15 years of helping Indian businesses
choose better software

What Is Jolt?

Jolt is a comprehensive digital operations platform that is available on smartphones and tablets. Jolt helps restaurants, retail, hospitality, and other businesses create accountability, enhance food safety compliance, and boost employee performance. Jolt is used by companies like Smoothie King, Jimmy John’s, Buffalo Wild Wings, Legoland, Jack In The Box, Weis, Cinemark, and thousands of other global brands.

Who Uses Jolt?

Jolt is built to help businesses who employ deskless workers. This includes businesses like restaurants, theme parks, hotels, zoos & aquariums, car washes, doctor's offices, retail stores, and more.

Jolt Software - Jolt Lists showing a food temp log.
Jolt Software - Jolt Lists showing a restaurant's opening checklist.
Jolt Software - Jolt Sensors showing the temperature of coolers and refrigerators.
Jolt Software - Jolt Label System showing ready to print food labels.
Jolt Software - Jolt Communication Manager notifying employees of a policy update.

Not sure about Jolt? Compare with a popular alternative

Jolt

Jolt

4.7 (290)
No pricing found
Free version
Free trial
107
3
4.5 (290)
4.6 (290)
4.7 (290)
VS.
Starting Price
Pricing Options
Features
Integrations
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Customer Service Software
₹61.00
month
Free version
Free trial
427
43
3.9 (796)
4.2 (796)
3.9 (796)

Other great alternatives to Jolt

Bitrix24
Top rated features
Client Database
Marketing Automation Software
Online Booking
WhenToWork
Top rated features
Employee Scheduling Software
Mobile Access
Schedule Distribution
PlayerLync
Top rated features
Course Tracking
Learning Management
Training Management
PayClock Online
Top rated features
Online Time Tracking Software
Time Tracking Software
Timesheet Management
Snap Schedule
Top rated features
Online Time Clock
Schedule Distribution
Time & Attendance
ExpandShare
Top rated features
No features have been rated by reviewers for this product.
Ayoa
Top rated features
Project Planning/Scheduling
Task Management Software
Task Scheduling
Connecteam
Top rated features
Employee Scheduling Software
Mobile Access
Online Time Clock
monday.com
Top rated features
Employee Management
Sales Pipeline Management
Templates

Jolt Reviews for Indian Users

Average score

Overall
4.7
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service Software
4.7
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.6

Reviews by company size (employees)

  • <50
  • 51-200
  • 201-1,000
  • >1,001

Find reviews by score

5
74%
4
22%
3
2%
1
2%
Agnes Serwaa
Agnes Serwaa
Web developer, product/graphic designer in Ghana
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Boost your business performance with Jolt!

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Jolt is a great and makes works simpler, easier and faster

Pros:

I find the option of using Jolt as a centralized platform for communicating and collaborating with employees, reducing the need for phone calls, emails, or in-person meetings very beneficial

Cons:

I found the learning curve a quite steep in the initial stages and the initial cost of investment is a bit on the higher side

Jolt Response

8 months ago

Hi Agnes, thank you for your honest review of Jolt. We appreciate your feedback and understand your concerns about the initial learning curve and cost of investment. We strive to provide exceptional customer service and offer various resources to help make the transition to Jolt as smooth as possible. Our team is always available to assist with any questions or concerns you may have. We're thrilled to hear that you find Jolt beneficial for your business and hope you continue to enjoy its features. Thank you for choosing Jolt as your centralized platform for communication and collaboration with employees.

Angelo
Associate Product Manager in Benin
Internet, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Supercharged Performance with Jolt

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Overall, I'm very pleased with my experience with Jolt. It has greatly improved my workflow and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

Pros:

Jolt has been a great addition to my workflow. It's incredibly fast, reliable, and easy to use. The intuitive user interface helps me get things done quickly and efficiently. The customer service is also top-notch, and they're always quick to respond to my questions or concerns.

Cons:

The only downside I've found with Jolt is that the pricing can be a bit steep for some users. There are also some features that I wish were included but are not.

Jolt Response

10 months ago

Thank you for your review, Angelo. We're so glad to hear that Jolt has been a great addition to your workflow. We appreciate your feedback, and we'll be sure to take that into consideration for future updates. We're happy to hear that you appreciate our fast, reliable performance and customer service. We'll continue to strive to provide the best products and services possible to our customers.

Dan
General Manager in US
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Jolt is AMAZING

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

Jolt is super customizable and easy to use! I use it for our hourly inspections, daily and weekly cleaning tasks, damage claims, repair requests, preventative maintenance, recurring team surveys, and for tracking lost and found items. If you are managing a team in a task heavy environment, Jolt is a must have! If you have suspicions that a certain task is getting pencil whipped, you can change the task type to a photo or to scan a QR code so the employee has to show proof they actually did it - amazing! They are also constantly working to add new features and improve current ones.

Cons:

Because it is so customizable, there is a significant amount of setup required. They do have a great support staff who works closely with you to teach you what you need to know and get your most important lists built out. We've been working with Jared and he is amazing! Even months after purchasing, I can schedule time on his calendar and he will answer any questions and help me find a solution!

Jolt Response

2 months ago

Hi Dan, thank you for your review. We're thrilled to hear that you find Jolt amazing and that it has been instrumental in managing your team and their tasks. It's great to know that your team is finding Jolt valuable for a such a wide range tasks. We designed Jolt to be highly customizable and user-friendly, so it's fantastic to hear that it meets your needs in a task-heavy environment. We're glad to hear that our Customer Success team has been working closely with you to guide you through the setup process and teach you everything you need to know. If you ever need further assistance or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to ensure you have the best experience with Jolt. We truly appreciate your feedback and are constantly working to add new features and improve the existing ones. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we want to continue providing you with an exceptional experience. Thank you for choosing Jolt!

Darrick
Owner in US
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ineffective product and poor business practices

1.0 9 months ago

Comments: Overall incredibly dissatisfied with the product, service, and especially business practices. We realized after several months of trying to get our staff to adopt the software that it wasn't going to happen so we inquired about terminating the agreement and monthly payments. We had not been using the software for some time and hoped that Jolt would let us out as a professional gesture. I acknowledge that it was in their contract that we were committed for another 9 months but I have never been in a situation where a company locked me into an agreement when I was completely dissatisfied, was not using the product and couldn't resolve the issues. It just was not a good fit for us. Jolt refused to terminate the agreement and proceeded to bill us our monthly fee for almost an entire year of us not using the product at all. I would never do that to a dissatisfied customer but Jolt has no problem so be careful when signing and either try to go month to month or be darn sure it is the solution for you. There is no way out.

Pros:

The promises sounded good. Results did not materialize.

Cons:

Poor adoption from staff, little to no assistance from jolt on that. Thermometers never worked correctly resulting in bad or no readings. When we tried to send back we were outside the warranty period of only a few months so were stuck with them. Ended up as trash. Always difficult to get in touch with customer service.

Jolt Response

9 months ago

We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced with Jolt. We strive to ensure that our customers are happy with our products and services and we would like to make this right. We are sorry to hear that you have had difficulties getting your staff to adopt the software. We encourage you to continue reaching out to our Customer Success team and let us know how we can improve this situation. We value your business and we would love the opportunity to serve you better.

Johnny
Operations Manager in US
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

[sensitive content hidden] from Jolt deserves praise!!!

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

Jolt overall is a great product. The labelling system is easy to setup and quick to use. The information library is clever, it downloads files locally, so users can access them quickly and conveniently without needing to wait. The list functions are great as well. But the highlight has to be their onboarding team. Mainly [sensitive content hidden], who is our customer success contact. He answers EXTREMELY quickly, is patient, knowledgeable, and very efficient. Anytime we hit a wall or need help, he is quickly available, very meticulous and to be honest without him, we might have given up on Jolt.

Cons:

The overall initial lift that Jolt requires before reaching the usable state is high. There are some UI features that don't yet exist within Jolt that they are working on that would make the experience simpler. Although these are small things that will eventually be solved for. They have a great feedback function that alerts the DEV team to what things can be improved.

Jolt Response

3 months ago

Hi Johnny, thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you find Jolt to be a great product overall. We're especially glad that you find our labelling system easy to setup and use, and that the information library is convenient for accessing files quickly without any waiting time. Our list functions are designed to enhance your experience, and we're glad you find them great as well. We're also delighted to hear that our onboarding team have been extremely helpful and efficient in assisting you. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer support. We value your business and would like to assure you that we are committed to providing you with the best experience possible. We truly appreciate your support and loyalty to Jolt. Should you have any further questions or need any assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We look forward to continuing to serve you and meeting all your needs.