15 years of helping Indian businesses
choose better software

About Ushur

Ushur delivers the world’s first AI-powered Customer Experience Automation platform that intelligently automates customer journeys.

Learn more about Ushur

Pros:

I really like the idea behind Ushur, working with a trained AI. The UI is simple and easy to use, it didn't have any bugs as far as I experienced.

Cons:

Integration was a little difficult in terms of using the API.

Ushur ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service Software
4.9
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.4/10

Ushur has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 31 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Ushur before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (31)

Barry
Barry
Technical Architect in Ireland
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Intelligent Automation

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Ushur have a very a positive, friendly and dynamic team. I always feel like they put they customer first and they are always eager to take on new challenges to improve their product.

Pros:

We explored other options in the natural language and machine learning space including high end AI platforms and build-your-own solutions. For our needs nothing came close to Ushur because the product does a great job at hiding the complexity from the end user.

Cons:

Not a negative comment but a learning point : the product is only as good as the data you train it with .. there is no magic .. the Ushur team did a great job at helping us tuning the product for our needs.

Peter
Production Support & CRM Systems Teams Lead in US
Insurance Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Workflow automating with Salesforce add-in

4.0 last year

Comments: Very positive. For my portion of the effort, being able to extract important data from an unstructured emailed to identify high-confidence data points to use in downstream processes will allow us to improve upon a human-driven, human-error-prone current state solution.

Pros:

Team working on their Salesforce adapter was able to customize some functions for us that should benefit other future, Salesforce-using clients. The team's natural language search prowess is impressive. With the right example data to train their models, you can see how this can lead to greater things in the future.

Cons:

We had a lot to consider, prioritize and deliver overall. You want to take advantage of as much as possible, as quickly as possibly, which caused us to have to do a lot of introspection to make sure that we gave proper direction.

Marysol
Communications Writer in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Needs improvement

2.0 last year

Comments: Great

Pros:

The Ushur team is great! The software definitely needs improvement to get it where it needs to be for our team.

Cons:

Analytics dashboard needs improvement and it would be great if templates were offered in the dashboard for SMS.

Ushur Response

last year

Marysol, this feedback is important to us, thank you for taking the time to provide it! The Ushur Product team is working to improve the usability (and functionality) of our Analytics tools to make it easier to get to the data users are looking for. These are important near-term roadmap items for us. Improvements will start showing up in the product over the next few months.. Thank you!

Denise
Manager, Fulfillment in US
Insurance Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Awesome tool for our customers

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Per our sales team, our customers love this tool and the ability for their employees to access high level educational materials 24/7. We piloted this capability in a small segment of the business, and we're still working to develop a strategy to increase utilization in all markets. As we've come up with new ideas, the Ushur team has been very responsive and always willing to implement enhancements to accommodate our evolving needs.

Cons:

Initially the process included several steps to complete. It took less than 5 minutes, which wasn't too bad. However they recently automated much of the process, resulting in significant time savings!

Nigel
Senior Manager, CS Support & Development in Ireland
Financial Services Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ushur SmartMail implementation

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Our aim was to take the manual effort out of reading and classifying inbound emails and to extract some key business indicators to aid with routing work to the correct area. This has been achieved and for some topics we are achieving a 95%+ classification rate. We are still expanding the topics in play, but all signs are this will remove a significant amount of manual non-value added email triage effort. This will also lead to quicker response time for customers, enhancing their Customer Experience.

Pros:

Relatively simple to get a trained AI model set up and classifying emails for us. We supplied the training data, Ushur did the rest with a high level of accuracy.

Cons:

Some scripts were required in the early stages of data preparation and these required manual editing of config files etc. Monitoring or on-going insights into how the application is performing is not readily available. It would be good to have an operational dashboard/view.

Tim
Senior Informatics Pharmacist in US
Pharmaceuticals, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ushur Member Engagement Development

5.0 last year

Comments: Ushur has been an amazing experience thus far. Ushur staff have provided friendly and timely assistance to requests and have helped guide the company toward a future that involves unique ways to communicate with others and provide the most optimal care.

Pros:

Ushur software allows for an easy way to create workflows and engage users such as patients or providers in healthcare to quickly obtain information and provide clinical services that promote better healthcare. Through its HIPAA compliant app, users can be engaged on a more personal level to provide patient centric approaches. It has been easy to develop workflows as it does not require a formal coding background in order to understand the process.

Cons:

Integrating into existing business has been a barrier that has made it difficult to communicate information to various platforms. As much as we would like to automate communication to different platforms such as EHRs, the software requires additional support in order to integrate properly.

Arbaaz
Business Consultant in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Support Staff

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Exceptionally dedicated support staff, and are willing to help and support. Easy to use product and powerful platform.

Pros:

A vendor with a dedicated support team that goes above and beyond to help you solve business problem with there tool. Ashwin has been a pleasure to work with and signifies the culture and value of overall organization. Customer FIRST. The tool are easy to use once you get a hang of it and we will look forward to harness the full capability of this platform in near future.

Cons:

Feedback to improvise has been provided and it already worked and an be expected to be integrated near future. Not a con but more of area of improvisation will be Timezone for DND should not be confined to one time zone especially if you are national carrier like us. It is not a show stopper, but will help for better user experience

Ushur Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback Arbaaz. Based on your feedback we added a new feature in Q2 2021 release to manage DND across multiple timezones and based on user timezone. We hope you are finding this enhancement useful.

Karon
Senior Business Analyst in US
Insurance Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

USHUR is wonderful to work with

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I can not say enough praise for the team that we worked with for our initial implementation. They were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about our business and the application we used. IT was one of the best vendor experiences I have had in 30 years of performing BA projects.

Pros:

The dashboard is extremely user friendly allowing set up to be simple and uncomplicated

Cons:

Nothing! This is a wonderful software to use and the enhancements they make regularly are also useful.

Nzuzo
IT DEV in South Africa
Insurance Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

PPS review

5.0 last year

Comments: fantastic

Pros:

It makes building application effortless

Cons:

The UI should be more rich and we must be able to write code aswell

Leenesh
Leenesh
Digital Design Manager in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Quick to build customer interactions

5.0 last year

Pros:

The best part of using Ushur is the support you receive. Ushur has amazing people who bend over backwards to try to assist and help meet deadlines.

Cons:

I would have liked the ability to customize screens on a more granular level. If I could do this, I could mimic my mobile app and Ushur could replace the mobile app.

Eddie
Manager In-Home Sales in US
Building Materials, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ushur Auto Scheduling

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Reaching a customer by phone after they have filled out a lead form was challenging. Ushur has helped streamline our process of booking consultations. Lead to appointment conversion has increased due to Ushur.

Pros:

Auto Scheduling for our business is a must have and the Ushur software has fulfilled that need.

Cons:

Some of the integration with salesforce has been glichy. Not being able to alternate between resources for scheduling. ie one specific resource always gets the first appointment in the available time slot.

Joshua
Developer in New Zealand
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Ushur Review

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Positive, 8/10.

Pros:

Allows me to complete mass communication, with smart features. Very quick and easy to do. Can create a Ushur in minutes and have it being production ready in 30 minutes. Can train non-developers with ease to use.

Cons:

Can have some bugs. But customer support does out weigh this.

Jelle
Software Engineer in Netherlands
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

AI is the way

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My overall experience is good.

Pros:

I really like the idea behind Ushur, working with a trained AI. The UI is simple and easy to use, it didn't have any bugs as far as I experienced. Ushur made it possible to put my customer first.

Cons:

It can take a certain amount of skill to be able to configure Ushur exactly how you want.

Catherine
Director Member Loyalty and Retention in US
Insurance Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Ushur Text

5.0 last year

Comments: Fantastic - Gives us another avenue to reach our members

Pros:

The team that helps us. They are outstanding and always very quick to respond. Also, they can advise which numbers are cell number and we do not have that information

Cons:

We can't tell which members have clicked to call us so if we want to send a reminder we don't know who responded

Scott
IT Consultant in Ireland
Financial Services Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

SmartMail and me

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: My experience has been more than satisfactory

Pros:

The software is simple and straightforward to use and has provided a path for substantial Customer Service improvements. USHUR is professional and their support is excellent.

Cons:

USHUR has fulfilled their technical commitments and I have no "cons"

Justin
Scrum Master in Ireland
Insurance Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

ILCB DC Cash Pilot

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: First class service and a great team to work with. Please extend my thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and their team!!

Pros:

SmartMail Data transformation capabilities

Cons:

not applicable as all features are very good

Jon
Jon
Strategic Partnership Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ushur makes it easy!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We realized that our sales channel was missing opportunities to provide their customers and potential customers with up-to-date marketing collateral and other details about our product set. Ushur's simple to use program, along with an easy set-up/onboarding are already proving their worth.

Pros:

Ease of use for our sales channel is very important and Ushur's tool makes it easy for our sales people and their partners to get the information they need quickly and efficently.

Cons:

I don't really have any "cons" about Ushur's program.

Sam
Digital Developer in New Zealand
Insurance Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ushur with Tower

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use and quickness of delivery. Once we were comfortable with using the software we were able to quickly mock up, test and send out bulk campaigns, using the drag and drop builder.

Cons:

We have had a couple of hiccups when querying in bulk the API's, for analytical purposes. But the team at Ushur have been very responsive to any feedback that we have had and have been very quick to fix any small issues and continue to implement new features.

Jaynashree
Senior Communication Specialist in South Africa
Financial Services Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Workflow building without coding knowledge

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Ease workflows that can be built to communicate with customers.
The Ushur support team are always there to assist and provide input.

Pros:

Ease of use and clear building blocks. No coding knowledge needed to build simple two way engagement modules. Great support from the Ushur team to aid the software. The Ushur that supports us, Sreeja and Arun have been really awesome.

Cons:

Uploading of the data manually can take time because the data must be checked and verified before submitting.

Tim
Senior Developer in US
Consumer Goods, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great platform for customer engagement!

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Fantastic company to work with and a solid foundation for a growing platform!

Pros:

Allows for both simple use from power users on the business and marketing side while having the flexibility for development teams to use it for much more complex use cases.

Cons:

This is still a growing platform and is constantly updating their roadmap to adapt to market needs. They may not have everything right now, but they are quick to add features from your feedback!

Courtney
Lead Communications Consultant in US
Insurance Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great product for communicating with employees; many accessible features within the platform

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great customer service and onboarding team! Very helpful, demonstrative and will negate any issues you may run into and correct those issues in a timely manner.

Pros:

Capabilities within the platform (image, video, short link, analytics, etc.)

Cons:

I don't have any dislikes at the time. Thank you.

Luca
Business Analyst in South Africa
Insurance Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Business Analyst

5.0 last year

Comments: It has been a truly great. Easy onboarding, amazing training and the team is always willing to help.

Pros:

The ease of use of the system, I don't have to be a developer to build simple easy to use workflows.

Cons:

I can say that i have found to many cons with Ushur. The only really one is not having enough time to build them.

Ger
Software Engineer in Ireland
Insurance Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Texting campaigns with great support

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Relatively easy and intuitive to use it doesn't take long to get up to speed. Ushur seem to be continually trying to improve functionality which is great for the user. Great support from Ushur.

Cons:

Response times can be slow when gathering history of conversations.

Allister
Business Analyst in South Africa
Financial Services Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

AW Ushur review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Absolutely love working with ushur. I want to become an expert using this software.

Pros:

The integration with other applications and easy workflow modules. Quick solution releases can be done.

Cons:

Require more options to configure font style and types that is suitable to business requirements.

Raja
Business Consultant in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ushur Review

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall this first experience with this tool and I we feel we can utilize this tool more than

Pros:

The ability to customize messages and link to Salesforce

Cons:

Some features are not available yet like adding new variables and will need to see how it handles high volume of messages.