup items such prebuilds standard rates templates sor items

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

6 months ago

Hi Daniel, Thank you for valuable feedback. We're thrilled to hear your business enjoys our software and utilises both the Office and Field interface. All the best with your future growth. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Simone
Accounts Manager in Australia
Facilities Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A League of its own in Job Management

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Our business has been using AroFlo for 14 months and we are continually impressed with the enhancements that are being implemented or planned.
The ease of use and functionalities for both our office staff and field technicians enables our mobile business to capitalise on turning jobs around in shorter time periods from the initial log of jobs to invoicing.
The support of AroFlo staff was instrumental in the setup and training of the system and support has continued throughout our use of the system, including an informative monthly newsletter to update on installed and planned enhancements and useful tips.
After using a number of other job management systems, AroFlo stands out to be in a league of it's own and we are continually recommending the system to other trades and businesses.
We thank AroFlo for aiding our business in its success, as without the system, it would not be as well-oiled as it is today.

Pros:

The whole package

Cons:

You can't forward an email from the system showing it's original sent date. Currently having to take a screen shot and send from external email system

Renee
Consultant in Australia
Construction software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great workflow management tool, with very responsive and helpful customer service

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

It fits most of our requirements, and it is quite good from a project management perspective. The Purchase order module has increased our productivity significantly, and has reduced miscommunications. Retention management is a fantastic tool. The way that this product assists to improve communication between the field and office users. The customer service team is very responsive to questions and queries, and most of them will try to find a workaround to achieve what you need to for your business. The constant updates and work behind the scenes to increase usability of the product.

Cons:

Parts of it are clunky, and there are some missed opportunities around reporting and timesheets. Whilst projects are a fabulous, a bit of work is needed to bring them up to the same usability as tasks, but I am confident that this will happen st some point.

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your review Renee, we value your sincere feedback.

Hayley
Service Co-ordinator in Australia
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very Customisable Job Management Software

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Instant update of jobs at our finger tips is vital in our business and is achieved through Aroflo.

Pros:

Online chat support is great with limited to no wait time. Software is customisable to suit all different work types for our business. Practicality is great with automatic import of supplier invoices and work orders.

Cons:

Emails get bounced/blocked with the notification address and there is no alert sent to us in a timely manner and occasional never. Aroflo can run slow at times, separate to our internet speed. Some report filter functions are not flexible enough.

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

5 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review AroFlo.

Michelle
Finance Manager in Australia
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Highly Recommended

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Incorporating Aroflo into the business was one of the best business decisions we ever made. Productivity increased dramatically, spending leaks were captured and eliminated. All aspects of the business are able to work together cohesively and efficiently. We have been utilising Aroflo for years and every month we are still learning new parts of the system that can save the Company time and money.

Pros:

Cloud based. Syncs with MYOB Encompasses most aspects of the business ie quoting, purchase orders, job management, timesheets etc Can adjust levels based on different users.

Cons:

The calendar function is quite difficult to use.

Greg
Operations Manager in New Zealand
Construction software
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Raving Aroflo fan New Zealand!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Just like to drop you a note to say the Aroflo has some raving fans here at Flow industries. We love the way Aroflo just keeps getting better.
From time to time we do still look at other job management systems developments.
I can confirm that over 3 years and 5558 Jobs later Aroflo is still ontop.
Thanks to the team at Aroflo for taking pain out of daily operation.

Pros:

The flexibility of being able to customise ourselves and the ability to be able to capture all content regarding the task and recall it from anywhere at anytime.

Stephen
Manager in Australia
Construction software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good, relaibe and stable

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Good and easy for the tech's to use. Operates very reliably.

Pros:

It is stable and they are not changing it for the sake of changing.

Cons:

New PO billing is a waste of time for us and we should be able to opt out but it makes us go through this process that we don't need.

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our product Stephen. We appreciate your kind feedback.

mike
Supervisor in Australia
Utilities, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

AroFlo use

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: we are much more able to keep track of past and present tasks. with the document storage , our field users can access anything they may require for different sites, from JSA's to certification documents or even ID cards.

Pros:

it keeps everything in order and at your fingertips

Cons:

it can sometimes take a while to navigate to what you want.

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

5 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our product.

Sally
Administrator in New Zealand
Construction software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Aroflo easy to use

4.0 4 months ago

Pros:

Working alongside Aroflo to customise it for our business. The support is great! Makes scheduling and tracking of jobs easy.

Cons:

We currently don't use all the features Aroflo offers.

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

4 months ago

Thank you for your valuable feedback, Sally. We appreciate you taking the time to review our software and posting about your experience with our Customer Support team. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Troy
Director in Australia
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Electrical Embassy and Aroflo

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The software offered a great value for money solution

Cons:

Inventory management is a weakness of this solution in our opnion

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

3 years ago

Hi Troy, thank you for taking the time to review AroFlo and for your feedback.

Steven
Owner in Australia
Construction software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Long term user

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: We have used Aroflo (previously IMS) for 6 years. It is easy to use both in the office and out in the field.

Pros:

It is familiar. There are lots of search options.

Cons:

Wish it had a full accounting package so dont have to also pay for Xero.

Dan
Director in
Construction software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Fantastic tool for managing your business!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I researched a number of job management software packages, trialled about half a dozen and AroFlo really came out on top for me. After migrating all of my data and using the software live for a couple of months now, I'm feeling reassured and extremely happy with the choice I made. Well worth it!

Pros:

I was guided by a member of the AroFlo team to set up the software and migrate my existing data over. The process was paced to suit my needs and abilities. The software itself is very well designed with flexibility but specifically able to meet the needs of my business. They are regularly updating and improving the software. Support is very responsive and in general I've had a great experience with all of the staff I've had dealings with.

Cons:

The monthly fees are a little high, making it an expensive option for a small business. Especially if you have less than 3 users.