15 years of helping Indian businesses
choose better software

About Sage Intacct

The #1 Cloud Accounting & Financial Management System. Achieve real-time visibility, drive efficiency, and scale with confidence.

Learn more about Sage Intacct

Pros:

Anyone with multiple locations will benefit from this platform. With some experience, the reports are extremely customizable to your exact needs as well.

Cons:

I wouldn't mind if there was a "lite" or "simple" solution. But I guess I can see where that would undermine the overall software architecture.

Sage Intacct ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service Software
4.0
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

7.9/10

Sage Intacct has an overall rating of 4.2 out 5 stars based on 449 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Sage Intacct before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (449)

Chelsea
Chelsea
Controller in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Intacct User Review

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall we have been very impressed from the product itself to the customer service as well.

Pros:

I absolutely love the integrations with other software, it has made our life so much easier and streamlined our month-end close process by a lot!

Cons:

Nothing yet - so far the team has been great and we are able to usually find a way to make anything work that we need.

Kathy
Chief of Staff-Finance in US
Computer Games, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Intacct - a solid quality solution

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: Had a great experience implementing the product. It has been years since we've made any significant changes. When we need support, they are responsive.

Pros:

Ease of use. Once you learn the product it is very easy to use. Reliability: We have never experienced any downtime since we implemented the product

Cons:

Budget module did not work for us. Time tracking is far more robust that what we need which makes it not worth the price. Reporting module was upgraded (definitely needed) and not happy with having to pay to upgrade to use it.

Fiona
Senior Finance Officer in UK
Renewables & Environment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Endless reports

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: I have always been a fan of Sage and continue to be.

Pros:

Reporting, Dashboards and statistical data. You can make a report on almost anything - setting them up however can be complex. I love being able to monitor non financial data in the statistical entries.

Cons:

The Fixed Asset module is far too complex and does not manage the reducing balance method in Britain currently. This was tested various times with ourselves and the implementation team.

Stanley
Controller in US
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Don't understand the hype

2.0 2 months ago

Comments: We bought a canned package for our industry which was supposedly pre setup out of the box. It wasn't, many of the functions are still not working such as ASC 606 Deferred Revenue. The implementation was a disaster and we are still fixing bugs so it is not working anywhere near the way it should.
The represented integrations turned out not to exist.
Also functionality which to me should just be part of the package are not and it seems when you bring it to their attention all they want to do is upsell you a support package to fix what should be integral to the package already.
Very disappointed if I had to do it over probably would have kept looking and not made the switch.
There were so many misrepresentations as to functionality and integrations it wasn't worth it.

Pros:

Ability to extract Data for reporting purposes

Cons:

The functionality is quite frankly poor at best. The user interface in 1980's.

Erin
Compliance and Financial Officer in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Expensive but Great for Multi-Entity Organizations

4.0 2 months ago

Comments: The set-up process was a lot of work but you do get an implementation team to help with the transition and they try to make it as easy as possible. They also offer training courses to use, and have an online support community. You are generally assigned an account representative (financial professionals who have actually used Sage) to assist with anything you might need.

Pros:

The ability to be able to do the accounting and financials for a multi-entity organization within one system, and to have the ability to do both individual reporting as well as the reporting for the different entities combined has been a life saver. It has saved many hours of manual work we used to do.

Cons:

Certain customization options are lacking, and it is a difficult program to learn how to use in the beginning (especially if you are coming from more simple online programs like QBO). It is also expensive and may not be worth the cost for a lot of organizations.

Laura
Accounting Managee in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Sage after 1 year

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: Overall , we are very happy with Sage. I would highly recommend it for Non Profits

Pros:

Ease of use, Reduces our month end close time by several days.

Cons:

Custom report writer is too difficult. Finding needed data requires support

Michael
Michael
Senior Consultant in Thailand
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Comprehensive and User Friendly

4.0 2 months ago

Comments: Overall, Sage Intacct is a great product which can potentially save your organization a lot of time, allowing you to focus more on analyzing the data and making better decisions. This is because it automates and simplifies several reporting and accounting tasks for you. It is also very easy to train people to use, and user friendly. Would definitely recommend to others.

Pros:

It's so easy to use. It is logical, user-friendly, and it does practically everything. It is definitely one of the top 3 operations/accounting/finance data management tools I have ever experienced (and I have experienced several in my career). The reports are set up for you, right out of the box, with little change needed. The reports are dynamic as well, allowing the user to decide what level of data to retrieve. Ad hoc reporting is also intuitive and easy with the interactive report builder.

Cons:

Although it comes out of the box with good structure, sometimes structures can be very challenging to set up (data-flow from/to accounts, roll ups to parent accounts, etc.). But, every database/reporting software has its little caveats.

Lorenzo
Procurement Manager in US
Civic & Social Organization, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Committed Approach for Accounting Support

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: The program understands all the accounting needs, and it captures the dynamics in recording all transactions.

Pros:

The management of general ledger from the program is something useful.

Cons:

The commitment in matters accounting and cost reporting is something that makes the software error free.

Gabriel
Supervisor Accounting in Netherlands
Accounting Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My own review of Sage Intacct

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

- It is user friendly - The features are clearly laid down in the interface - Possibility to provide/ show detailed overviews for various tasks

Cons:

It is not integrated with other software, and for that reason I wish to be able to easily and accurately verify the information that is presented (either in the approval process or the main task that needs to be performed)

Carla
IT Manager in US
Consumer Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Sage Intacct: A Reliable Accounting and Financial Management Software

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

The capabilities of Sage Intacct are incredible. Sage Intacct has been impressive and easy to use. It has been the best accounting and financial management tool.

Cons:

The features of Sage Intacct are incredible. No cons about Sage Intacct.

Becky
Becky
Software Developer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Our entire accounting process is managed using Sage Intacct

4.0 last year

Comments: To help our customers, we use Sage Intacct. Besides partnering with Intacct, we also work with Var. As a result, we serve a wide range of businesses. I utilize it on a regular basis, help other employees, and provide customer training and support. My shoppers, families, and patients come from the retail, family office, and medical fields respectively.

Pros:

Sage Intacct is used for all of our daily activities, from accounts payable through accounts receivable, as well as month-end close and reporting. Our month-close has been delayed in the past due to technical difficulties and problems with AP synchronisation. Their support team's sluggish reaction time is also a problem.

Cons:

The product's usability would improve greatly if the Fixed Assets and Prepaids sections were modernized. The Charge Payoff screen, like the bank and credit card reconciliation screens, needs a "match transactions" capability.

Rebecca
Assistant Controller in US
Accounting Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sage Intacct Can Change Your Life

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Overall I love the Sage Intacct product. If I know of anyone looking for new software, I tell them that this is the product to get and have. I'm constantly looking at the additional modules that are being added on and built upon to see how we can utilize it for our businesses. Our organization is comprised of roughly 30 different entities, most of which have similar ownership, but they're in very different industries, and Sage helps us keep it all together on one platform and gives us everything we need in order to handle all that we do.

Pros:

They're constantly investing in making their product better based on what their users are telling them that they need or want to see. There seems to be no limit on what they will do to make sure that everyone that uses their product is satisfied.

Cons:

We had a period of time when things were just out of control in our finance offices, and reviewing the release notes wasn't even a blip on anyone's mind as a priority. Turns out that while we were losing our minds, features were rolled out that might have helped us that we missed because we didn't review the release notes, and they were features that needed added to a role to even see them or know they existed if you didn't review the release notes. More than likely an "us" problem more so than a Sage problem, but if we had known that was possible, it might have changed our "priority" thinking.

Brandy
Controller in US
Professional Training & Coaching, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy to use for End User

4.0 5 months ago

Comments: Overall Positive and I am happy that we moved forward with this system. After implementing for the 5th time I continue to come back to this system for companies that need flexibility in their accounting system.

Pros:

The System is great for the user, easy to use and learn, Easy to customize to meet specific customer needs while not breaking every time an upgrade is done. Constant improvement based on customer feedback.

Cons:

Support is lacking and needs a lot of attention. The support teams are not as helpful and easy to work with as they were in the post pre Sage acquisition.

Jessica
Jessica
Game Programmer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Sage simplifies monthly transaction reporting for all users

4.0 last year

Comments: Everything is managed centrally, and we can keep tabs on all of the accounting-related tasks at once. Our company reaped numerous advantages, chief among them the simplification of a great deal of administrative tasks. Here, we won't be able to make a polished dashboard aggregating data from multiple sources within Sage Intacct, but will instead have to do so in a separate program.

Pros:

Sage Intacct is used for all of our accounting needs, both internally and for our clients. We also utilize it for time entry-related activities, such as recording payroll and other employee compensation, and for other purposes.

Cons:

Ticket support has to be improved; now, users of Sage often receive little assistance when submitting support requests.

Emilee
Accountant in US
Accounting Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sage Intacct

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: I think that Sage Intacct is a decent accounting software to use for daily accounting activity. However, there is more affordable accounting software available.

Pros:

While working in the cannabis industry, this was one of the only accounting software companies who were willing to work with us to set up an accurate and efficient accounting system.

Cons:

We had issues correcting errors after the initial setup. For example, a coworker misspelled the class code "cannabis" and the implementation team told us it would take several thousand dollars to fix.

Derick
Director of Finance in US
Hospitality, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Sage review for SMB

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: Sage is our system of record for AR, AP, GL and financial reporting.

Pros:

Great for accounting setup and administration to ensure that steps are efficient for multiple entities.

Cons:

Customizing P&L reports is a bit tricky. Statistical accounts are hard to implement.

Kat
Finance Associate in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Overall great software for accounting professionals

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: One major problem with some accounting softwares is that the reports needed to perform analysis, checks, etc. are unavailable. Intacct's wide report customization is a great solution to this that has resulted in an overall positive experience with the software.

Pros:

For those businesses and organizations looking to step up their accounting software from Quickbooks (or something similar), Sage Intacct is a great solution. While not as intuitive and user friendly as the systems designed for non-accounting professionals, Sage Intacct offers a myriad of features and functionality that is an accounting professional’s dream. One of the best features of Intacct is its reporting system. Users can run any report they could ever dream of that includes GL, AP, AR, Time & Expenses, Order Entry, Purchasing, etc. Reports are not only customizable, but savable too. Another great feature of Intacct is that the company is constantly releasing updates, which means the system is always evolving and getting better. Overall, Sage Inacct offers massive capability and is great for organizations who have outgrown smaller systems or who need greater customization.

Cons:

For those accustomed to the hand holding of a software like Quickbooks, Sage Intacct can make you feel a bit alone in the woods. It, for the most part, assumes that whoever is using it is an accounting professional, capable of understanding the inner workings of AP, AR, etc. For this reason, I would not recommend the system to those who are unfamiliar with accounting procedures and systems.

Sage Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your review, Kat! I'm glad to hear that you're benefiting from the robust reporting within Sage Intacct. If you have any questions or if we can help with anything, please don't hesitate to reach out to Sameera at [email protected]

Samantha
Financial Analyst in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Robust solution for financial management

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Sage Intacct is a reliable and comprehensive platform that has significantly improved our financial processes. Its ability to automate tasks and generate accurate reports in a short amount of time has been of great value to our company.

Pros:

I like Sage Intacct for its ability to automate and streamline our financial processes. With just a few clicks, I can generate accurate and detailed financial reports in a matter of minutes. In addition, the ability to integrate data from different departments into a single platform has allowed us to have a complete, real-time view of our financial situation.

Cons:

I wish it offered a wider variety of customization options in terms of the visual appearance of the reports.

hedaia
Planning Manager in Jordan
Construction software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

For organizations and projects, this is a great way to keep track of multiple budgets and funds.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It has now become very easy to keep track of all the transactions and financial data of the company and its affiliated projects, as we were able to pay and receive invoices and record them in the records in a simple and secure manner.

Pros:

Budgeting and financial reporting are two of the best features of Sage Intacct. With this technology, the organization will be able to use it to the fullest degree in managing its financial concerns. In addition to the numerous internal controls, the platform's connection to the cloud makes it a strong database that organizes all financial and accounting records and reports, giving auditors confidence in the reports we publish. Sage Intacct's analytics, which provide account status and comparison reports between accounts receivable and payable, are also something I appreciate. It's also convenient because it's integrated with so many other programs, making it simple to import and export data.

Cons:

I find it somewhat slow, especially when dealing with a large number of invoices, and the search identifiers must be updated so that the searches are simpler than they are now and give the required results.

Patricia
Controller in US
Financial Services Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

January 2024

4.0 3 months ago

Pros:

Sage Intacct platform is very dependable. There have only been system access issues a couple times and they are resolved quickly. Multicurrency capabilities has allowed us to expand our operations with no major reconfiguration

Cons:

At times, the system does not handle some complicated transactions exactly how we would like

David
Senior Accountant in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Flexible, capable, constantly upgrading software.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Intacct allows for the creation and utilization of any fields desired for your business eliminating the need for the multitude of work-arounds necessary to create detailed reports in other accounting systems. Intacct also has the most capable custom reporting interface I have utilized to date, saving hours of time formerly spent on the extraction, transformation, and production of standard company reports. Other benefits include, ability to import any type of transaction, ability to bulk export all GL transaction data (a personal favorite), a robust API allowing for integration with internal databases, payroll software, etc.

Cons:

Initial setup was led by a less experienced implementation specialist which led to difficulties as we began to review and create custom reports accurately. After speaking with a consultant, we determined the issues, corrected them, and have produced real time advanced reports which have provided a level of insight which was unachievable within other accounting software.

Mohammed
Tech. Manager and Software Arch in Jordan
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best cloud accounting partner to manage the financials of the organization

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Sage Intacct helped us organize everything related to our financial transactions from invoices and other documents, and helped us schedule payments on the payment system, and we benefited a lot from the accounting and tax reports that we were able to prepare through it.

Pros:

It is possible for a user to connect to all of his bank accounts, both to make payments and to transfer money, and to follow up on the transactions precisely and professionally because of the Internet. Freelancers and large organizations alike can benefit from it. A financial database that makes it simple to scan receipts and invoices and enter the data into the system, all while allowing you to readily download the information. Due to the inclusion of all financial transactions that occurred during the reporting period, Sage Intacct's reports are some of my favorite to work from.

Cons:

If the merchant deals in multiple currencies, Sage Intacct does its job well, but you will need to create many pages .

Louis
Systems Admnistrator in US
Government Administration, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My organization has been using since October 2016 for AP, AR, Purchasing, and fund management.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: By being able to automate our financial activity we have increased the amount of information available to key decision makers for more informed decisions. The amount of time it takes for us to process purchasing transactions has decreased by a dramatic amount of time .

Pros:

We transitioned from a manual recordkeeping system to this electronic accounting system. This means all of our transactions are available to be reviewed at any time from anywhere. Reports are available instantaneously reflecting the latest transactions. Transactional history to review activity from creation to being posted to the GL is tremendous and helpful. The software offers many more versions of reports than was available with our prior legacy system.

Cons:

One of the most difficult items with this system is that user restrictions prevent Custom Reports from being accessible to 75% of our users. The report writing tools would benefit from an overhaul to allow merging of multiple data tables and more customization of the report appearance. Also there are so many aspects affected by creating a GL Account that there is a steep learning curve in understanding where to efficiently generate new records.

Eric
Eric
Head Of Information Technology in Rwanda
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sage Intacct Personal obervation

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: On our case, we focus on developing core business side then integrate with Intacct via web-service, and this have been successfully, because all side of reporting, financials, UPR, etc, is managed by Sage Intacct.

Pros:

1. Sage Intacct allows access anytime and anywhere (home, office, coffee shop) 2. Sage Intacct has login are very secured with different levels. 3. Sage Intacct provide financial information on detailed level by using dimensions which allows decision makers to relay on realistic information. 4. Sage Intacct is easy to use, it doesn't requires advances financial training.

Cons:

1. Extracting volume data in most of time is an issue, especially Journals.

Sage Response

5 years ago

Hello Eric, Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience using Sage Intacct! I'm glad to hear that you are having a positive experience using Sage Intacct. Please feel free to reach out to me if there is anything I can do to help! Sincerely, Andrew Sevillia Sr. Manager, Customer Marketing Sage Intacct

Marlene
Marlene
Director of Finance and Systems in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sage is Essential to our Company

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

Sage allows our company to know "real time" where we are financially. This allows each of our departments to track their spending against their budget and know if they have the ability to spend or hold back. Our [sensitive content hidden] can view a variety of reports that were easy to create, to give him an overall perspective of the company.

Cons:

The price is steep, but the detail we get and the ease of use has made this the best product we have found.