15 years of helping Indian businesses
choose better software

India Local product

GoFrugal Reviews

4.4 (197) Write a Review! India Local product

About GoFrugal

ERP made easy for Retail, Restaurant, Distribution & Enterprise businesses on the digital path helping them stay competitive

Learn more about GoFrugal

Pros:

Reports, Easy Billing process, Integrations process, In term of accounting works, E-invoice, Market Need.

Cons:

This creating a lot of financial trouble for us.

GoFrugal ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service Software
3.9
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

GoFrugal has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 197 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used GoFrugal before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (197)

Safraz
Safraz
IT Consultant in Trinidad & Tobago
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Bang for your buck!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very satisfied with the company, support and follow ups. Excellwnt product, definitely needs more exposure on the market.

Pros:

The ability to connect across mutlipe platforms, windows and mobile solutions. Easy to use, implement and deploy from a small business to a large organisation. Simply add the devices and clients and enjoy the reach over wireless networks, or data on the go.

Cons:

No cons so far. However I have to populate this field.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

Sorabh
Director in India
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

GoFrugal is the Best

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Product is good, but as i mention RPOS ticket management needs to be less annoying for customer. Please assign a single support agent or atleast capture history of issue for the new agent to review and then connect with customer. Example softwares like sales force, Freshworks capture history of customer issue properly and be it any agent they all talk to customer from last communication thread. RPOS is used by NON IT people with basic IT knowledge, hence things should be made easier for trouble shooting issues at POS.

Pros:

There are a lot of features which i like about the software. The best one which i like is Go Sure App for Stock Taking and Audit. I would also like to highlight the HQ, which is an awesome feature. The team of HQ support is amazing and well qualified to solve the issues. SPECIAL THANKS to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for their best support.

Cons:

I think every thing is fine. Issue Management of RPOS with RPOS Support Team could be improved. My Experience is that i have to explain the whole issue again to the support team as the support agent changes every time.

PARAS
MR in Kenya
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

disappointment from the unsatisfactory level of service

2.0 6 years ago

Comments: Stock management Locationwise

Pros:

There are a lot of things we have not been sorted out for in the system, the functions which are working fine are good to use.

Cons:

We would like to express our disappointment from the unsatisfactory level of service we are receiving. Unfortunately, we can't help but submit this letter of complaint hoping for a fast and adequate resolution. We always have major critical bugs that affect the previous version set up when we do an upgrade. This always forces us to carry on with tests after every update. Much ado, the online service chat platform gets offline from the direct chat services and our requests for callbacks from it have never been attended to. Here are the pending critical issues that am yet to get a solution. 1. Expense accounts ledger mismatch error- No expense entry allows saving any particular transaction generated. (All expense services stopped and we are almost running to a week since i raised the issue) 2. Security rights login - Biometric login authentication logged in to an admin account(Recurrent issue) rather than the normal user account. In line with the above, we are not getting value on the M-PESA integration service, the service is long overdue on the agreed implementation period. We trust this is not the way you wish to conduct business nor the kind of email you wish to receive from your customers. We are asking you to look into the above subject matter and provide an adequate solution fast.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Fast updates on government mandates and custom requirements.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Safe and Good.

Pros:

Easy to use and good overall features, satisfying our large format Pharmacy Chain use.

Cons:

When need to fix issues or change settings ,getting the right Support agent who sepecilises in the particular issue takes time. Need to patiently explain whole thing to newbie support agent (who will know nothing) till they connect to senior staffs who will solve in minutes. It will be better if they route to senior experts immediately by issue area.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on it

RAMESH
PARTNER in India
Apparel & Fashion, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

One of the best Retail POS in the industry

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with the software is so good. Its features meets our expectations.

Pros:

This product is user friendly and there is a lots of reports which helps us to take managerial decisions. Moreover Inventory management made easy.

Cons:

It becomes very slow if the system is idle for a long time.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Dear Mr Ramesh, Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service. Our technical person will reach you on the system slowness issue

najmal.k.v
Head technical operations in India
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Software for chain stores

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Good product

Pros:

Service Support System is the most attractive thing when compared to the competitors.Being in retail sector the instant support is very crucial . They have automated the service and ticketing system. Also the centralised hq system gives lot of control on all operation.

Cons:

Pos application can be faster little more

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Dear Mr Najmal, Wow, we were blown away by your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! Also our team will reach you regarding the feedback you have shared about the POS performance.

Mike
Tech lead in Nigeria
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Going frugal with Gofrugal

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Extensive Built-in Features, support, and ease of use

Cons:

Installation and upgrade time can be improved

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

ajay
Business in India
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Smart Baniye

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Head Office Feature, Centralize management, Multi Outlet with Warehouse Feature. Best for Franchisee Development.

Cons:

Offer Management Feature is not upto the mark.

ARCADEUS
ARCADEUS
Systems Administrator/ICT Service Desk in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Suam Hardware Ltd With Gofrugal

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I love their efforts in constantly working on the software to make it the best of its kind. The take customers' suggestions and review and implement it if it is feasible.

Pros:

Gofrugal Software is one of the products i have loved to work with. What I do appreciate most is their dynamic nature in implementing and customizing features that suits your business. We have successfully implemented the M-PESA integration(Mobile money payment), Outlet landing cost expenses customized for branch-wise item transfers, Android application for the tablets and with a range of good report analysis. They have one of the best customer care response 24/7 for easy solution in case of any issue. With Gofrugal, you are assured of your Value for money, best report analysis for your business and quality service from their support staff.

Cons:

No customer reward program on the Android app but soon it will be worked on

Amal
Amal
Director in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Based on short experience of 6 months

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall experience has been pleasant, certainly there have been issues with the product delivery & query management but overall the experience has been satisfactory.

Pros:

Purchase entry, billing and integration with several sales channels.

Cons:

Accounting management should have been simpler. To use accounting module one need to have good understanding of accounting.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Jacob
Managing Partner in India
Apparel & Fashion, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mixed Feeling

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall experience with Gofrugal has been satisfactory.

Pros:

Using the Software, we are able to monitor the business in real time from anywhere in the world. The software gets updated regularly. The bugs are cleared and new features are added. Lots of options and reports available

Cons:

The accounting side of the software needs to be improved. There should be an option for the users to design the reports from the data available. An option to back-up data and separate the database on basis of financial year would help to reduce the cost of ownership of software. Proper user manual of the software is not available. Hence not even 50% of the features of the software not being used. Currently the software gets an update every week. It's difficult to keep software up-to-date at shop.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service. Our team has been continuously working on reducing the patch size and the time consumed for patch update. We will definitely look into your feedback and work on it.

RAJASISH
OMNER in India
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ON LINE CHAT PROBLEM

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: VERY BAD.AT FIRST MARKETING PERSON WHO SHOWS DEMO BUT NOT AWARE THE KOLKATA OFFICE , WHO WILL ASSIST A NEW GUYS.THEN WHO CAME TO IMPLEMENT HE IS HURRY TO RETURN BACK.AFTER THREE YEARS I CAME TO KNOW THERE IS OFFICE AT KOLKATA WHO CAN GUIDE US. ON LINE CHAT THAT SHOULD NOT BEAR PLEASE ABOLISH THE DEPARTMENT.THEY ARE ALWAYS SEND A YOU TUBE LINK WITHOUT LISTEN THE MATTER.I AM THE [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] OF THE COMPANT WHO DEAL THE SOFTWARE,WE ARE BUSINESSMAN NOT SOFTWARE ENGINEER.FOR SUPPORT WE ARE PAYING YEARLY FEES.TODAY MORNING [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] WILL NOT SOLVE THE PROBLEM AND INFORM ME TO CONTACT ANOTHER TECHNICAL PERSON .I WAIT TILL HALF AN HOUR NOBODY RESPONSE.MOST CALLOUS PERSON.
I AM FED UP TO CHAT SUPPORT.HORRIBLE

Pros:

NOTHING NEW IN SOFTWARE WHICH CAN ATTRACT ME.

Cons:

NOBODY ARE INTERESTED TO TAKE FEED BACK AND SOLVE IT AND ASK IS IT SOLVE OR NOT

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

We feel sad by through your feedback. We will get in touch with you to understand more in detail on how to improve our ratings

Kalyani
Retail chain in India
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Customer support not apt, unable to reach the team.
Feeling tired of unsolved queries
Live chats are going on for long, quick solutions look magical to me now.
Or I am not sure if I am spending too much time with your software and coming across more problems

Pros:

Hq is a much needed feature for a retail chain like ours for consolidated figures. Great help in micro management

Cons:

Mismatch of data between hq and pos Unable to get rid of inactive data hence perfomance issue and long loading

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Dear Ms Kalayani, We'd just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We feel sad by going through the comments, our team member will reach you and update the plan of action on the feedback shared from your side. Assuring you best of services.

Prem
Director of Operation Department in Malaysia
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Optimal Solution for Business

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Gofrugal has solved our internal theft issue and of course increased our overall sales with their variety of offers in the system.

Pros:

Security is the most important for a retail business and this product has solved the issue for us. Ease to us and they have the best support team. More over, it is cheap.

Cons:

I dont find one when i compare gofrugal with other software.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

Rajitha
Proprietor in India
Apparel & Fashion, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

More than a decade of Quality and Assurance

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I've been using their product for about 15 years, and I can whole wholeheartedly say that they've become a part and parcel of my business. They've got an intuitive deisgn that has gone through many iterations over the years. Along with constantly updating their software based on customer requirements and world needs.

Cons:

The lack of a Garment Production Module in their software has indeed caused some discomfort over the years in my business.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Kajubi
Managing director in Germany
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Gofrugal simple to use

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Gofrugal software has batch and expiry date modules wch helps alot the pharmacy owners to track their stock movement basing on those mentioned 2 modules. It has stock movement report status wch helps a user to indentify how product are consumed

Cons:

Gofrugal is missing with mult tasking tabs

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Musinguzi
CEO & FOUNDER in Uganda
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

EXCELLENT BUSINESS MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: That every customer who has used Gofrugal products doesnt can't move to use another software product. The reseach that was involved to develop Gofrugal software products is indeed wonderful

Pros:

1) Excellent support 24/7 2) customized for over 48 vertical businesses 3) product features are very impressive and provides value for money 4) Gofrugal Team has a very proffesional customer relationship management team 5) Price of the product is worth ROI (return on investment)

Cons:

Customised for over 48 business vertical

Aaditya
MD in India
Pharmaceuticals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

PRODUCT AND SUPPORT

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I am very much happy with Gofrugal product with customer service and they are providing the help document with videos.

Pros:

I am using the software more then 10 years and its very useful for billing and accounts with GST upload.Very much useful for find the purchase order and make use to place order

Cons:

We are almost using all the module i dont have any particular so its good

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Wow, we were blown away by your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review!

Muthu
Founder in India
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Value for Money

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Helps us at a time we are growing and right now we are far more efficient and have nice tools for reporting and the support service is awesome.

Pros:

Very user friendly, has numerous features and very robust. Online support have been great.

Cons:

WIth all the features of modern pos software, this software is too good but it is locally installed in contrast to other cloud based pos systems.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

GANESH
Accountant in India
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

REVIEW FROM NEELKAMAL

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: ITS OKAY. BUT SUPPORT TEAM SOMETIMES IS VERY SLOW. TIME TAKEN IS TOO LONG

Pros:

CONVERSION OF CHALLAN TO INVOICES. EASE OF USE IS OKAY I HAVE NOT TRIED

Cons:

INABILITY TO CONVERT JOB WORK PRODUCTION CONSUMPTION ENTRIES ARE NOT THERE IN THE SOFTWARE

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

We'd just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We feel sad by going through the comments, our team member will reach you and update the plan of action on the feedback shared from your side. Assuring you best of services.

Sanjay
MD in India
Pharmaceuticals, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Product and Support

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The support of gofrugal is very good, we get our query resolved prompetly. and you keep introducing new features like cloud backup and mobile app is very good for business

Pros:

Billing and accounting is very convinient and the report generation is very useful for further analysis

Cons:

Backup is very slow at the exit of the software

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

MEDHA
proprietor in India
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

RPOS review

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: its good and easy to use

Pros:

Its easy to use. easily understandable. User friendly.

Cons:

There should be more video tutorials as software has a lot of features but cant be explored due to lack of knowledge. Provide more training helps to the customers

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Dear Medha Joshi, Thank you for the review. We will definitely look into your feedback and add the self-help videos on the missing modules. Also we will plan for webinars in the upcoming weeks.

Harshal
Manager Retail Operations in India
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review from Vivante Foods

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: User friendly Software .
But we feel those customers who have been using the software for years they should be given a free training and informed new features .
We will not know unless someone tells us the new additions

Pros:

Interface with Rpos to HQ. HQ can give us real time info

Cons:

We should be informed about new features .

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on it

Sathyamurthy
DX Operation in India
Pharmaceuticals, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Improments

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

Reduced time consuming of to place the order and generate invoices within business SLA

Cons:

We are expecting customer support and product enhancement as per business requirements

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Bhavesh
Proprietor in India
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A must for any business & easy to use.

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The process to integrate is seamless & support team is quick to response. We have been associated with gofrugal for past 7+ years. We've seen continuous addition of new features.

Cons:

I wish the integration of our offline with online store would be possible. If yes, then should be seamless & bit economical.