15 years of helping Indian businesses
choose better software

About MarketBox

MarketBox makes it easy to run your business with online booking, flexible provider scheduling, and digital payment processing.

Learn more about MarketBox

Pros:

This flexibility is key. MarketBox is the only system I've seen that allows me to set up travel zones and a zoom integration all at once.

Cons:

Some Instructors have difficulty understanding the functionality at times. Image size of the profile picture has to be less than 100kb.

MarketBox ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service Software
4.9
Features
4.8
Value for Money
5.0

Likelihood to recommend

9.8/10

MarketBox has an overall rating of 5 out 5 stars based on 19 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used MarketBox before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (19)

Geoffrey
Geoffrey
General Manager in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best e-commerce option for service businesses with a travelling workforce. Customizable and scalable

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, this is a powerful and customizable booking platform while empowering our providers with proper technology to scale our business.

Pros:

MarketBox easily allows our instructors to set their preferred travel zones, availability, and manage their bookings whether it’s online or via the mobile app. This keeps them more engaged, decreasing turnover, minimizing back and forth logistics issues with our support team, and allowing our team to focus on building customer demand/revenue. The MarketBox team is incredibly responsive to feedback and is pushing out features at an impressive rate. It seems like every month at least one major improvement is announced that helps make our team’s jobs easier. Powerful features like self-book for clients, automated reminders to our providers, customizable services and skills, and regional pricing allow us to focus on sales and marketing, and not logistics.

Cons:

The admin portal could have better UX. But what it lacks in design, it makes up for in power.

MarketBox Response

3 years ago

We're so glad to hear that you've been having a great experience with our MarketBox software! We're continuously adding new features so it will continue to be an even more powerful tool!

Charlotte
Fitness Guru | Entrepreneur in Canada
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Marketbox - great solution for my personal training business!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Pretty happy - I have more time to take on additional clients, or not work ridiculous hours.

Pros:

Marketbox is a great all in one app for personal trainers and fitness professionals to easily sell services and reduce the amount of manual work associated with running a small business. When I looked to the market to see what was available to run my business, I was left with three poor options until I found MarketBox: 1) Cough up the cash for a solution that is really only aimed at a big box gym (I don’t need half the functions and the fee structure doesn’t make sense) 2) Spend a lot of time and money cobbling together a bunch of scheduling apps with basic booking and payment abilities 3) Do it on the cheap, and with lack of a technology option, use sweat labour and google drive + social and hope for the best Marketbox has clearly done its homework – and there is hope for the independent personal trainer to be able to make money and survive in this industry. FINALLY! I couldn’t be more happy. My fav things include: 1. Managing all of my business data in one location. This includes client sales, bookings, payments. I'm spending less time doing admin work. 2. Option to easily sell services at different locations; sometimes I travel to meet a client, or I train them virtually. This flexibility is key 3. MarketBox is the only system I've seen that allows me to set up travel zones and a zoom integration all at once. 4. Client self-booking - The interface is easy to use (even if you aren't a techie), and my clients love it.

Cons:

Cool to have more integrations with additional apps like Fitness Pal, Apple Health, and TruCoach so I can have the complete picture of my client. But these are nice to have.

Emily
Director of Operations in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

MarketBox is a great software!

5.0 last year

Comments: Last year, our swim school used a software that was difficult for our clients to understand and schedule on, and also difficult to manage/fix errors on the back end. MarketBox has fixed so many issues and I love that how it works for mobile businesses like ours. Another reason MarketBox has been so great is the customer support they offer. John has gone above and beyond to answer our questions, explain the features we're not understanding, and overall just making himself available to us. MarketBox has, in a short time, made my job much easier!

Pros:

I love that MarketBox routes our clients to schedule on the correct instructor's schedule by just inputting their pool address.

Cons:

I know this feature is coming, but right now I wish that there was a way for clients to book recurring lessons on different days of the week.

Julie
President & CEO in Canada
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Outstanding Customer Service & Easy-To-Use

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: 10/10

Pros:

I like how customizable the software is so we can turn on the features that apply to our services (and turn off the ones that don't). The booking flow is so simple and quick and learning how to maneuver the admin dashboard is too! The customer service is also super speedy to attend to any questions or concerns we may have which makes the onboarding process stress-free.

Cons:

Any minor roadblocks we've encountered during the onboarding process have been not only answered by customer service but incorporated into their next round of changes/updates.

Amine
Amine
Operations Manager in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

MarketBox, thank you!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It's been a great experience so far, the support team is very receptive and helpful. As customers, we feel engaged, valued and most importantly heard, when our feedback is taken into consideration!
All the best to the MarketBox team!

Pros:

MarketBox has helped us to optimize the time needed to onboard a provider, make changes to an existing booking and even better, it allows our providers to manage their own schedules with complete ease. The dashboard has real-time data for our daily sales performance, we appreciate that, since it serves as motivation for the time to hit our daily targets. The automated notification feature (Ex: When a booking is made or a customer placed an inquiry) has been crucial to our response times and our overall customer experience.

Cons:

MarketBox does a great job capturing different data points for different stakeholders. With that being said, it would be great have more flexibility to create custom reports (Ex: Sales in a given city). Otherwise, everything else is great, the team loves

Ayesha
Recruitment Coordinator in Canada
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Incredible software for managing bookings, schedules & travel areas through a mobile app & platform!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Switching to MarketBox has been invaluable for us. Overall, the automations, scheduling software, booking and provider profile management have been useful features for our team.

Pros:

MarketBox includes great capabilities that work for our business (private home swimming lessons) and solves many problems we were facing with our old system. We have a lot of part time workers. Instructors have the ability to add multiple travel zones that include different service types and schedules, allowing them to accept bookings in advance conveniently. When an instructor can’t accept a booking, MarketBox will even send out a job request to other instructors in the area to see who can accept it, so that we can get our instructors more jobs, and keep clients happy with a good matching instructor. Additionally, client bookings can be confirmed via text message rather than logging in to the account online or on the mobile app (resulting in quicker response times).

Cons:

The availability section needs improvement. Some Instructors have difficulty understanding the functionality at times. Image size of the profile picture has to be less than 100kb.

Kyra
Kyra
Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Overall - great software

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall this is a very simple software to use and although there is room for improvement, this gives me the vast majority of what I need to conduct business smoothly. Customer service has been on point, and all of my questions have been answered in a timely manner. I felt seen & heard.

Pros:

Market Box is extremely user-friendly and my instructors were able to easily grasp everything, especially once they have it set up. There's no personal info given out and the instructors can approve or deny a new booking. Clients can rate their experience and tip after their service is complete.

Cons:

We offer some services virtually and others in person, the software doesn't automatically differentiate between the two and can be a little confusing for clients. They are working on improving this though.

Adrian
Operations Manager in Canada
Sports, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great software, powerful and easy to use

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Marketbox is a powerful software that has helped us scale our business and be more efficient.

Pros:

Marketbox has been a game changer for us. Now we can easily manage and make changes to our bookings, onboard new instructors, define different prices in different regions, export reports, keep track of our sales in real-time on the dashboard and many more. All this in a simple and easy-to-use platform that has everything we need. Our providers also love it! They can easily add their availability, define travel zones and manage their bookings with the mobile app or desktop version. Marketbox has also an incredible team that is super responsive and is constantly working on new features and improvements.

Cons:

Honestly not much. Thank you Marketbox team!

Holly
Owner in US
Sports, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing for mobile businesses

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My overall experience has been wonderful. I have recommended MarketBox to other mobile businesses as well.

Pros:

I would not have begun my mobile swim lesson/lifeguarding company if not for MarketBox. Every function needed to operate a successful MOBILE company has been thought of. The customer service is exceptional. There is a learning curve as with any new software and they are there for you every step of the way. All of the instructors said the app is great, easy to use and extremely efficient with the scheduling. Having multiple travel zones, being able to have a different cost per package is extremely useful in determining cost for the demographic.

Cons:

Honestly nothing! The Help feature has been hugely beneficial.

Lynda
Office Coordinator in Tunisia
Sports, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very easy to use and has many features

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I love how versatile MarketBox is, our instructors have the flexibility to manage their schedules, block times they're not available and set the services they offer and the areas they serve. They also can accept bookings through text and email which saves them time and reduces the number of missed bookings.

Cons:

The booking flow could use more flexibility in choosing the appointment dates and times.

Hayden
Customer Service and Sales Representative in Tunisia
Sports, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Dynamic Software for effectively managing and organizing your business

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: MarketBox is an incredible software that helps saving time and making tasks much easier ! I highly recommend it !

Pros:

MarketBox helped me save a lot of time since it allows scheduling a bunch of lessons with only one click added to that the details provided in the pending booking tab is very helpful in terms of closing a sale. Furthermore, the ability to check the instructor's schedule is a plus that helps effectively suggest available dates and times for clients. One important thing I love the most about MarketBox is its team who's always very responsive and competent! Thank you for your hard work!

Cons:

To be honest nothing to complain, but it would be helpful if you can add a "notes" section for clients as well as instructors where we can write down notes about instructors' reliability, availability, clients/inst special requests, and much more.

Jenni
owner in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Give your busy parents 24/7 access and no more waiting on you

5.0 last year

Comments: Customer service has been wonderful and always quick to resond.

Pros:

I love that parents can see availability and book what works for them. I can block off pool closures and breaks. It automatically calculates drive time from one place to the next!!!!!!!!

Cons:

Transitioning onto the software from an old school calendar meant I gave up some of the Bobby normal has a lesson at X time, but his lesson time got booked by Tim before.

Mary
Owner in US
Sports, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very happy!

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Awesome! Very happy

Pros:

Ease of scheduling for my clients is fantastic. Support team helping to set up and integrate has been very responsive and quick to help

Cons:

Some improvements could be around the mobile functioning and reschedule functions. Client profiles could be more robust. Calendar could be improved.

Shelley
General manager in Canada
Recreational Facilities & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great organization for our mobile staff

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Marketbox was a blessing in disguise for our very busy summer season. Easy to navigate and clients enjoyed having the ease of booking directly with their provider rather than waiting on a call back from the office.

Pros:

Market box provided me with the extra help for scheduling by allowing my providers to adjust their own schedules and bookings.

Cons:

Regardless that my providers were available in a large area, bookings were hard to schedule sometimes due to travel time from one to another.

Kristen
Owner in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

MarketBox learn to ride

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The Scheduling system saves me so much time. Automated confirmations and reminders are important for clients and employees.

Cons:

I don’t have any complaints. Blocking times is easy, scheduling services in different travel zones is the only service I have found that does this well.

Jerry
CEO in US
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Software for ANY Company!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Amazing from the start.

Pros:

Actually, the customer service is incredible. While you will find something similar, you wont find one with better customer service. Highly, Highly recommend them :)

Cons:

Honestly, our team loves it. There is nothing to say we really dislike.

Alex
Founder in Canada
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Very easy to use marketplace

5.0 last year

Pros:

The team is really easy to work with and helped us get started seamlessly.

Cons:

There's a few design elements that can be improved.

Yafa
CEO in Canada
Insurance Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Excellent

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Love how user friendly it is. Really easy to setup.

Cons:

Wish there were more features but I know those are coming

TARIQ
Admin in Saudi Arabia
Design, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Incredible software

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: very helpful for time management

Pros:

Very useful for managing bookings, schedules & project site visits areas through a mobile app & platform I hope to get to use the most of its features

Cons:

saving my time & cash and helped to be always in time